60 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2019-08-19 09:12

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

Most unhappy one

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-08-15 22:25 | Report Abuse

long time ago before NEP, the chinese & indians see themselves as malaysians first. then when NEP came along, it caused everybody to see themselves as malay, chinese, indians.

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-08-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

all the races will NEVER see themselves as malaysians first so long as the govt itself sees its people by their race!

remove the race in govt and then only the people will see themselves as malaysians first.

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2019-08-15 22:51 | Report Abuse

As a Malay and Muslim i will never be Malaysia First. I am ISLAM FIRST, MALAY SECOND AND MALAYSIA THIRD.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-15 22:56 | Report Abuse

for sure, foreigner nowadays r first

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-15 22:57 | Report Abuse

apple juice is correct, the fox tail is out oredi

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 02:30 | Report Abuse

From the way how majority of malay voted in ge14......we can know how they think like izklse....

that's why I keep saying mat hassaa had asked the wrong question of how far more we should go....

Instead.....the pertaining question should be....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 03:04 | Report Abuse

If we use the same mindset as izklse......all malaysians put their country last (3rd)....for example ramasamy would be hindu first, indian second

alex would be christian first and chinese second....etc

How far more we could go?????? Pertaining question......rather than urging how much more.......

Clearly a case of overdoing.......wrong kind of education......wrong product for nation building

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 03:11 | Report Abuse

Solve this unity conundrum....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 03:12 | Report Abuse

Merdeka begins with the mind.......

......free.......thinking....... Many are still trapped......

....without freewill

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 06:53 | Report Abuse

Why Sabahan 1st ........

......or Sarawakian 1st.... are more united as a multiracial community .....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 06:54 | Report Abuse

Civics and nation 1st can only be taught and instilled by teavhers from Sabah or Sarawak

mar123s

117 posts

Posted by mar123s > 2019-08-16 07:57 | Report Abuse

when involving rights "owh we are malaysian"....when involving education and language "owh malaysian language did not have added value, jawi not have international value".....hypocrite and double standard....so dont call yourself malaysian laaa

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:05 | Report Abuse

yet .....msia first mentality for all schoolers.....simple yet impossible

no will....no way....faults with every national school hm.....teachers.....never blame the innocent kids ...who just like a white piece of paper

Merdeka Minda 2019
(Schooling reformed...)

Anak-anak Malaysia
Biar berbeza agama
Satu hidung dua mata
Kita Manusia Sama

Demi capai perpaduan
Mesti tukar fikiran
Di mana ada kemahuan,
di situ ada jalan

Tak kira miskin atau kaya
Tak kira nyata atau sahih
Hendak seribu daya,
Tak hendak seribu dalih

Anak-anak Malaysia
Esok hari tiang negara
Salah guru dan pengetua
Preskrip salah petua

Anak-anak Malaysia jangan runcing
Persaudaraan agama masing-masing
Tapi tiada yang atasi warga negara
Satu negara satu bangsa- Malaysia

Happy Merdeka Day!

5,503 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-16 08:07 | Report Abuse

Dear izokle,
Any particular reason why you view yourself “As a Malay and Muslim i will never be Malaysia First. I am ISLAM FIRST, MALAY SECOND AND MALAYSIA THIRD.”

For me I am Kedahan when watching football match between Kedah and Selangor. I am Malaysian when talking to all my foreign customers. I am Malaysian Chinese when talking to mainland Chinese colleague, friends or customers.
When I am invited to company Hari Raya, Christmas or Diwali function, I have no problem joining them in praying or reciting their holy scriptures. And in private I am Confucianism, Taoism and Buddhist.

By the way do you agree with Tajuddin Rasdi that Malay not lazy?
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/opinion/2019/01/04/tun-betulkah-melayu-malas/
Tun, betulkah Melayu malas? Tajuddin Rasdi - January 4, 2019 7:00 AM

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-16 08:22 | Report Abuse

know what is the consequence of putting religion first and then country last? At least well, you know this is honesty and it showed the mindset, but if there are many that think like this , we are in big trouble. A few , maybe not a problem but if many, big problem coming

There are possibilities. Among the possibilities, an example, ISIS/ISIL, is a good example, where they came from different countries, did terrorism in other countries Iraq, Syria etc. So if they returned back to their countries, what do you think is going to happen.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

Even muft got thinking wrong......tanah melayu might be for malay.....msia is for all.....who are nonracist only

Had disowned Singapore.....not learning the lesson yet....still Zzzzzzz bawah tempurung

Wanna lose other equal partners

INTRODUCING CIVICS WILL NOT HELP NATIONAL SCHOOLING REFORM.....JUST ADDING BURDEN....FOR THE SAKE OF FURTHER INFLATING AN OVERINFLATED BUDGET

LESS IS MORE....BETTER....BEAUTY

CUT DOWN.....KHAT OUT .....

