7 people like this.

13 comment(s). Last comment by zhangliang 2021-01-08 16:00

Lewis Lee

1,605 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-12-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

The "one of the big 4 glove makers' son" is Hartalega's CEO Kuan, obviously ...

Lewis Lee

1,605 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-12-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

AFter reading this "Cheah Chor Sooi's articles", I can't help but feel that he should go and do more in depth research before embarrasing himself with his shallow opinion ...

RojaknMojak

1,227 posts

Posted by RojaknMojak > 2020-12-24 21:36 | Report Abuse

when the media is defending themselves hard...u know tradeview is right. the media IS bias towards glove companies ....lol

when u defend, that means u have something to hide

Erudite

248 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2020-12-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

Tq 4 bein impartial voice in i3 . No deceit. Don noe wat tt fella complaining. Ur writing, 1 of d most informative. Those bising-bising kasi sama dia.

enigmatic

905 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2020-12-25 01:12 | Report Abuse

Took me a while to understand the scenario.

So, FocusMalaysia(FM) posted an article labelling one of Tradeview's article as "deceitful". FM thinks the media hasn't written negative things selectively to run down the glove industry. FM thinks the media acts as check & balance, report good news when glove companies earn plenty and report bad news when certain glove companies have poor treatment of employees. FM feels Tradeview is misleading people to think the media is biased against glove companies.

Now, Tradeview being labelled "deceitful" is hurt. "Deceitful" is a strong word. It may damage one's credibility & insinuate bad intentions. If Tradeview writes its articles in good faith, without its content bluffing readers, FM may have misinterpreted & inadvertently described Tradeview as "deceitful".

4,750 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-25 06:57 | Report Abuse

It is awesome that we have the capacity to use words that can bring healing and strength to others. The words that we speak can add joy, enhance hopes, and sustain the health of the people around us.

On the other hand, it is sad that we have the capacity to use words that bring hurt to others. The words that we speak can destroy, tear down, break down, and devastate the people in our lives. Speaking hurtful or demeaning words to others can result in their failure and low self-esteem. “The tongue has no bone, but it is strong enough to break a heart”, so they say.

This, therefore, means that our use of words can have a positive effect on another person’s life or, in some cases, a negative effect.

The choice, however, regarding which words to use is ours; Proverbs 18:21 says that, “The tongue has the power of life and death”. We possess the power to replace negative words with life-giving words that breathe vision, dreams and hope. We can choose to use words that encourage, refresh, help, build, uplift, and edify. It’s inconceivable how much kind words from our lips can inspire the recipient to change for the better, to grow, and to have a higher self esteem.

More so the written words. So think what are the written words that gives rise to both author response?

I wish all a Merry Christmas and a More Productive Year 2021.

4,750 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-25 07:25 | Report Abuse

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/How_to_Win_Friends_and_Influence_People

How to Win Friends and Influence People is a self-help book written by Dale Carnegie, published in 1936. Over 30 million copies have been sold worldwide, making it one of the best-selling books of all time.[1] In 2011, it was number 19 on Time Magazine's list of the 100 most influential books.[2]

Twelve Ways to Win People to Your Way of Thinking

1.The only way to get the best of an argument is to avoid it. Whenever we argue with someone, no matter if we win or lose the argument, we still lose. The other person will either feel humiliated or strengthened and will only seek to bolster their own position. We must try to avoid arguments whenever we can.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-12-25 08:19 | Report Abuse

Win one friend, less one enemy. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-12-25 18:39 | Report Abuse

Ignore naysayers. Focus on investing. Believers believe. Non-believers bugger off.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

Nobody is witch hunting the glove sector

And certainly nobody is using 'snippets' from the glovemakers mouths and their humble beginnings, or the 'dire' economic situation we are in to paint the picture that the gloves sector is 'extraordinary', or that these companies are 'Malaysian champions and that we should be proud of them as Malaysians' to curry favour and sentiment from the general public and investing community

And then playing the victim card that of just being a 'humble financial blogger' and nothing like the other writer

Erudite

248 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2020-12-25 22:03 | Report Abuse

Eh malu la, Emsvsi. Balik ur genting forum don buat kecoh. Ur Genting TP rm12, damm comic la. Super rich coming from lu la. Nak komen use facts & brains, don’t insult with ur half wit Cybertrooper spamming teknik. Ini FocusM suka sensation news u bising 4 wat. We all 4low TV blog make money, mana u? Ur genting TP rm 12 even tho 2 condos with workers all got Covid-19 theme park still open, double standard, jangan tipu la. U think v all don read annual report, go c who board of director / chairman of genting baru cakap. Don’t mislead public la

Erudite

248 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2021-01-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

It is clear Sekarang, the 1 who is wrong is u, EMSVSI. How much ur losses now Genting + GentingM + all the warrants? Counting chicken before it keluar? Lu ingat lu pandai? Cakap banyak, y u hide in Gua Tempurung nw?

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2021-01-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Erudite, nvm... ignore naysayers. We make money from gloves, he make money from Casino. Let him b