49 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-08-19 09:16

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-08-16 09:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like our conman calvin is trapped in oozmaa and trying very hard to make an escape with minimal damage.

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

No escape needed

Uzma is a gold mine undiscovered

Uzma is a honey pot.

Be happy to buy and hold

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-08-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

Honey pot or honey trap oh?

Remember your bjcorpse, Jatuhtiasa and CiBaIPuki?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-08-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

just like BUTALAND have a few hundred million cash and been sleeping for 2 years already.....hahaha

carilembu

1,222 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2019-08-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

HOLLAND KING has probably bought and promote UZMA when it was at 0.90+ and like all the stocks he promoted has dropped more than 30 % since then. Looks like a bleak future for the price as he is aggressively promoting again!

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

All forgot

Carimin up 100%

Naim up more than 100%

Lafarge cement limit up

All 3 above promoted by Calvin when naysayers also abound

Now all naysayers of carimin, Naim and lafarge have turned bullish. But they are no longer cheap now

Uzma will turn out likewise

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

Very good

TSFH clicked likes

Smart people don't make much noise are buying while others are making so much noise?

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2019-08-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

Yes calvin Uzma have good NTA and earning. Only need to wait once Uzma break downtrend slope.

If you want better NTA please check DGSB. Price 0.09 NTA 7.12 after share consolidation. Inari director also start buying everyday.

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

TSFH is correct.
Insas owns dgsb and inari
Their time to shine will come

For now Uzma will be in focus

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

It is an error in computation of DGSB NTA per share mah...!!
The shareholder fund of DGSB is Rm 53m and number of share is 745m units that means NTA per share is 7.12 sen and not rm 7.12 mah....!!

But DGSB is a good growth stock deserve to have a look but it is not a margin of safety stock like insas loh....!!

Posted by TSFH > Aug 16, 2019 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

Yes calvin Uzma have good NTA and earning. Only need to wait once Uzma break downtrend slope.

If you want better NTA please check DGSB. Price 0.09 NTA 7.12 after share consolidation. Inari director also start buying everyday

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

UZMA

Total Equity (RM m)

2018 480

2017 -

2016 421

2015 371

2014 264

2013 135

Net Income (RM m)

2019 3Q 17.9

2018 17.6

2017 -

2016 39.3

2015 5.3

2014 36.0

2013 33.1

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 12:44 |

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2019-08-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

OK raider thanks for the correction. The problem is i look into all the website including trading platform shows the wrong NTA 7.12 !!
kih3..

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 13:00 |

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

UZMA (m)

ST Debt & Current Portion LT Debt
2018 144
2016 194
2015 209
2014 61
2013 17

Long-Term Debt
2018 241
2016 325
2015 102
2014 30
2013 16

Net Property, Plant & Equipment
2018 452
2016 498
2015 252
2014 127
2013 42

Despite its huge capex over the years funded mainly by debts, its earnings failed to grow.

Is this not an example of growth destroying value of the company?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 13:12 |

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

No point talking to 3iii and waste precious time loh

A person with tunnel vision can never see the whole picture

So he cannot see NTA is cash accrued in solidification

Cash buy shophouses

Shophouses are cash solidified

Cash can buy gold
Gold is also another form of cash

Gold can be sold again for cash

Uzma got Nta at Rm1.54

That is not just a figure. Rm1.54 is real value

Even if Assets forsake at 30% discount

Uzma still worth Rm1.00

So at 62.5 sen we pay less than it's value

Myopic 3iii cannot see call this value trap

Go study from Walter Schloss

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > Aug 16, 2019 1:12 PM | Report Abuse

Again 3iii sohai in his findings loh....!!

>>>>

Stop pushing your trolley. It is becoming a sorry sight indeed.

As for your margin of safety based on Benjamin Graham's principle, please take my advice. Go and get some lessons from KC Chong.

Benjamin Graham laid down very firm criteria for his stock selections. It was not solely based on P/NTA alone.

Will Benjamin Graham be in favour of UZMA? Probably not, based on his check-list which is easily obtainable in the net.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 13:26 | Report Abuse

Here is a Ben Graham Checklist for Finding Undervalued Stocks

Criteria

Risk
1. Earnings to price (the inverse of P/E) is double the high-grade corporate bond yield. If the high-grade bond yields 7%, then earnings to price should be 14%.
2. P/E ratio that is 0.4 times the highest average P/E achieved in the last 5 years.
3. Dividend yield is 2/3 the high-grade bond yield.
4. Stock price of 2/3 the tangible book value per share.
5. Stock price of 2/3 the net current asset value.

Financial strength
6. Total debt is lower than tangible book value.
7. Current ratio (CA/CL) is greater than 2.
8. Total debt is no more than liquidation value.

Earnings stability
9. Earnings have doubled in most recent 10 years.
10. Earnings have declined no more than 5% in 2 of the past 10 years.

If a stock meets 7 of the 10 criteria, it is probably a good value, according to Graham.

