33 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2019-09-13 15:28

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

last few months only oil and gas shares got trading interests............but OG no long term future......smart are those who pivots to technology...........

OG really no long term future........I have read articles that says in 10 years, oil got to come down US$ 10 -US$ 20 to be competitive with renewable in cars............

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

I also bought thong guan

profit looks ok

I dumb dumb buy

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

icon...........but u are 50 stocks guy...I max 5 stocks guy............

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2019-09-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

qqq3, I have a different view. Oil is still required and I do not know about US$10 / 20. Because as the price dropped, the majority of population will start to use oil again, like in 2016 / 2017 that led to the surge to US$ 80 a barrel. People will trade-in their EV for petrol vehicles.

Due to the intermittent issues with solar and wind, the cost of electricity (California & Germany) keep going up and for Germany they had to ripped out a forest to get the coal to keep back-up electric power plant running when sun don't shine and wind don't blow.

It is only when nations start to use nuclear power then oil may dropped to US$ 10 / 20 a barrel. Hear this: https://www.ted.com/talks/michael_shellenberger_how_fear_of_nuclear_power_is_hurting_the_environment?language=en

Have a good weekend - don't drink too much.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

anyway, 10 years is a very long time in stock market.....but I agree with the authors who says oil needs to drop to US$ 10-20 to be competitive with renewable in 10 years...........that is strictly on cost considerations and on cost projections....about how rapidly renewable costs is expected to drop............

but, there is also considerations like availability and convenience and infrastructures and readiness to consider before it becomes a reality.

ps...I cannot drink much hard liquor, allergic.....but I encourage everyone to cycle....cycling can also make me a better trader.............

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2019-09-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

walking as well help clear the mind .....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

as for stock market, Philips and icon are right to go international............

the future is technology, and Malaysia cannot climb the technology ladder so cannot be very good..............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by teoct > Sep 13, 2019 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

walking as well help clear the mind .....
=========

my wife loves walking. I do cycling ....

I hate walking / running.................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

one of the major conclusions is that oil majors are reluctant to commit to new oil fields because of the threat of renewables in 10 years. Capital commitments by oil majors are very long term and very huge.

so, u have supply considerations and demand considerations and they work at opposite directions.

but those depending on capital commitments will have a hard time.................those depending on maintenance still have work to do but long term , not a smart investment...............and PE should be lowered..............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

juice.....Europe will decide come 19 Sept.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

todays' gainers MI, Pentamaster, Vitrox....................

put these in your favorite page...............................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

competition is good.....monopolies are bad for consumers........

the beginning of the end for Google is coming..............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

retailers are giving guarantee that u can still use youtube, googlle maps and gmaills for 3 years.............all u have to do is download separately, does not come pre packaged..........

they are using EMUI, open source android.................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 13, 2019 12:11 PM | Report Abuse X

fast fast pivoting from OG to technology....MI, Penta, Vitrox, MPI.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

Huawei got 100,000 scientists to solve the problems.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

Try hand jogging lah. Good for your health

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 13, 2019 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

my wife loves walking. I do cycling ....

I hate walking / running.................

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 13:55 | Report Abuse

Racists cannot think independently

For them it is all negative if you don't like a certain race

No matter what

kclox

Posted by kclox > 2019-09-13 14:08 | Report Abuse

Yamn

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-09-13 14:15 | Report Abuse

Master sifu icon8888, ewint is it time to buy big?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

Beyond our control

Depends how brexit works out

Buy some to keep but don't too aggressive

Can always chase when things clearer

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

Happy Wok > Sep 13, 2019 2:04 PM | Report Abuse

Hihihaha! There' goes the racist who love calling others racist!
=========

u also want to support black shirts and immoral restriction of competition?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-09-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

Meaning happywok racist also

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

consumers should show outrage against immoral restriction of competition...............

now, that is worth demonstrating, by buying Huawei, not the black shirt kind.............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

marry Iban very proud meh?

Iban also got very rich Iban.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:29 | Report Abuse

Happy Wok > Sep 13, 2019 2:24 PM | Report Abuse

China US trade dispute nothing to do with race! But unfortunately only a racist like Icon seems to think so! Sad!
=========

as for American policies, it is all about race...............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:33 | Report Abuse

America is built on slavery....China is built on holding a vast empire together through thick and thin................

never heard of US Chinese exclusion act?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:44 | Report Abuse

dig under neath the surface....America is a very racist country........

Americans rather have no free medical care than to give free medical care to blacks..............

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2019-09-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

Tq sifu icon8888

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 14:57 | Report Abuse

where got developed country got no free government hospitals..........? even developing countries mostly got free govt hospitals, Its a human rights.....except for America.....why? because they hate to have to give free hospital care to their blacks...........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

right now...its OG and technology shares.................no OG and technology no need see,

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

ed by Happy Wok > Sep 13, 2019 3:11 PM | Report Abuse

Qqq3! Yeah but in China, if you accidently knock their citizen, you are going to pay with your live for the rest of you living years! If you fall sick during your vacation, make sure you have insurance or else, most probably, you kins will be paying a fortune to get your back!
=========

the reality not so bad...its just being not familiar...........in less than 10 years, basic medical coverage have been given to all Chinese citizens...and this is only the beginning..............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

spend the last 200 years in poverty and only now, enough to eat and country united ...its only the beginning of China century............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

US has make a lot of blunders with China.........

and all their blunders got some thing to do with the word communists...........

yet China is now poised to enter the China century...........