qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 18:23 | Report Abuse

stock market......flexibility better.

stock market............all about attitude

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 18:24 | Report Abuse

get the major turning points wrong...........I don't care what stocks u have........FD will still give better returns...........hahahaha

and huge losses from sticking to stocks when u should not be in stocks.........

a few good years, all the value investors surface and offering themselves as sifus ...............but alas, the past is over, the future not here...........only the present is real...............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 18:25 | Report Abuse

kc chong.......the past is over, the future not yet here........only the present is reality.............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 18:26 | Report Abuse

I am a trader......mostly short term trader......refining, adapting, all the time.

Short term traders no need to apologise..........Traders are flexible, adaptable, like water......Cannot kill me one..

Maybe in sustained bull markets, I don't make as much as you..........but in recent market down turn, I don't get hurt , in fact none at all..........My portfolio value is at or near record high having sold most of my shares recently as I don't like political situation and the virus...........

One more thing.........

stock market...........truly all about attitude..........what shares to buy, how many...its all about attitude. When to charge in, when to charge out, all about attitude.

Refining...........

I find....for individuals, there is no better way to play share market than to be focused, very focused. ala........KYY style.

The way most people play stock market , quite useless one. Most people what they do is ....they hear some thing, buy a few lots here, a few lots there.......In totality, its really useless. Some make, some lose .....when market crash, hand full of shares, all types of shares, its really useless way to play. When market good, buy some sell some.......also quite useless. There is also the re-investment problem buying ever higher and higher during good times.

Presently, I have only SCIB and Kpower.....and much fewer numbers than at its peak.

Being more focused, I am progressing. I can see the progress. And I can buy and sell the same shares as I try to extract trading profits from the same shares depending on market situation. Very good way to go about doing things.

But, as I say.....stock market ...is all about attitude.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-03-01 18:29 | Report Abuse

Use the no.36th strategem - RUNNNN

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

kc chong..........some more stock market advisers and commentaries like yours , no use one..........

They never give u time period, start date , end date of their comments..........your comments can never be falsified and since they cannot be falsified, it is never useful.

u know the risk tolerance of clients meh? how much, how long they can tahan?

and if they lose money, they claim from whom?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

kc...talk is easy...talk free one....just talk only.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 19:00 | Report Abuse

stock market is all about attitude and I can't help you with that.............

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-03-01 19:07 | Report Abuse

qqq333, I am quite sure with your philosophy, you must have lost easily 500k in stock market.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-03-01 19:08 | Report Abuse

qqq333, you must be the loneliest old man in the Malaysia.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

aiyah...ms wong....my past not relevant.

relevant is attitude...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 20:21 | Report Abuse

kc............how can stock market be so easy? no risk one ah?

if people take risk and make money, its called reward for taking risk.....

and if they lose money, u pay them back ah?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-03-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

kc chong Just ignore qqq33333333

You have written and published a very good book on Value Investing. I am reading through the pages and gaining the knowledge you shared generously in the book.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

People like to use the past as guide.

But the past is already over, the future is not here. Only the present is real.

So, all these sifus and kcs, got use or not?

In the words of Sarawak Report, from a progressive country to a potential failed state, got precedent or not?

Follow kc? Die already also don't know why if you a blind KC follower.

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-03-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

KC Chong is good....good at writing long articles to impress green shoot investors

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-02 13:11 | Report Abuse

Flintstones > Mar 2, 2020 1:10 PM | Report Abuse

KC Chong is good....good at writing long articles to impress green shoot investors
==========

some thing like that lah.............