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 13:33 |

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

Earnings hidden in asset purchase

A tunnel vision like 3iii deny that NTA has grown to a new high of Rm1.54

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 13:37 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 13:48 |

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 15:52 |

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

What are QUALITY BUSINESSES?

= Quality Stocks

1. Solid earnings growth
2 Undervalued
3. Cash rich
4. Low Debt
5. Growing sales.

UZMA

1. Solid earnings growth ???

Net Income (RM m)
2019 3Q 17.9
2018 17.6
2017 -
2016 39.3
2015 5.3
2014 36.0
2013 33.1

3. Cash rich ????

Cash & Short Term Investments
2018 60
2016 76
2015 69
2014 53
2013 38

4. Low Debt ?????

ST Debt & Current Portion LT Debt (m)
2018 144
2016 194
2015 209
2014 61
2013 17

Long-Term Debt (m)
2018 241
2016 325
2015 102
2014 30
2013 16

5. Growing sales. ????

Sales/Revenue (m)
2018 361.2
2016 471.1
2015 510.8
2014 473.4
2013 405.9

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin is trapped and needs a bigger fool to bail him out.

Buy from sucker, sell to sucker! :-)

I have interacted with Calvin for many years now. He is very hardworking and writes profusely. But his investing is found wanting! (Just my observation.)

But a broken clock tells the right time twice a day too. Beware.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

Value investment u based on margin of safety on the value of the company not quality of business mah...!!

If u based on quality of business u usually overpay mah..like the case of nestle pe 50x...thus no margin of safety loh.....!!

Posted by 3iii > Aug 16, 2019 4:10 PM | Report Abuse

What are QUALITY BUSINESSES?

= Quality Stocks

1. Solid earnings growth
2 Undervalued
3. Cash rich
4. Low Debt
5. Growing sales.

UZMA

1. Solid earnings growth ???

Net Income (RM m)
2019 3Q 17.9
2018 17.6
2017 -
2016 39.3
2015 5.3
2014 36.0
2013 33.1

3. Cash rich ????

Cash & Short Term Investments
2018 60
2016 76
2015 69
2014 53
2013 38

4. Low Debt ?????

ST Debt & Current Portion LT Debt (m)
2018 144
2016 194
2015 209
2014 61
2013 17

Long-Term Debt (m)
2018 241
2016 325
2015 102
2014 30
2013 16

5. Growing sales. ????

Sales/Revenue (m)
2018 361.2
2016 471.1
2015 510.8
2014 473.4
2013 405.9

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

NO USE BEATING ROUND AND ROUND THE BUSH WITH ALL THESE SECONDARY FIGURES

THE VERY CORE NTA HE CANNOT SEE AT ALL

NTA HAS INCREASED FROM RM1.04 TO RM1.54 (UP ALMOST 50%)

THIS IS WHAT BIBLE DESCRIBE 3iii

King James Bible
Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 16:26 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

Please try & test this checklist on your dlady, nestle and petdag all fail bcos of overvalue mah....!!

Posted by 3iii > Aug 16, 2019 4:26 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>

Here is a Ben Graham Checklist for Finding Undervalued Stocks

Criteria

Risk
1. Earnings to price (the inverse of P/E) is double the high-grade corporate bond yield. If the high-grade bond yields 7%, then earnings to price should be 14%.
2. P/E ratio that is 0.4 times the highest average P/E achieved in the last 5 years.
3. Dividend yield is 2/3 the high-grade bond yield.
4. Stock price of 2/3 the tangible book value per share.
5. Stock price of 2/3 the net current asset value.

Financial strength
6. Total debt is lower than tangible book value.
7. Current ratio (CA/CL) is greater than 2.
8. Total debt is no more than liquidation value.

Earnings stability
9. Earnings have doubled in most recent 10 years.
10. Earnings have declined no more than 5% in 2 of the past 10 years.

If a stock meets 7 of the 10 criteria, it is probably a good value, according to Graham.

>>>>

Allow me to elaborate.

The checklist is a guideline and example, not a cookbook recipe you should follow precisely. It is a way of thinking and an example of how you may construct your own value investing system.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-16 16:30 |

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 16:36 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

If the company have a value of Rm 1.54....if u buy at Rm 0.63...u already a positive value of Rm 0.81 mah...!!

Why do u want to waste time on 3iii time consuming formula, where u overpay on growth stock and wait for earnings to catch up with overvalue price paid leh ??

Posted by 3iii > Aug 16, 2019 4:30 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>

calvintaneng NO USE BEATING ROUND AND ROUND THE BUSH WITH ALL THESE SECONDARY FIGURES

THE VERY CORE NTA HE CANNOT SEE AT ALL

NTA HAS INCREASED FROM RM1.04 TO RM1.54 (UP ALMOST 50%)

THIS IS WHAT BIBLE DESCRIBE 3iii

King James Bible
Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.
16/08/2019 4:22 PM
>>>>

Sadly, I am too smart for these fellows in this forum.

For every $1 retained by the company, it should generate $1 in market value.

