Everything collapsed

But palm oil went up

Same for Subprime Crisis of 2007/8

Market collapsed but Cpo rose to Rm4000

So palm oil did very well again

Now listen Cpo already crossed Rm3500
production cost only Rm1700

So palm oil will be strongly supported by earnings and more earnings

While glove like Supermax I bought at only Rm1.73 up a whopping 1,000% already palm oil is the only asset class not yet moved due to skepticism

John Templeton says

Bull market is born in pessimism
Grows in skepticism
Matures in optimism
Dies in euphoria

While gloves now reached optimism to euphoria

palm oil still face skepticism

Under such stark differences

Best is to sell glove on rallies and plough into Palm oil shares while price still reasonable

Final decision is yours

Calvin

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2020-12-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

Well say Calvin Wtk good rsawit good tdm good inck good PUNCAK good ioi good sime good genp good .
Now plantation counter good after steel and construction
Thanks Calvin sharing good point on plantation but property counter still not yet up so can try investment in good property like Glomac mkland Asiapac PMCORP Tropicana MAHSING ecow Ampro Ken Mct .
Try do some research on property inside got gold .
Glomac and Tropicana are my favourite then ecow and PMCORP are trade at cheap prices. KEN ALSO NOT BAD

25,078 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

what push share price up?
ANSWER: SYNDICATE

topglove, harta, kossan, supermax need to hire syndicate to push up their shares. it's the only way

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-12-18 18:17 | Report Abuse

All big foreign funds are on year end break, they have disposed all their holding and only will be back second week of January 2021. You guys, old fox, and stupid arrogant tansri can keep shouting but I can tell you it won't work !!! As I said many many times few months back, the boss has to to change his arrogant ego, and look into CSR, ESG more seriously, if not he has to face the bad karma. To make matter worst , whistle blower got sacked because taking photo.......I got the feeling TG will be bar from us market for a period until US is satisfied on the improvement of ESG issue.

4,705 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-18 18:25 | Report Abuse

Maybe the first 5 goreng articles from KYY will push the share price up. After that be careful the more goreng articles the more the share price drop.

4,705 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-18 19:26 | Report Abuse

Correction: Stock like ATS an exception to KYY stock selection rule then after 3 goreng articles must lari kuat kuat.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

I read the 1st paragraph with keen interest.

Then when the 2nd paragraph comes, it feels oddly familiar KYY.

I stopped reading at the 3rd paragraph.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-12-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

he should change his name to uncle con you....hahaha

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

Because conman could make you rich one day and a bankrupt the next few days...lol

Posted by Totalpackage > 2020-12-18 23:34 | Report Abuse

Shouldn't sell since the quarter result gonna announce soon?? History tells time again & again & again the price will slump whenever result is out regardless whether it's record results.

Why take risk. Take cover first.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-19 00:04 | Report Abuse

Conman also have to face their KARMA. Writing day and night won't help if the heart is evil. For money, they will sell their family and tell lies without blinking. One day he will justify a thousand reason why you should buy, and suddenly the next day, everything about the company is bad, of course after he has sold. These are the traits of conman.

onionchong

429 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-12-19 00:10 | Report Abuse

Don't trust. Glove rush has already passed. KYY posted so many articles regarding Supermx recently because glove counters are on downtrend, so he is trying to push up the share price to allow him to exit. Look at what happened to Topglov despite the ultra profit reported in latest QR. Investors already priced in the outstanding result of glove companies, therefore there are no longer any new positive factors to push up share price.

If you're smart, think forward and invest in Covid recovery counters. Just move on from glove already.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-12-19 00:11 | Report Abuse

you all cannot detect sincerity from con?

Mini Bull

790 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2020-12-19 02:41 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI window dressing almost done, now is the show time for Glove counters which very good in profitable

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-19 05:51 | Report Abuse

I strongly feel that both super n tg are going to break 6 and will approach 5in near future,never trying to catch the falling knife

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-19 06:04 | Report Abuse

Looks at epf,chase up glove stocks now had to trim down like many retailers,glove stocks has been diluted many times every time there was bonus issues yet it is already a few hundreds or even thousands times up from the beginnings, isn’t it crazy to believe it can continue to go up,while blue chip like BAT is trading at around 80% discount and pessimistic after the budget 2021,and many lope holes being addressing and will come into effect 2021...ones is already up few hundred times vs another already down more than 80 times,your choice

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-19 06:10 | Report Abuse

Bat used to be foreigners favourite,while glove stocks are locally funds goreng,now the cigarettes market conditions started to change and the foreign funds may revisit again ones they get notice

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-19 06:19 | Report Abuse

Be aware of the lifting of short selling it could cause a heavy effect on glove stocks for many had jumped on the wagon during the talk up and now must closely monitor the lifting day coming

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2020-12-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

My research shows that all the stocks in the other sectors cannot report better profit growth rate than glove stocks. <---- LOL.. are you sure all the stocks cannot report better profit growth than glove.... ask FINTEC, bro

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2020-12-19 13:17 | Report Abuse

Glove companies would have investors instead of punters had KYY not flip-flop so quickly with his views on specific glove companies.

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2020-12-19 13:21 | Report Abuse

There shall be another short selling on Mon!

Gumbira

29 posts

Posted by Gumbira > 2020-12-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

Better shut up la uncle... your keen interest writing about Supermax only show you're getting burned by your recently bought supermax shares at peak.

Tryin hard meh?

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2020-12-20 00:02 | Report Abuse

you have freedom to say whatever you want to say,
but we investors must owning we own judgement.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2020-12-20 14:21 | Report Abuse

What pushes oil up . You look uncle faster push it up stop distributing to people

Posted by Rational_Investor > 2020-12-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

"Serious long-term investors should know the current down trend is only temporary."

Uncle should understand that this pandemic situation is also temporary. What will make the difference is how these glove company like supermax will use their cash.

If your buy back shares then it does not add much value. However, if the cash can be used to diversify into a new business and fast track the expansion this would add value for the company through diversification.