REMOVE TO GO ASTERN....
in to advance in a right direction

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-16 08:31 | Report Abuse

Do you all know why we must always put country first? Country is you and your family home, is a shelter, without it , you be an illegal immigrant, you don't have any rights, you and your family, relatives, friends' won't be able to make a living, won't be enjoying the kind of lifestyle you are in, look at those in syria, iran, you want to live that kind of lifestyle? Maybe if some of you want to live that kind of war lifestyle, but what about your family, your wife, children,grandchildren, relative? You want them to live that kind of lifestyle? Country is very important, your citizenship is very valuable, anyone putting country last is taking what they are enjoying for granted. Ask those who had lived in war time, then you know you have been taking things for granted.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:33 | Report Abuse

Kepala keras macam batu.....terhantuk terngadah but never learn the lesson....or remember

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:36 | Report Abuse

Tatkala bapa borek anak jadi rintih
Buang yang keruh, ambil yang jernih

Bagai ketam mengajar anak berjalan lurus
Patut amanah, adil, saksama dan telus

Posted by speakup > Aug 15, 2019 10:27 PM | Report Abuse

all the races will NEVER see themselves as malaysians first so long as the govt itself sees its people by their race!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:41 | Report Abuse

Merdeka Minda 2019
(Schooling reformed...)

Anak-anak Malaysia
Biar berbeza agama
Satu hidung dua mata
Kita Manusia Sama

Demi capai perpaduan
Mesti tukar fikiran
Di mana ada kemahuan,
di situ ada jalan

Hendak seribu daya,
Tak hendak seribu dalih

(Korus)
Oramg generasi lama
Kita pasti berjaya

Orang generasi lama
Datang generasi kita
Hanya percaya amanah, adil, saksama dan telus

Anak-anak Malaysia
Esok hari tiang negara
Salah guru dan pengetua
Preskrip salah petua

Happy Merdeka Day!

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

I give another example, Zakir Naik fanned racial sentiments, but there are those who defended him at the expense of national unity, he is a foreigner, someone who spoke in English.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

Zakir naik is another clear case of religion over country

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-16 08:45 | Report Abuse

So do you see what is the problem of religion first, country last?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

Missing the elephant in the room....

.......shoe minister thinks introducing civics is the solution

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:51 | Report Abuse

And mat hassaa asks to do more.....

.......instead of cutting back ....overdose....what intoxicating and imprisoning the mind of the innocent young ones

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:53 | Report Abuse

101% agree with you. R

ight thinking.....100% for moral and civics....without needing seat down written exam

Posted by Apple Juice > Aug 16, 2019 8:50 AM | Report Abuse

SsLee! Another thing is about Merdeka! For decades i didn't know that Merdeka has no meaning to Sabah Sarawak folks! You see, 31st August only bring meaning to peninsula! Mahathir totally gone balastic attacking Sabah Sarawak on Malaysia Day! Turns only, only few months ago did i know that as malaysians, we should celebrate Malaysia Day which is on 16st September! 31st August should not be celebrate on national scale as it is insult to Sabah Sarawak which didin't join us until 6 years later! So you see, what we think is correct for decades may not be correct! Same with malaysian first! We need to understand what the truth is before getting ourselves ridiculed!

mar123s

117 posts

Posted by mar123s > 2019-08-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

Why insult to Sabah and Sarawak if we celebrate on 31 ogos? the main objective of Merdeka what?? we are free from British ruling....so it dosent matter when we celebrate...the core is we are free from British...aiyoo...gagal subjek sejarah ka? itu lah suruh belajar BM tak nak...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

Failure of doing the only right thing.....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:56 | Report Abuse

Less is more....meaningful....unity

.....cost saving too......JUST 16TH SEPT.....or do polling on google form

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

Divisive rhetoric is this one.......