Too bad for UZMA. All the retained earnings translated to destruction of intrinsic value. It grew its PPE through capex, grew its debts too but look at its earnings, these have gone down over the last 5 years!

Sorry being smarter than Calvin and raider. But I should remain humble like before. :-)

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-16 16:40 |

Posted by 553871575098935 > 2019-08-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

I don't care the debate. What I care is the price has risen from double bottom 55c. So whoever purchase below 60c now make money

TheContrarian

8,540 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-08-16 19:54 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Uzma.

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-17 00:04 | Report Abuse

I just got the real interpretation for 3iii

Inferior complex.
Trying to boost his own low self esteem by belittling others

Irrelevant
Concepts and stocks outdated and overvalued
No new recommendations for the last 5 years

Instigator
Having no relevant positive stocks to recommend he goes round as a busybody

Better stay far away from this undesirable 3iii

Posted by apolloang > 2019-08-17 00:15 | Report Abuse

how about kepala pusing a.k.a KPS.....new low.....margin of safety dividend 32.6cts,from 1.64 now become 0.80 cts…..hahaha

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-17 00:26 | Report Abuse

How come you didn't say you got buy Uzma at 62 sen

Calvin called for a buy on Kps after kps received compensation windfall

And as expected Kps price shot up on news of 32.6 sen special dividend.
Only price up then people chased ?

Now listen

Calvin say buy Uzma at 62 sen because results expected to be good.

And after result out and good people start chasing it about Rm1.00 then only get bullish?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-08-17 00:32 | Report Abuse

why don't u say u bought uzma at over 80cts? I wouldn't wanna buy uzma at all

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-17 01:50 | Report Abuse

Correct.
I bought Uzma first at 89 sen.
If I think ok to buy at 89 sen then at 62 sen it becomes an even better bargain

So can certainly buy more

I also bought Naim at 48 sen. And after Naim gone up more than double over Rm1.00 I never tell people to chase but to sell into strength

This is the correct way to buy low and sell high.

12,701 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-17 07:40 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-17 07:57 | Report Abuse

calvin also cun cun buy call uzma

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-17 07:57 | Report Abuse

real hero

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-08-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

Thumb up (^o^)

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

I doubt 3iii really a value investor, the way he says Nestle Pe 50x a stock to invest really confirm his dishonesty mah...!!

I hope 3iii, do not send people to holland like in the case of his call on Padini falling from above Rm 6.00 to close to Rm 3.00.

On the issue of honesty on calvin call on Uzma, i think calvin make a good call on uzma at its low and those who follow him yesterday will really benefited, bcos uzma jump up about 7% yesterday mah...!!

Surely calvin got good intention sharing with i3 members not like what dishonest 3iii trying to paint calvin as bad mah..!!

Uzma nta about rm 1.54, trading at PE 9x and with shareholders funds growing every year, all these showed uzma a potential margin of safety stock loh.....!!

Raider has no exposure on uzma, but raider find uzma has the same potential of appreciation like bjland a margin of safety stock loh..!!

Remember it is not quality or growth stock u pay...it is how much margin of safety u get, the bigger the safer your return loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Aug 17, 2019 7:40 AM | Report Abuse

Question: What is the most important thing in investing and in life that you have learned in the past 50 or so years?

Answer: Honesty is the best thing you could have.

Walter Schloss

Walter Schloss conducted a recorded video / audio presentation at the Richard Ivey School of Business’ Benjamin Graham Center for Value Investing.

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-18 21:40 |

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

THE GOOD PROSPECTS OF UZMA

1) PRICE NOW SELLING FAR BELOW NTA AS A MARGIN OF SAFETY

VERY DEFENSIVE

2) INSIDERS STARTED BUYING.

THERE MUST BE SOMETHING BREWING AHEAD?

3) PETRONAS REFINERY IN RAPID NEEDS 54 MILLION BARRELS OF CRUDE (EXTRA) SO MORE JOBS FOR OG UPSTREAM JOBS TO BE AWARDED

AND UZMA IS IN THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME

4) MONSOON NOW OVER

APRIL TO JUNE 2019 MONTHS RESULTS SHOULD SHOW PROGRESS IN 16 OIL WELL DECOMMISSIONING JOBS COMPLETED

THIS WILL BOOST PERFORMANCE FOR AUGUST 2019

SO BUY NOW BEFORE GOOD RESULT OUT

NOT PANIC CHASE UZMA LATER AFTER RESULT OUT IN THE OPEN

SEE HOW CALVIN CHUN CHUN FORECAST KPS CASH PAYOUT AFTER KPS RECEIVED COMPENSATION FOR WATER ASSETS

ONLY AFTER CASH PAYOUT 32.60 SEN ANNOUNCED PEOPLE PANIC BUY KPS OVER RM1.69 TO THEIR DETRIMENT

SO BUY UZMA WHILE CHEAP NOW!!!

NOT CHASE UZMA IN PANIC LATER AND THEN BLAME CALVIN?

LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN!!!

THE TIME TO BUY UZMA IS NOW NOW NOW!!!