11 people like this.

41 comment(s). Last comment by Treasure_stalker 2020-05-31 15:24

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2020-05-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Very informative and convincing. Should remove all the doubts that investors may have..LOL..my TP remains at RM4/5/6..LOL

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 20:42 | Report Abuse

Mother rubish, son oso rubish free oso no use

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-05-24 21:02 | Report Abuse

Rm4. Rm2 also not even reach

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

ALP cheated and sucked your blood. You still not realise and instead you find way to justify his actions.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2020-05-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

Anyway Jaks is no way to compare with MFCB

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-24 21:21 | Report Abuse

Tats wat i said. Water fish forever water fish

ccy123

278 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-05-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

40c just indicative price. Can be 0.20 if JAKS price tank before " price fixing date".

ccy123

278 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2020-05-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

Right issues is no no when general market sentiment down

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

40 sen... not difficult to get underwriters at 40 sen... try 80 sen see whether u get underwriters or not

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-24 22:33 | Report Abuse

between now and then expect more bad news

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-24 22:36 | Report Abuse

rationalisation, any thing also can rationalise

Posted by SittingOnMyArse > 2020-05-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

CEO Andy and ALP is the same person la dumbbass

Posted by SittingOnMyArse > 2020-05-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Vote of confidence then rights at RM1 la, not 50% discount...

Posted by SittingOnMyArse > 2020-05-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

Improved liquidity by rights issue...u r really smoking shit

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-05-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

Stockholm syndrome

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

now they call it DK syndome?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-25 12:19 | Report Abuse

right issue is it all shareholders COMPULSORY must pay money and subsrcibe??

if dont want can or not?

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

It's the "high-level confidence in this company" that kills. Look like know more the power plant than the company's CEO.

Posted by qqq33333333 > May 25, 2020 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

now they call it DK syndome?

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

Rubbish chat group. Not worth getting in. I expect all sorts of justifications will be fabricated so that the participants can get "pysco".

Posted by stockraiderr > May 25, 2020 12:06 PM | Report Abuse

pity qqq33333333 cant go into chat group

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-25 13:44 | Report Abuse

rationalising can rationlise any thing..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

andy is willing to put in money at 40 sen............so do I....but only at 40 sen.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

No one can force you to pay money. But if you don't, your share of the future profits due to the company will be further diluted.

At a rights issue of 40 cents, they are saying that the perceived value of the company is only worth 40 cents to new investors.

The more important question is, is it compulsory for Jaks to raise money in such a way?

Can Jaks management find another way to raise that money without heavy dilution?

Why did they not go for a 25 year back to back perpetual bond based on the 300+ million earnings that will come from the new power plant instead? They could have done the same deal as topglove bond issuance? Good long term bond to do repayments at minimal dilution of shareholdings.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/top-glove-prices-us200m-principal-amount-exchangeable-bonds

If they had to do a sales, why not private placement like how Serbadk did it,

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamiks-private-placement-oversubscribed-15-times

A private placement at of 1.49 at maximum cash raised to dilution.

The question to ask is why rights issue dilution at the worse possible price, 0.40 RINGGIT?

Shouldn't they be asking for rm1 at least? Or better yet rm1.5? Everyone knows that the power plant will be online soon. Why not wait until then when the share price jumps to rm2.5 TP as per dk66 expectations? Then do the same dilution but now at rm1.3 and raise 3x as much cash. That at least would be fair to current shareholders of the company.

The goal is to pump cash into Jaks for future investment. Why sacrifice so much of the future just for a measly 130 million?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jaks-seeks-more-funds-placement-vietnam-jv-after-rights-issue-met-tepid-response

Perhaps it's previous rights issue will give an idea of what is happening.

>>>>>>>>

RainT right issue is it all shareholders COMPULSORY must pay money and subsrcibe??

if dont want can or not?
25/05/2020 12:19 PM

Steve Ooi

263 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2020-05-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

So do, I will subscribe renounceable right issue.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

Tgk la announcement tu properly kan it is clearly stated d RI is for loan disbursement purpose

CPEEC dah paid portion nya dah sbb tu at the moment it is 26% : 74% shareholdings

It is timing

JAKS EPC profits originally meant for tis share subscription must b coming in later at tail end of construction tat why x sempat to b used for tis share subscription

Tapi bank loans kena draw down dah mmediately to finance further construction works

It is a very common requirement for banks to ask shareholders to top up share capital b4 they make loan disbursement

Profits from EPC not coming in yet not coming in in time

IT IS TIMING!!!

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2020-05-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

warrant is free money to shareholder.
A greatly improved liquidity.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

IT IS TIMING!!!