.....not that one issued by dong zong- purely academic view

mar123s

117 posts

Posted by mar123s > 2019-08-16 09:01 | Report Abuse

yes...maybe mufti is wrong...but same also..Malysia is not for chinese only...so suck up learn the national language and do not protest.....like i said...when something to do with right "all chinese claim to be malaysian"...when something to do with malaysia identity and roots "all run away"

Posted by hollandking > 2019-08-16 09:04 | Report Abuse

civic educatinon? cleanliness , dont dirty toilet, throw rubbish into drain, roads, don't pick your neighbour's flower's, don't pollute river, be a good neighbour? if this is the one, we need it. This should be taught starting standard 1 primary school, is the first step to shape the mindset

5,503 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-16 09:04 | Report Abuse

The one making the louder noise did not represent the majority. I have many Malay Colleagues have a world-wide view and able to compete with the best internationally. Many moderate Malay or silent majority know what are the many ills befalling their race but due to religion and peer pressure they just do not voice out their view.

mar123s

117 posts

Posted by mar123s > 2019-08-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

yes...but when minister want to introduce that..."owh it will burden the student" "SJKC not interested"...bla bla...dont give excuses laaa....you want Malaysia to be better...but you are the one causing chaos sitiation

mar123s

117 posts

Posted by mar123s > 2019-08-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

Yes...some not all...but the majority of the politician are racist and playing the race issue...why we can just accept and look it in positive way?...who voted for them??? all the silent voters

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

Agree with your point.

shoe minister......fails badly in addressing the real pressing issue plaguing the school system.....which victimising schoolers....young mind

____________________^

Posted by hollandking > Aug 16, 2019 9:04 AM | Report Abuse

civic educatinon? cleanliness , dont dirty toilet, throw rubbish into drain, roads, don't pick your neighbour's flower's, don't pollute river, be a good neighbour? if this is the one, we need it. This should be taught starting standard 1 primary school, is the first step to shape the mindset

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

dirty diaper oneself.....refuses to be changed.....how?

Mark:
Politicians and diapers should be changed often.
Politicians are like diapers. They need to be changed regularly and for the same reason

Posted by Apple Juice > Aug 16, 2019 9:13 AM | Report Abuse

Mahathir complain about dirty public toilets! But what we can see is a PM who refuse to retire, who broke every single promises he made while twisting and turning, desperately holding to power by pleasing UMNO PAS pact! He preach about unity but at the same time defend Zakar Naik while calling Dong Zong racist! And today, Perlis Mufti made a super damaging remark that Malaysia is for malays! Of course Pakatan should demoted this raciat mufti but given how Mahathir handles thing, i bet he will defend this Mufti!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

bad idea in the past....even now......dong zong not thoughtless....neithee can be bought ovee.....cash is not king

.......not till ppl like izklse change from nationalist third to first

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

Not till all the gang of deep state being named...shamed ...and weeded out

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

Not till all the toxic ppl in the rotting system being reformed too

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

Biar perjalanan hidup hampir sampai penghujung
Pemikiran kusut bagai katak di bawah tempurung

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Merdekakan Minda Dan Jiwa Ketika Muda 2019
(Reforming schooling system...right thinking....starting young)

Anak-anak Malaysia
Biar berbeza agama
Satu hidung dua mata
Kita Manusia Sama

Demi capai perpaduan
Mesti tukar fikiran
Di mana ada kemahuan,
di situ ada jalan

Hendak seribu daya,
Tak hendak seribu dalih

(Korus)
Orang generasi lama
Kita pasti berjaya

Orang generasi lama
Datang generasi kita
Hanya percaya amanah, adil, saksama dan telus

Orang generasi lama
Tak insaf walau perjalanan hidup hampir ke penghujung
Orang generasi kita
Jangan berfikiran kusut bagai katak di bawah tempurung

Anak-anak Malaysia
Esok hari tiang negara
Salah guru dan pengetua
Preskrip salah petua

Happy Merdeka Day!

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-08-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

i stopped celebrating Merdeka Day many years already after i realized my own govt treat me as 2nd class citizen

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

Tit for tat.....just human

...understandable

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

Can sophia AI have a debate with zn?

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2019-08-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

If Malay first, 65% of the citizen don't need to work hard. This is something 65% of Malaysians wish for. We need to respect the majority.

GLNT

551 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2019-08-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

Mahathir thinks Zakir Naik is more important than all non-Muslims in Malaysia. As long as Zakir Naik roams freely and sows discord, I rest my case.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

ALL MEN ARE EQUAL.....in the eyes of the God

.......different...only in the eye of the dev*l.......