24 people like this.

40 comment(s). Last comment by Astral66 2020-05-21 16:08

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-02-10 07:48 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Gila. The can of worms in its construction divisions not yet opened.

DanielOng

25 posts

Posted by DanielOng > 2020-02-10 08:10 | Report Abuse

As always...DK66 always provide with fact and figure!Thumbs up!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 08:29 | Report Abuse

There is no denying that Jaks' property segment is under-performing. However, it will not be a significant business to Jaks after the power plant commences operation.

Assessment of Jaks' future prospect must take the power plant future earnings into account

leapkcfy

122 posts

Posted by leapkcfy > 2020-02-10 08:45 | Report Abuse

Great sharing Dk66!

PenangLang

1,902 posts

Posted by PenangLang > 2020-02-10 09:04 | Report Abuse

KYY article full of shit without detail evaluation of Jaks financial situation. The oldman simply buta buta comment here and there without in dept study. He loss all his credit and respect. Booo to you

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

To certain extent, I agree with Mr Koon's assessment of current property market in malaysia. However, his final assessment of Jaks' future prospect without taking into consideration of the future earnings of the power plant is disappointing.

mmk79

1,829 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2020-02-10 09:49 | Report Abuse

Well analysed. At least 1000 times better than the old man article with no substance at all.

ccy123

277 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-10 09:59 | Report Abuse

Believe me the best catalyst for JAKS shares to fly is when it stops its property business or sell off part of it. And this is going to happen, last call to buy JAKS

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

I agree with ccy123

ccy123

277 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

DK66, YOU ARE THE BEST I EVER KNOW IN I3

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-02-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

I told Mr Andy Ang during my visit to Hai Duong power plant in Vietnam in 2017, I told him to sell away all lost money Malaysian operations to focus on this power plant only.
He promised to do it and focus on the power plant only.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

ccy123, Thank you for your kind words

-----------------
ccy123 DK66, YOU ARE THE BEST I EVER KNOW IN I3
10/02/2020 10:26 AM

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-02-10 10:36 |

ccy123

277 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-02-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

I invested in JAKS during kyy margin forced sell period and hold until now, this is how I make my money in klse

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-02-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

KYY come out try to talk bad about JAKS

before this he promote JAKS

now loss money then talk bad about JAKS

he is 180 degree u turn

Posted by trading2019 > 2020-02-10 13:13 | Report Abuse

A good counter article. I almost sell JAKS this morning. I believe 1.50 is achievable within days.

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2020-02-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

KYY should buy Jaks instead of scare investors here

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-02-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

My posting in Jaks forum @ 1.23 AM
---------------------------------------------------
VIN3133>Thumbs up 2 U , bro. DK66 !!
You have done an excellent job in providing existing & potential investors a clearer picture on Jaks position .
Your article is timely and useful to counter & correct the " Jaks is hopeless" article posted by KYY which is obviously biased and with no good intention . We are not easily misled by his article .
He claims he hates to see people misled into investing into Jaks just becos he lost 64m previously ? Is he caring or is he feeling uneasy becos Jaks price is moving up as Jaks power plant is almost fully completed ?
In his article, he purposely omitted to mention the current status of Jaks power plant and its earnings prospect .
He is only a retired civil engineer & ex-property developer . He does not understand accounting & financial statements and hence can't do analysis on them .
I believe all smart investors ( existing & potential) would be duly informed by the above DK66's latest detailed article to counter & correct the biased " Jaks is hopeless" article .

Happy investing !!
10/02/2020 1:23 AM

Posted by dailyklse2010 > 2020-02-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks DK66, you are the best blogger in I3.

The KYY only know fried the cold rice without latest info support ~ What's the lousy blogger he are.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 14:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for your kind words

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2020-02-10 15:26 | Report Abuse

it's much more convincing after reading DK66's stress test analysis on Jaks. KYY's assessment is to short sighted and lack business sense with focus on property and turning a blind eye on the cash generating asset - which is already PHYSICALLY there and OPERATIONAL soon!!

leapkcfy

122 posts

Posted by leapkcfy > 2020-02-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

Dk66 article support with facts and figures

VS

Kyy article with full emotion attached..

