49 comment(s). Last comment by mrlimitdown 2020-02-24 17:03

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

CALLING ALL SABAH AMD SARAWAK BROTHERS AND SISTERS. PLEASE RISE TO SUPPORT WAN AZIZAH TO BE THE NEXT PRIME MINISTER. PAKATAN HARAPAN HAS ENOUGH PROMISES TO US. AND THEY CAN FULFIL RIGHT AFTER THIS.

* SAY 'NO' TO ALIBABA AND 40 THIEVES, LEBAIMALANGS AND PAKPANDIR

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

IT'S TIME TO SAVE MALAYSIA.....

......THERE WAS A TIME WHEN WE MISSED SAVING SINGAPORE BROTHERS AND SISTERS FROM BEING KICKED OUT (1965)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

That's why I am calling my bornean brothers ans sisters to support Wan Azizah

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

CALLING ALL RIGHT-MINDED MALAYSIANS

SAY 'NO'TO POLITICAL INSTABILITY

'FOCUS ON ECONOMY, NOT RELIGIOSITY' HAS BEEN OUR SLOGAN SINCE 1963

IT'S TIME TO CALM DOWN......INNER PEACE IS WHAT WE NEED.....FINALLY

DPM now takes over, at least until Dewan Rakyat passes a vote of no confidence against her at the next sitting. Bersatu departure from PH does not affect this situation. Did TDM prior to resignation advised the Agong to dissolve parliament?

5354_

4,628 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

Pakatan 1st ever win in GE14 who say Wan Azizah cannot be first ever woman PM?

4,866 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

Malaysiakini reported earlier that speculation had been rife that the premier and Bersatu chairperson would be resigning.

Following the resignation, sources offered two different scenarios for Mahathir's decision.

One source claimed that the 94-year-old premier was fed-up with what transpired in the last 24 hours.

"He is just too tired when his own party leaders tried to go for the latest manoeuvring. He was against the move in the first place," the source told Malaysiakini.

Whereas, another source alleged Mahathir is resigning as the Pakatan Harapan prime minister in order for him to become the legitimate prime minister of the new coalition.

If this is true, then Mahathir would become the eighth prime minister of Malaysia after serving as the fourth from 1981 to 2003 and the seventh from May 10, 2018, to Feb 24, 2018.

However, the source said the Agong could also decide to call for snap polls or appoint an MP, whom the monarch is confident can command a simple majority in Parliament, to be prime minister.

"Yes, it is a good move, so it is really up to the king now to reappoint him or somebody else, or dissolve parliament for a snap election," added the analyst.

Cabinet automatically dissolved

The source also pointed out that with Mahathir's resignation, the cabinet the latter appointed is automatically dissolved as well.

"Dr M (Mahathir) may present another letter with majority MPs and form his new administration. Then he appoints his new cabinet," he added.

Prior to PMO confirming the resignation, Bersatu president Muhyiddin Yassin announced that the party would withdraw from Harapan.

Bersatu has 26 parliament seats.

Meanwhile, former PKR deputy president Azmin Ali said he and 10 other MPS would form an independent block.

Commenting on this, Umno secretary-general Annuar Musa said this means the Harapan government has collapsed.

"The question of a government being formed through the front door or back door does no longer arises. It depends on the MPs and Agong," he tweeted.

Junichiro

2,038 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-02-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

Harapan gov't collapses but opponents have no clear majority either

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

WHO SAYS SABAH AND SARAWAK CANNOT REDEEM THEIR PRIDE BY RISING TO SPEAK UP....

.....AFTER FAILING TO DO SO FOR SINGAPORE IN 1965

CONDITION: ALTERNATING PREMIERSHIP BETWEEN BORNEA AND PENINSULAR

4,866 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

Warisan and GPS are now the king maker.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Feb 24, 2020 3:17 PM | Report Abuse

Warisan and GPS are now the king maker.

YES.....

......ALSO HERO OR ZERO IN HISTORY TEXT

MAHSURI'S CURSE OR ANAK-ANAK MSIA'S BLESSING FOR 7 GENERATIONS

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

EITHER THEY BECOME PART FOR HOPE OR .....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:25 | Report Abuse

In the face of global recession and its challenges, we believe there can be unity, peace and order.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

Ih the face of despair and treachery, we believe there can be HOPE (HARAPAN)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

In the face of an unhealthy lopsided, discriminative and divisive religiopolitics that shut us out, that's told us to be grateful, that's divided us for too long, we believe we can be ONE PEOPLE (DAYAK, CHINESE, INDIANS OR MALAYS), reaching for what's possible, building a greater nation with stronger RINGGIT.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

That's the TRUE journey we have committed to 2 years ago and are on today

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

It was on this land, where peninsular, Sabah and Sarawak brothers and sisters COME TOGETHER that we were reminded of the essential decency and dignity of the Msian people - where we came to believe that through this decent and dignified journey, we can build a more hopeful Malaysia for ANAK-ANAK Msia.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

"According to sources, DAP will renominate Dr Mahathir Mohamad as the prime minister once the Pakatan Harapan coalition gets the simple majority of 112 seats. "

Ini sah dari KILANG FAKE NEWS !!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

The genius of our founders in that they designed a system of government that can be improved. And we should take heart, because we've changed the government 2 years ago for betterment

Junichiro

2,038 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-02-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

"It was on this land, where peninsular, Sabah and Sarawak brothers and sisters COME TOGETHER that we were reminded of the essential decency and dignity of the Msian people - where we came to believe that through this decent and dignified journey, we can build a more hopeful Malaysia for ANAK-ANAK Msia."

