42 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 2020-12-18 10:35

521 posts

Posted by 5231428 > 2020-12-16 03:24 | Report Abuse

Fantastic overview no brainer just buy and wait.

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-12-16 04:27 | Report Abuse

pls look beyond year 2021...what happen when covid pandemic is over, will the glove demand remain? Will you invest into a business that will going to make less money after 2 years ? So why buy now at current price and not when it is cheaper.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-12-16 04:54 | Report Abuse

Let's put it into perspective,
at 6.41, the market cap is 52.45 billion.
At 45, this will mean we are looking at a company worth a whopping 350 billion ringgit.

Look at it this way, the entire BURSA Malaysia market cap is 1.6 trillion,
Meaning tg will become the single biggest component of the entire BURSA with a 21% weight age of the entire Malaysian stock market.

Firstly, how long have you been Investing, 6 months?

Do you know how much bullish money is required to push up the stocks to these crazy levels? If you look at the index, if the goes up, other stocks like supermax, harta and comfort kossan will also go up in tandem. If using your same analogy, companies like AT, mahsing,esceram, and all the new companies going into gloves will also receive a boost.

Are you really saying that the glove industry can be worth 50% of market valuation in bursa Malaysia?

That TG is worth more than ALL the banks in Malaysia COMBINED?

That hartalega can buy ALL the telco companies in Malaysia?

Come on. Let's talk rationality. Even if you decide that covid will last for the next 5 years, and get 14 billion every year until 2026,

That would only put a 2 billion asset company like TG into the 70 billion net asset, after which in 2026 covid no more and sales of gloves will crash as EVERYONE will be going into gloves.

Why not if you are estimating 60% NET PROFITS continuously.

Why invest in Google, apple, Amazon, banks etc if TG is such a moneymaker?

>>>>>>>>
In a bull market at 25x PE, the price could reach RM45!

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-12-16 06:18 | Report Abuse

Gloves demand will growing beyond 2020. But ASP will sharply drop and back to normal price soon. Thus, profit margin 40% and above a bit hard.eps might below 10cents then

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 06:50 | Report Abuse

ASPs wont drop off a cliff, it will be a gradual decline.......

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 06:54 | Report Abuse

Phillip, what did you do with your lorry loads of TG?.
Must have made huge profits from them!

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 07:04 | Report Abuse

Oops! Phillip sold before the amazing glove bonanza began.............got it wrong huh!

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 07:08 | Report Abuse

Insiders have access to a lot more statistics, abit arrogant to doubt the basis of their confidence......lol

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-16 07:17 | Report Abuse

Philip is right.
I attend CSCTEEL AGM and ask the Board what is the company policy on SBB. The Board reply company can only do SBB if the shares price fall below the NTA because in this way the SBB increase the NTA per share.

SBB above NTA is consider as price support for someone benefit and is not in the interest of the company.

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-16 07:21 | Report Abuse

If Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai is so smart, why he didn't mop up topglove when it was at Rm1.50 (Rm4.50 before spliting) on March, 2020?

Why Lim So chai let others institution investors to sapu at Rm1.50 (Rm4.50 before spliting) and stupidly buy from them at Rm6.50 (after split)?

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-16 07:27 | Report Abuse

Here's my take:

Lim so chai didn't buy on March 2020 - because he is not a growth stock investor

Lim so chai buys on November 2020 - because he is a value investor.

History has shown value investors cannot make money. You want to follow him kah?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-16 07:35 | Report Abuse

This time ikan bilises trap sharks at high price....hee hee

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-16 07:36 | Report Abuse

.......and conspire with JP Morgan to buy cheap at 3.50

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 07:37 | Report Abuse

Lim has made more from TG than anybody else............should hv followed him for past 15 years, would hv made plenty....

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 07:39 | Report Abuse

No need to be so smart, just have better quality info will make big difference.......