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

This Jaks forum never fail to surprise me. Now stockmanmy/qqq3 has turned from a supporter to disbeliever. I still respect icon8888 the most.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2020-02-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

aiyah...I made my money and chau already..........

Posted by stockmanmy > 2020-02-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

where is that value investor KC Chong?

why he disappear already?

kc Chong the value investor think 50 sen too expensive...........now $ 1.40 , he keep quiet.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-02-10 18:38 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up on the well written stress test!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

newbie8080, Thank you. I hope you have bought Jaks long ago. You were one of the early discoverer of Jaks though not quite convinced then.
-----------------------
newbie8080 Thumbs up on the well written stress test!
10/02/2020 6:38 PM

Posted by treasure99 > 2020-02-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

From the analysis, KYY is right to certain extend. Jaks is short of fund

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-02-13 14:25 | Report Abuse

DK66, though I'm not 100% convinced, the power plant do have some value attached to it.

Yup, bought some between 58-72 cent to be part of my portfolio.

But I do appreciate your write ups since 1 year ago, it helps me to make my investment decision easier.
Thanks and hoping to see you fair value come to pass.

Posted by DK66 > Feb 10, 2020 6:46 PM | Report Abuse

newbie8080, Thank you. I hope you have bought Jaks long ago. You were one of the early discoverer of Jaks though not quite convinced then.
-----------------------
newbie8080 Thumbs up on the well written stress test!
10/02/2020 6:38 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

newbie8080, you are welcome

------------------
newbie8080 DK66, though I'm not 100% convinced, the power plant do have some value attached to it.

Yup, bought some between 58-72 cent to be part of my portfolio.

But I do appreciate your write ups since 1 year ago, it helps me to make my investment decision easier.
Thanks and hoping to see you fair value come to pass.

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-02-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

without its property segment business, JAKS depends 100% on its 30% jv with chinese co. for future survival & prosperity.

Assume the returns are indeed fabulous, even better than projected BUT the risks are BIG that Jaks shareholders will still lose out and the jv could become a nightmare due to :

1) JAKS has no mgmt nor Board control on the JV co.

2) Chinese majority partner may not see need to remit profits, and choose to keep the profits locally to bid for future lucrative power projects

3) Easy for Chinese partner to squeeze out JAKS, 30%, knowing how shaky the parent is in Malaysia.
- just sit on the cash, for various reasons
- raise RI to bid for more projects

4) Chinese partner dont really need to declare any dividend for parent co. in China to benefit.
- parent co. can easily supply critical needed parts & expertise for profit.

5) the Chinese partner has a financially strong parent co. unlike JAKS

6) JAKS shareholders have to pray hard, the Chinese partner is a friendly, understanding partner, and will oblige with JAKS request for regular remittance of profits .

6) Good luck to hopeful JAKS minority shareholders.

the devil is in the details, hope i'm plain wrong.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

stkstudent, I believe you are wrong.

There is a shareholder agreement between Jaks and CPECC governing everything from the management to the distribution of profit. Jaks secured the power plant, it has the upper hand in the JV negotiation.

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-02-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

dont understand how a 30% jv partner can compel the 70% partner to stick faithfully to JV agreement, without mgmt nor Board ctrl..
could things be delayed due to unforseen perhaps ?
anyway, Glad you are right, fell at ease now.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

stkstudent, may I invite you to read this article ?
--------------
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2019-09-22-story226058-Jaks_Resources_An_excellent_joint_venture_deal_with_CPECC.jsp

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-02-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

thks, i did, that's why afterthought on the details, reminds one of the great stories of old, where investors raise money to fund ship expeditions to the far east in search of fabulous wealth, its make or break for the investors...haha

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

"its make or break for the investors" - This part is certainly true to Jaks

Posted by zeoncy8869 > 2020-05-21 00:04 | Report Abuse

please add me to the group

Posted by Astral66 > 2020-05-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

pls add