Dear Rick Walker, Tun successor plan is not a question of who but when and should be sooner rather then later as PH already decided before GE14 that DSAI will be the 8th PM of Malaysia.
Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > Nov 8, 2019 10:08 PM | Report Abuse My choice would be iCap boss. Intelligent and eccentric. Plenty of ideas from him for a better Malaysia. Not to mention more trade deals with China, as he is a strong proponent of China.
Hahahaha, So the qualities to be a political leader are: 1. Must have a thick face skinned. 2. The best man is me myself and I. 3. Plenty of ideas on paper but the result is so so. 4. Must be Iron man or Iron lady.
Dr M, Lim Senior, many veterans-PM shoes too small for them. They should be senior advisors instead. Dr M is lowering down his own stature. Let the youth be the sucessor.
Pak Lah eventhough fail as effective leader but still my most respected PM as he self-sacrificed for the sake of nation and, party unity. He proved his deep understanding of the word dignity. Many talk about harakiri but fail to embrace the word dignity. wakaka
Still far from fulfilling Schwartz's criteria for Universalism: broadmindedness; wisdom; social justice; equality; a world at peace; a world of beauty; unity with nature; protecting the environment; inner harmony
Pak Lah was the best example of strong proponent of Islam Hadhari on moderation value but wiped out by extremist view, irocanically by our current PM. wakaka. Ironically, voters voted in who destroy our institutions....Moderation won't survive in local politics.
In a few years i believe Nik Nazmi / Rafizi would be a good choice but both are young. Fuziah Salleh is also a very good choice for deputy PM, have you heard her speak in Parliament. Zairil Khir and Abdul Aziz Bari also might be good ministers but not PM now.
Dear Surewind PKR still have many young politicians from the “Reformasi” era still untainted by the corrupting tendencies of power but I am unsure can they not succumbed to corrupting tendencies of power like AA when they are in power and start playing party politicking to consolidate they power base. The only hope for Malaysia is real reform to curb institution corruption and abuse of power.
@Kedahan, Supporting someone doesn't mean agreeing 100% with his/her views. Overall, support like 70-80% is good enough.
I nominate TTB bcause he practises what he preaches & won't main helah or indulge in unscrupulous deals. He's someone you can trust now and in future, unlike politicians who reneged on their promises post-GE.
@Sslee, lol, Kit Siang, Nazri Aziz, Saddiq also have legal background. Doesn't mean all of them are good.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
6,703 posts
Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-08 20:38 | Report Abuse
Dear Rick Walker,
Tun successor plan is not a question of who but when and should be sooner rather then later as PH already decided before GE14 that DSAI will be the 8th PM of Malaysia.