60 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2019-04-28 19:01

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 02:16 | Report Abuse

如鱼得水 > Apr 28, 2019 12:21 AM | Report Abuse

I will never invest in Bursa again, I will trade short term at right timing.. I don't 1 to b robbed again n again.. by the manipulation pump n dump sharks n by govern policy of issuing shares all the times to dilute its value..
=========

u very confused. Pump and dump is called trading..........investing is participating in the growth of excellent companies.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-28 04:05 | Report Abuse

Looked like you have a problem, not bursa

I never get caught in pump and dump

如鱼得水 I will never invest in Bursa again, I will trade short term at right timing.. I don't 1 to b robbed again n again.. by the manipulation pump n dump sharks n by govern policy of issuing shares all the times to dilute its value..
28/04/2019 12:21 AM

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-04-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Find your niche in Bursa and time it right is one way to make money.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

by teareader818 > Apr 28, 2019 11:20 AM | Report Abuse

Find your niche in Bursa and time it right is one way to make money.
=====

also called practical person unlike sslee.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Looked like you have a problem, not bursa
===========

winners attitude, sslee is called losers attitude.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 12:21 | Report Abuse

sslee

most of my writings are about preparing the individual for the battles ahead, spiritually, physically.

most of your writings about frustrations, complains,.....

is that why u say he hate me?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 12:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Apr 27, 2019 11:46 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by 3iii > Apr 27, 2019 9:17 AM | Report Abuse

SWOT analysis is something I indulge in when I analyse the companies.
==========

any form of thinking is encouraged. Actual thinking not just prejudices, bias, prejudgments. But, I like how Bruce Lee puts it....

" the idea of my martial arts was to exist outside of parameters and limitations "

He also wrote " Too much time is given to the development of skill and too little to the development of the individual for participation.. .....ultimately, it is not a matter of petty techniques but of highly developed spirituality and physique. "

Yes....u notice I rather write about developing the individual than about petty techniques.

I treat stock market as war, war games, games theory, battle of the minds.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

acceptance of market is the 1st step to cari makan. unless you are the level of kyy, keep quite and cari makan with given market.

any other better approach? being right or being richer?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

y 如鱼得水 > Apr 28, 2019 12:35 PM | Report Abuse

U just don't get what I said,
=========

2 issues here.

- about the NEP and Special Bumi Issue (SBI). About NEP and SBI, it was far worse in 1980s and 1990s compared with 2000s and now new PH government.
- u can wait for the ideal environment, which never comes .....or u can adapt like water.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

KLSE is like a supermarket with all kinds of offerings.....choose what suits u.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

如鱼得水 > Apr 28, 2019 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

even good companies cant coup
========

2 issues again.

-about private placements. PP is a net positive. I do not want to see the day PP is banned. PP is an efficient way for companies to raise capital when needed other wise more companies will go bankrupt. I think the current restriction max 10% every 12 months is about right. The ability to do pp is surely one of the advantages to maintain listings.

- about Mahathir. I like Mahathir V 2, I believe he is the stabilising force and a grand master , great visionary and a born leader.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-04-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

If Dr m is the stabilising force and a grand master , great visionary and a born leader., why MYR so weak vs SGD? wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:33 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Apr 28, 2019 1:25 PM | Report Abuse

If Dr m is the stabilising force and a grand master , great visionary and a born leader., why MYR so weak vs SGD? wakaka
===========

One, Malaysia is a very complex country

Two, currency markets measure different things....and not a good proxy for your argument.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-04-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

Since currency is not the best proxy, ok. will you accept MYR become zimbadwe or venezuela value one day? wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:39 | Report Abuse

ed by chinaman > Apr 28, 2019 1:36 PM | Report Abuse

Since currency is not the best proxy, ok. will you accept MYR become zimbadwe or venezuela value one day? wakaka
=====

if Najib won GE 14, that is a high probability event.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:40 | Report Abuse

如鱼得水 > Apr 28, 2019 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

He need to clarify how he n his family get all the billions they have in hand now, b4 he can say he is clean.. as PM alone will not make a person's whole family also billionaires..
=======

me? I think both Anwar and Mahathir are clean......both are patriots and good leaders with principles.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