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-16 08:06 |

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 08:08 | Report Abuse

@Sslee Philip is right.
I attend CSCTEEL AGM and ask the Board what is the company policy on SBB. The Board reply company can only do SBB if the shares price fall below the NTA because in this way the SBB increase the NTA per share.

SBB above NTA is consider as price support for someone benefit and is not in the interest of the company.

>>>>>>>>>>>>

Aiyo Sslee, how to expect good answer from CSCTEEL?
Have they collected deposits for sales delivery nearly 2 years later, not to mention at ultra Super High margins.........thats why market is confused...... no one realy knows how glove demand will shape up in 2023.......

important thing to consider is who has the best info to make the most accurte estimates...... ???

U decide...... of course can also sit it out and watch.......... or mayb buy puts....up to u....

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2020-12-16 08:15 | Report Abuse

best is to take private and shift listing to hkex or maybe Indonesia. all the big firms now eyeing Indonesia. Tesla la...google la...amazon la....all by passing bolehland...better run for your money

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-12-16 08:17 | Report Abuse

At a PE of a mere 15x, TG’s share could be worth RM27 compared to the price today of RM6.41 and the JP Morgan’s ridiculous fair value price of RM3.50. In a bull market at 25x PE, the price could reach RM45!

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-12-16 08:24 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri hope to be the top 3 at Malaysia Forbes billionaire ranking for 2020. Now all gone to the drain...

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 08:33 | Report Abuse

'US needs more resources to prepare for next possible outbreak, Fauci says
From CNN's Lauren Mascarenhas

Dr. Anthony Fauci said the US needs more resources to deal with the next possible outbreak.

“We do need more resources now, given the lessons learned about how to better prepare for the next outbreak,” he said Tuesday in an interview with Vox’s Sean Rameswaram.'

The quality af information one absorbs is the decider.......

From January to March, a lot of infomation, even accisations of over-reacting to risk,those who ignored info regarding impending glove shortage, ignoring the insiders who were warning nearly daily, even ignoring WHO warning. All these miss the boat!!!

If absorbed right info, who have been crystal clear, as it was with me........

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 08:37 | Report Abuse

US needs more resources to prepare for next possible outbreak, Fauci says
From CNN's Lauren Mascarenhas

Dr. Anthony Fauci said the US needs more resources to deal with the next possible outbreak.

“We do need more resources now, given the lessons learned about how to better prepare for the next outbreak,” he said Tuesday in an interview with Vox’s Sean Rameswaram.'

The quality af information one absorbs is the decider.......

From January to March, a lot of infomation, even accisations of over-reacting to risk,those who ignored info regarding impending glove shortage, ignoring the insiders who were warning nearly daily, even ignoring WHO warning. All these miss the boat!!!

If absorbed right info, would have been crystal clear, as it was with me........clear mind is needed.... If conclusion differs from insiders, mayb were missing something.....more likely huh!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-16 08:37 | Report Abuse

yup.....they are buying into glove counter (at a bargain price only)

beginner

1,274 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-12-16 08:39 | Report Abuse

i follow JPMorgan, buy at 3.50

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-16 08:53 | Report Abuse

Directors’ primary responsibility is to make sure the Company runs well and create value for shareholders.

IS TAN SRI DR LIM WEE CHAI abuse his power to satisfy his ego at the expense of the company by spending billion on SBB that did not benefit the company?

He should use his own money to buy Topglov shares from open market if he feel Topglov is undervalue and please spare the company billion that can be use for more productive usage.

Yi Chen

82 posts

Posted by Yi Chen > 2020-12-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Have faith in Tan Sri LWC.

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2020-12-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

kl_guy Let me look beyond 2021, wait har... i take out my crystal ball

Ohh.... 2021 many ppl took the vaccine injection, this greatly reduce the mortality rate, and since ppl not many died liao, government also dint give a shit about COVID. ehy some loss effectiveness after 6 months. Walao, have to inject again.

Lagi worse, many ppl unwilling to inject. Doesnt seem like ending at all. Let me see 2022.....

Ok, hospital still as crowded.