Thats great! But Masing wants to work with PAS.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

In the face of tyranny and backdoor robbers, a band of patriots brought a kleptocrat to his knees

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

................and we can do it again.....and again

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

In the face of secession, we unified a nation (sorry for Singapore....don't cry for us, DAYAKs)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

Each and every time, a new generation has risen up and done what's needed to be done. TODAY we called once more - and it is TIME for our generation to answer that CALL!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

For that is our unyeilding faith - that in the face of IMPOSSIBILE ODDS (like now), people who love this country can defend it!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

That's what Tunku understood.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

see............both anwar and mahathir lost................

mahathir wants u to know he is not involved..................he also resign from bersatu.................

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

He had not doubts. He had his defeats. He had his setbacks. But through his will and his words, he moved a nation and helped free a people. It is because of the millions of all races, creeds and backgrounds who rallied to his cause that we are no longer divided.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq33333333 > Feb 24, 2020 3:45 PM | Report Abuse

see............both anwar and mahathir lost................

mahathir wants u to know he is not involved..................he also resign from bersatu.................

He got a fair share of earlier founder's disappointment with some narrow-minded politicians

Posted by Tan Sri Rick Walker > 2020-02-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

Sabah Sarawak indeed the kingmaker! Up to Anwar to negotiate! And up to Sabah Sarawak to place their demands! And i tell you, Sabah Sarawak will not tolerance fake promises this time round!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

It is because men and women of every race, from every walk of life, continued to march for freedom long after the first pm was laid to rest, that today we have the chance to face the CHALLENGES of this millennium TOGETHER, as on HOPEful people - as anak-anak malaysia

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

NO MORE TOYING POLITICS ENDLESSLY..................

..................All of us know what those challenges are today - a war with no end - somewhere in the world, a dependence on oil that threatens our future, schools where too many children aren't learning the necessary real-life stuff (afterlife stuff is personal for many and optional to some), and FAMILIES struggling paycheck to paycheck despite working as hard as they CAN (NOT LAZY).

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

We know the real world challenges (afterlife world challenges are personal). We have heard them. We have talked about them for years!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

In the last six decades we've been told that out mounting debts don't matter (will never make us bankrupt), we've been told that the anxiety Msians feel about rising living and health care costs and stagnant wages are an illusion, we have been told that climate change is a hoax.(there gone all our forests in Sabah and Sarawak)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

...............and that tough talk (against the Jews, India, etc) can replace diplomacy, and strategy, and foresight.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

And when all else fails, when 1MDB scandal and "CASH IS KING" reigned, we've been told that our crises are somebody's else fault.(SINGAPORE, THAILAND, MYAMMAR AND VIETNAM ARE JUST MOVING ON- NOT WAITING FOR US)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

We're distracted from our real failures (in EDUCATING THE YOUNG ON SCIENTIFIC -MYTHICAL THINKING IS NOT COUNTED- THINKING) and told to blame the other party, or gay or LGBT people, or immigrants (those in Sabah should be allowed to go freely to the peninsular)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

And as people have looked away in disillusionment and frustration, we know what's filled the void!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

The cynics, and the lobbyists, and the special interests who've turned our government into a number game only they can afford to play!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

They write the cheques and we get stucked with the debts and bills, they think they own this government, but WE'VE HERE TODAY to TAKE IT BACK!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

THE TIME FOR RELIGIOPOLITICS IS OVER. It's time to turn the page (to ECONOMY)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

Over the past 2 years, we have made some progress already. We were proud to help lead the fight against the wolrd number one kleptocracy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

LET US BE THE GENERATION THAT RESHAPES OUR ECONOMY TO COMPETE IN THE DIGITAL AGE AND IR 4.0 ERA!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

LET US SET HIGH STANDARDS FOR OUR SCHOOLS AS SUGGESTED BY SITI KASIM, AZLY AND TAJUDDIN RUSDI

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

LET US BE THE GENERATION THAT ENDS KELPTOCRACY, NEPOTISM AND POVERTY IN MALAYSIA!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

EVERY SINGLE PERSON WILLING TO WORK SHOULD BE ABLE TO GET JOB TRAINING THAT LEADS TO A JOB, AND EARN A LIVING WAGE THAT CAN PAY THE HOUSEHOLD BILLS, AND AFFORD CHILD CARE SO THEIR KIDS HAVE A SAFE PLACE TO GO WHEN THEY WORK.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

Most of all, let's be the generation that never forgets what happened on 9th May 2018 and confront the crooks, criminals and murderers with everything we've got

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

Religiopolitics doesn't have to divide us on this anymore - we can work together to keep our country safe, harmonious and prosperous again (like in the 80s)

Slc56

854 posts

Posted by Slc56 > 2020-02-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

If Wan Azizah become PM then it'll be the
Malaysia Baru.Reformasi!

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

already new. fed up of this country