Fish and Chips > Apr 28, 2019 1:40 PM | Report Abuse

Look, it's open secret those 80% junk stocks create instant wealth for their directors!
==========

that is the function of stock markets....also called fulfilling its mission. To create instant wealth. Every businessman dream.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-04-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

qqq3, i guess you must be quite young, no idea of nation's history. wakaka

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-04-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by chinaman > Apr 28, 2019 1:43 PM | Report Abuse

=========

me? I think people should have more confidence in PH government. Its the beginning of a great revolution.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Apr 28, 2019 1:51 PM | Report Abuse

She is not only too young to understand but also too lazy to study the history of M'sia politic.. she should find talk to her elder more n find out what Tun had done during those 22 yrs of his govern..
=======

A miracle happened in GE 14.....that is why I say Malaysia is a very lucky country.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-04-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

What happen to last plan Bursa- SGX link? let SIN takes over weak MY. wakaka

quote***

KUALA LUMPUR: The government’s decision to review the proposed stock market trading link between Bursa Malaysia and the Singapore Exchange (SGX) has left analysts in limbo as little detail has been provided thus far.

InterPacific Securities head of research Pong Teng Siew said the review of the Bursa Malaysia-SGX Link could involve either the nature or the structure of the trading link or the abolishment of the link, which he believed was unlikely.

“The trading link aims to promote access to Malaysian stocks for foreign investors and vice-versa, so the review could be something more on the structural review rather than a cancellation.

“Perhaps the review could also include the merger of both exchanges, but I do not think so,” he told Bernama.

Dubbed the “Malaysia-Singapore Connect”, the link was announced in February this year to provide both Malaysian and Singaporean investors an easier and seamless access to the stock market of each country.

The proposed trading link, scheduled to be launched by year-end, will be facilitated by the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) and the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS).

However, newly elected Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad announced yesterday that the trading link would be put under review.

Hermana Capital Bhd chief executive officer and chief investment officer Datuk Nazri Khan Adam Khan believed the review was aimed at boosting market liquidity, especially among the retail participants on both the stock markets.

“If the government plans to cancel it, the move will potentially upset retail investors because there are a lot of Singaporean retailers who are interested in Malaysian stocks. It will have repercussions on the retail participants and market liquidity.

“The new government would have to find ways and options to drive the market liquidity again,” he said.

Both Pong and Nazri opined that the review would not have much impact on the local equity performance, at least, not in the immediate term.

MIDF Research Analyst Danial Razak agreed that the review was unlikely to have a huge impact on the underlying sentiment. — Bernama

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-04-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

instead of Bursa-SGX link, bursa implement T-2 to kill off all kaki kontra. wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

y Fish and Chips > Apr 28, 2019 1:57 PM | Report Abuse

Fortunately the youth are exteme fast to know the real Mahathir! It took 22 years for the older generation to know what Mahathir was up to! Today, Mahathir has no support from malays! Strangely i really don't know what local chinese are so in love with this old bugger!
==========

two issues here....

race and religion is a very powerful force in politics....and Mahathir giving more power and influence to DAP is easily exploited by UMNO/PAS die hards.........its race and religion as the only issue.

Local Chinese.....Chinese values a few things...rule of law, no more 1 MDB, promoting English.........smart as Mahathir is a bonus.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

y chinaman > Apr 28, 2019 2:08 PM | Report Abuse

instead of Bursa-SGX link, bursa implement T-2 to kill off all kaki kontra. wakaka
====

T 2 is what brokers and foreign institutions want....and international standard.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Apr 28, 2019 2:06 PM | Report Abuse

==========

this is a very complex issue. of course, the most important factor to consider is the views of the local brokerage houses and a link may be bad news for malaysian brokers.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-28 14:17 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Looked like you have a problem, not bursa

I never get caught in pump and dump
==========

this I think is a fair and true statement.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

如鱼得水 > Apr 28, 2019 2:20 PM | Report Abuse

U are really blind to the bone.. pls go to PM office to plp him there more effective than here..

the person who use race n religious for his political aim n money, to the fullest of all his Mahathir...
==========

not only me....I hope when the time comes, Malaysia gives Dr M a sending off as great as what Singaporeans give to Lee Kuan Yew.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

y Fish and Chips > Apr 28, 2019 1:57 PM | Report Abuse

Local Chinese
=======

local Chinese unite behind DAP, the country will do well.......what is more easy?

