15 comment(s). Last comment by abang_misai 2019-12-13 12:44

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-11-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

Is the concession based on "take or pay" basis ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-11-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

to be honest, I never check woh (will be surprise if YTL spend so much money without take or pay)

but the article did mention "Guaranteed by Jordan government"

: P

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Icon8888,
Mind sharing is oil shale mining a profitable business? What is the expected or measured reserved for this oil shale? Able to mine for 30 years?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-11-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

sslee you have to learn NOT to micro manage

get the big picture right, and let go of the smaller issues

otherwise you won't be able to move

it is called Paralysis by Analysis

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Icon8888,
USA now only build combine cycle NG power plant. Just curosity why USA never built oil shale power plant.

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Icon8888,
Below link on the power plant.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oil_shale_in_Jordan
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Attarat_Power_Plant

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-11-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

I bought YTLP also bcoz this reason but my entry price is before dividend date.

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-11-26 20:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you sir for this wonderful finding.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-27 18:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Ion8888, maybe you miss out Indonesia plant and its profit potential...

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

I also bought this share when it was 75 sen, after ex dividend, the price never move and i continue to buy below 70 sen. I merely bought because of attractive div yields and believe price bottomed. And lots of my friends are losing money and on the principle of be greedy when others are fearful. Hope my bet is correct in next 1 year...

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2019-11-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you Icon8888 for good write up. Possible to include Indonesia power project? It will make YTL Power even more attractive in mid turn....

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2019-12-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

Pound going all...buy call?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-13 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes can buy

Limited downside as Jordan‘s Attarat Power alone will contribute RM200 mil net profit next year

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2019-12-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

YTL Power shares fell 4.1% to close at RM1.39 on Friday following the UK referendum.

Tht time 2016.

Now price only Rm0.69

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/06/28/ytl-power-unable-to-quantify-how-much-brexit-will-impact-the-group

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-12-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

Balun this stock. Bottom uncovered. worst case we sit here to kutip dividen.