How you see 2021? Expect globally, everyone get vaccine shot at the same time on one go, everyone timed together, and successfully covid gone? fat hope...

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-12-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

Those Billions are better off spending on venturing into new businesses. This whole SBB is stupid. If TG is really worth RM7 or RM8 or higher? Why use SBB to push up the price? Why not let it slide down and then mop it up at dirt cheap price?

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-16 21:58 | Report Abuse

Very very stupid indeed. If smart, the so-chai should have bought back shares on March, 2020.

Now the sorchai bought back shares at inflated prices paving way for others to unlock profits at the expense of TG.

Posted by InsiderShark > Dec 16, 2020 9:54 PM | Report Abuse

Those Billions are better off spending on venturing into new businesses. This whole SBB is stupid. If TG is really worth RM7 or RM8 or higher? Why use SBB to push up the price? Why not let it slide down and then mop it up at dirt cheap price?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Bcos he talk big during interview that topgl wil overtake maybank. In d end, tat din hapen. So he cant lose face n keep suport the px

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-16 22:23 | Report Abuse

Responsibly finish obligations then buy......... still undervalued, why not..........of course not as sharp or as prepared as Stanley.......

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

LWC+SBB+Tropicana = LIMIT UP!

byehisello

218 posts

Posted by byehisello > 2020-12-17 10:55 |

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2020-12-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

No way, you guys can buy at 3.50.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

THE KEY TO VALUATION IS WHAT TYPE OF SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS IN 2022 & BEYOND LEH ??

THAT WILL DETERMINE GLOVES VALUATION LOH...!!

2020 & 2021 IS JUST PUMP & DUMP OPPORTUNITY FOR GLOVES LOH...!!

THEY FORGET SHARP INCREASE SUPPLY FROM THAILAND, INDONESIA, VIETNAM, CHINA, EUROPE & USA BESIDE MALAYSIA ARE ON THE OFFING IN THE NEXT 6 MONTHS LOH...!!

“Overall, management remains upbeat on its earnings prospects at least until the first half of 2021 with a possible softening in the second half of 2021.” MEANING THE PARTY MAYBE BE OVER IN ABOUT 6 MONTHS LOH.!
U WANT TO GET CAUGHT LATE & DO ALL THE CLEANING OR U WANT TO LEAVE EARLY LEH ?

Posted by ryoyagod > Dec 17, 2020 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Current price actually is good time to collect . Probably I am , but I think Glove still have a small wave

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:11 | Report Abuse

THE THREAT ARE MANY MANY MORE NEW GLOVES PLAYERS COMING, THEY MAYBE HAPPY TO CHARGE LOWER AT 25% PLUS NP JUST TO GET THE SALES LOH...!!

Posted by Sslee > Dec 17, 2020 1:06 PM | Report Abuse

Just a simple question if you charge your customers your products at about 10% NP margin for the past 10 years and now due to Covid you charge them with 60%+ NP margin what will they feel?

So are you going to increase your price to 80%+ NP margin?

And what should be the NP margin % post Covid?
And how many customers you are going to loss because of the 80%+ NP margin you charge them when they need your support?
And how many of your customers will buy from the new comers?

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-12-17 13:13 | Report Abuse

Another lame article.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-12-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

Look here. Why only LWC is buying & not other Top 3 bosses? Is he only the smart one? Or only his company the most under value? Or only TopGlov holds too much of cash?

When you become one of the richest, own pride comes first before money & the company.
Pls spend the money wisely to improve the accommodation quality of the staff.

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-12-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

Abang_Misai, start talking and address people as sochai when you're worth as much as 0.0001% of Tan Sri Dr. LWC. you're the only sozai here.

Mc_Wei

176 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2020-12-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

Your focus stops at FY2021 which is until Aug2021 only. You'll think differently if you include FY2022 forecast as well.

Plantermen

2,103 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-12-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Lim must have his own reason for the share buy back. He is looking at 21/2022 numbers