4,905 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

I am the one that support Tun Mahathir during the GE14 and had written many comments/ articles to support him in his chedet.cc and i3 blog. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/154608.jsp
GE14: R.A.H.M.A.N PropHecy. KARMA. DESTINY. REFORM. REBUILD.

Tun Mahathir remain the better choice and most likely the only willing person to safeguard/protect the Federal constitution against the onslaught of Race, Religion and Trouble Maker. He is a man in the hurry and got nothing to lose. Where else can Malaysian Chinese put their hope in but him. Anyhow Malaysian Chinese will survive no matter what. It is in our gene.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/182509.jsp
Nationalism, Racialism, Patriotism, Being Chinese

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Apr 28, 2019 2:06 PM | Report Abuse

==========

links.....when the 2 is linked is it win win? what about lost of control? what about fund flows? what about local brokerages? are we ready? or big eat small?

PH_1_term

190 posts

Posted by PH_1_term > 2019-04-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

So many still support PH? Why they lost in all by-elections in 2019?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Apr 28, 2019 3:45 PM | Report Abuse X

Sslee > Apr 28, 2019 3:37 PM | Report Abuse

I am the one that support Tun Mahathir
=======

I know...but the frustrated sslee, complaining sslee, the loser sslee.......reliable or not? or change faster than the wind?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

PH_1_term > Apr 28, 2019 3:46 PM | Report Abuse

So many still support PH? Why they lost in all by-elections in 2019?
=========

voters choice, not my choice.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2019-04-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Why nobody think Najib or BN is better? Stock market and BRIM can PH give better than BN?

UnicornP

2,751 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-04-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

The market not yet reached excitement and euphoria stage only. When reach that stage, everybody in the street will own a piece of shares. When everybody is making money chasing shares, everyone else will not want to be left out. And that is the point where we go again with the every-decade market crash.

6,070 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-04-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

We need Nasi Full Din, KYY, SCW & Co. to activate our mkt into a superbull mkt lah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by BN_better > Apr 28, 2019 4:02 PM | Report Abuse

Why nobody think Najib or BN is better? Stock market and BRIM can PH give better than BN?
========

some people even think suicide bombers are better.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2019-04-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

After GE14 only 2 parties can win by-elections either BN or PH no other choices haha.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

BN_better > Apr 28, 2019 4:32 PM | Report Abuse

After GE14 only 2 parties can win by-elections either BN or PH no other choices haha.
==========

I think 2 is 1 too many already.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

children complain
it is adults who deliver

Posted by Minivestor > 2019-04-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

Only less than 1 year and everyone expects things to change in near to 1 year time. It's amazing to see if any new government can change everything in an instant. What a joke for giving such early conclusions without giving more time.

4,905 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/151688.jsp

The very basic requirement for Democracy is the rule by law and not by individual. It is this breaking down of rule by law that leads to blatant corruption from head to toe, abused of power to enrich oneself, rampant bribery for position, big headed, arrogance, thuggish, cover up of wrong doing, dead of independent judiciary and etc under MO1 that break the camel back in GE14.

Democracy also means you can only choose those in your ballet paper “one man one vote system”
Democracy requires compromise, it is a number game. You should understand that in a democracy, it is impossible for everyone to achieve everything they want. But over time, everyone wins something.

For better or worst GE14 is over and done with. PH formed the government and is given the mandate to govern Malaysia till GE15 in year 2023. As Citizen of Malaysia you are free to criticize the elected leaders and representatives, and to scrutiny how PH conducts the business of government.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

haha don know how to say..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

they still use lembu as a car.. lol

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

still can win win oh?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

they r much better from basic.. i mean tanaman

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 18:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Apr 28, 2019 4:57 PM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/151688.jsp

The very basic requirement for Democracy is the rule by law and not by individual.
=================================

by the law of thermodynamics, it is far easier for Malaysia to fall into chaos than into prosperity if we let children rule.

Far better for Malaysia if people are encouraged to unite under the present government then to let children cry and complain with very predictable consequences,

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

GE 15 is no less consequential than GE 14.....and every thing to fight for.

race and religion as a tool in a democracy ( and an enemy of good governance ) is almost indestructible.