187 posts

Posted by Taehyung > 2019-10-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

Not so attractive !

Posted by dividend4lifeZ > 2019-10-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

how would you improvise it?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-06 12:21 | Report Abuse

Good strategy but too much concentration in banking & finance about 90%...I think better to keep this bank & finance sector to 40% to 50% and try to search for other sector too to make up a balance portfolio loh......!!

6,002 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-06 12:40 | Report Abuse

U are doing great things.

6,002 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

If U flight to the FD in the banks, U get about 3.3% yield only.

Posted by dividend4lifeZ > 2019-10-06 14:47 | Report Abuse

i just started my dividend investing this year, around july.. i do plan to go in other sector, but unfortunately my cash is limited so i choose finance and reits sector first..

@durianthorns, may i know how did you achieve that? please do share with us.. thanks!!

Posted by dividend4lifeZ > 2019-10-06 14:47 | Report Abuse

also thanks @ahbah for the kind words

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2019-10-06 22:53 | Report Abuse

Bro, may i ask how much is your capital loss or paper loss at the moment?

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2019-10-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

buy opcom or redtone , promoter keep promoting

Aristo.cats

7,611 posts

Posted by Aristo.cats > 2019-10-07 08:45 | Report Abuse

Good job.
;-)

6,002 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Dividend is the real thing in stock mkt investment and it will not corn us.

Bozeman

5 posts

Posted by Bozeman > 2019-10-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

you may want to consider GDB @ 5.8% DY, YTL Reit @ 6.3%, Wellcal 4.7%

6,002 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

91, to be fair & square, U must declare yours 1st before U ask others to do so lah. Korrect ?

Posted by dividend4lifeZ > 2019-10-07 18:05 | Report Abuse

@ thkent91, as of now, paper loss on share about 140+.. how about you?
@aristo.cats, thanks for the kind words
@ahbah, still have to be careful, not to fall into dividend trap
@bozeman, YTL reits and wellcal its in my other acc, which in my earlier years bought for capital gain, not realising about the importance of dividend investing.

Posted by dividend4lifeZ > 2019-10-12 11:16 |