19 people like this.

58 comment(s). Last comment by DK66 2020-02-18 20:31

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

The article below may help to explain in detail the tariff structure of the PPA

Jaks Resources - The Matrix Behind The Vietnam PPA
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2019-04-15-story202341-Jaks_Resources_The_Matrix_Behind_The_Vietnam_PPA.jsp

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

newbie8080,

Mong Duong II was not operating at optimal level since operation but have seen great improvement since 2018. However, Vinh Tan 1 which began full operation in Nov 2018 was running at very high availability (83%) since operation.

newbie8080

2,742 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-02-18 19:42 | Report Abuse

@DK66
Thanks for the clarification.
Maybe for Jak's power plant, we can safely assume it at 75%.

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-02-18 20:11 | Report Abuse

DK66, The amount of time spend writing and researching all the articles you have written is just unbelievable, you are such a generous and unselfish guy that share with everyone in I3 investor.
I really appreciate what you have done. All I can say is a big Thank you

11,174 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-02-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

DK66 is the best FA sifu in Jaks forum.
A very honest and knowledgeable gentleman who is so generous to share his knowledge here.
I buy Jaks because of his write up.

Trapper

35 posts

Posted by Trapper > 2020-02-18 20:25 | Report Abuse

Buying Jaks is a calculated risk.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-18 20:30 | Report Abuse

newbie8080, you are welcome

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-02-18 20:31 | Report Abuse

Trapper and OTB, Thank you for your kind words. Really appreciate it.

----------------
Trapper DK66, The amount of time spend writing and researching all the articles you have written is just unbelievable, you are such a generous and unselfish guy that share with everyone in I3 investor.
I really appreciate what you have done. All I can say is a big Thank you
18/02/2020 8:11 PM

OTB DK66 is the best FA sifu in Jaks forum.
A very honest and knowledgeable gentleman who is so generous to share his knowledge here.
I buy Jaks because of his write up.
18/02/2020 8:22 PM