RI ni jz a bridging measure

Part of d proceed from tis RI wil b for d 10% option

Wil b back to original plan

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

ed by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 25, 2020 2:34 PM | Report Abuse

Why did they not go for a 25 year back to back perpetual bond
=================

they have studied all the options and decided on the rights issue at 40 sen.........

- maybe no one will lend them the money?
- maybe andy wants to buy more shares at 40 sen but will not buy at $1.............

what it shows is they really don't care about the impact on share price.

4,822 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
If no one will lend them the money I can pull string with legal ahlong Insas credit and leasing to lend them 130 million. Want or not?

Posted by warrantKing > 2020-05-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

DK 66 , this time i have different opinion with you.
Right issue at extremely low price is only benefit to major shareholder. And this is second time he did that . (or last time was private placement at low price ? )
I think JAKS is a super star due to its powerplant , but i have reserve to CEO's personality due to corporate exercise he had done previously. Ie. private placement at low price (Last time when rebut ticket with uncle koon).

Posted by andrewlimck > 2020-05-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

DK, your comments were quoted as follows.

It is not true by saying market price has to trade above RM1.00. No one says that the rights issue price will be fixed at RM0.40, it can be fixed at any price, above or below RM0.40. In the circular, it was stated as "illustrative issue price", meaning, in order to show the calculation, they ASSUME issue price to be at RM0.40. This is just an illustration, not a guidance.

It can fall below RM1 and rights issue price to be fixed at a price lower than RM0.40. Please take note.

From DK66's write up:

In order to give at least 50% discount to TERP, the market price has to trade above RM1.00 during price fixing in order to give 50% discount.

(RM1.00 x 4) + (RM0.4 x 2) /6 = RM0.80 (TERP) => 50% discount => RM0.40 (Right Issue Price).

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

DK66, I hate being an old nagging fool,

But I did tell you before that if you were just paying for JAKS powerplant, I will be the first to invest in it. However you will be investing in JAKS the business. Not only that, you are going to be forced to pay up just to keep what you have. What will they do with the business? How will they bring it forward? Will there be more dilution? What new businesses will they be investing in?

These are calculations which is more rationally answered with one question: do you trust the management to manage you company well?

>>>>>>>>

Posted by warrantKing > May 25, 2020 5:06 PM | Report Abuse

DK 66 , this time i have different opinion with you.
Right issue at extremely low price is only benefit to major shareholder. And this is second time he did that . (or last time was private placement at low price ? )
I think JAKS is a super star due to its powerplant , but i have reserve to CEO's personality due to corporate exercise he had done previously. Ie. private placement at low price (Last time when rebut ticket with uncle koon).

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Assuming Jaks opens down 10% to 93 sen. For those new investors who buy at 0.93, their eventual cost would be; ((4,000 x 0.93)+(2,000 x 0.4)) / 6 = 0.753 with 1,000 free warrant JAKS-WC easily worth 30 sen. Your net cost per share is only 70 sen.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2020-05-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

If after right issue the price is below 70 cent, then kaput.

elbrutus

1,453 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

if after right issue the price is above 1.25, then hoseh ...hahaha

Posted by booffett168 > 2020-05-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

f

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-27 08:12 | Report Abuse

"As the first 600 megawatt generating unit is expected to be completed and to commence generation of power by the 4 th quarter of 2020, JPP may finance the remaining Project cost subsequent to the Subscription via its internally-generated funds. In this respect, the total subscription amount pursuant to the Subscription Agreement may be reduced from USD467.13 million to an amount to be determined subsequent to the Subscription, subject to further discussion between JPH, CPECC, JPP and JRB. " - Proposal

The total cost savings in construction is USD44.28(equity)+30.35(rcps)+258.52(loan) = USD333.15, hence, 17.83% savings in project costs. Which is similar to Vinh Tan 1's construction savings of 18%. Therefore, the cost to exercise the 10% option will be reduced by 17.83% to about RM205m as well.

BaconGuest

675 posts

Posted by BaconGuest > 2020-05-27 21:26 | Report Abuse

Never know why people likes to keep in illusion
Let’s wake up otb bubble has gone to far and burst at the moment when shares tumbled from highest down to 52c
Only dudu dum dum like you go and chase the shares......wakakakaaka

BaconGuest

675 posts

Posted by BaconGuest > 2020-05-27 21:32 | Report Abuse

Limit down 30c tomorrow let’s see.....wakkakkka !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

cannot even handle 30% want to talk about 10‰ option.... scammer or dreamer.... u decide

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-27 22:06 | Report Abuse

Mr Q the white hair old man, what u said made sense

Posted by Treasure_stalker > 2020-05-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

how to subsribe to the right issue?