44 comment(s). Last comment by Tan KW 2021-12-27 09:38

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2020-12-31 18:21 | Report Abuse

I am no.11, 5 and 2 in 2018, 2019 and 2020. Here are my stock picks.

1 KPOWER 30%
2 SCIB 30%
3 SERBADK-WA 30%
4 GENM 5%
5 GENTING 5%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-12-31 20:39 | Report Abuse

I hope more peoples can join the challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic).

All seat have been taken. Please don't submit unless you have a reserve seat. The last first come first based seat have been taken by "LA777 @ Dec 31, 2020 5:04 PM"

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-12-31 22:04 | Report Abuse

I have compile the first 40 portfolio. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

-- MORE TO COME. STAY TUNE --

I hope more peoples can join the challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic).

All seat have been taken. Please don't submit unless you have a reserve seat. The last first come first based seat have been taken by "LA777 @ Dec 31, 2020 5:04 PM"

enigmatic

905 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2020-12-31 23:13 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your hard work, Tan KW.

Just wanna point out that I made a mistake. My apologies. The rule states that: Each participant CANNOT INVEST > 30% of capital on any single stock.

My portfolio's Bioholdings has exceeded the 30% limit with 40%.

To comply with the rules of 30% max per stock, can I lower the 40% Bioholdings to 30% & increase 20% Airasia to 30%?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-12-31 23:16 | Report Abuse

I have compile the first 57 portfolio. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-25-story-h1538374211-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2021_How_it_works_PLEASE_READ_THIS_POST_SUBMIT_.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-12-31 23:59 | Report Abuse

I have compile the first 60 portfolios. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2021-01-01 00:32 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year Mr. Tan,

My stock pick is

# Stock % of allocation
1 AIRASIA 10%
2 AMWAY 10%
3 ELSOFT 10%
4 FPI 10%
5 D&O 10%
6 UCHITEC 10%
7 MI 10%
8 SCICOM 10%
9 MAGNI 10%
10 MATRIX 10%

My target CAGR for my portfolio is 15% and I hope I can make it.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-01 00:55 | Report Abuse

I have compile the first 63 portfolios. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2021-01-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year Mr. Tan,

My stock pick is

# Stock % of allocation
DYNACIA 20%
MUIIND 20%
PUC 20%
ROHAS 20%
SALUTE 20%

Am #18 for 2020

flyborn

77 posts

Posted by flyborn > 2021-01-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

Hai...

1. Mega first 20%
2. Greatech 20%
3. Scientex 20%
4. Hengyuan 20%
5. Kpower 20%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

I have compile the first 69 portfolios. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-01 18:46 | Report Abuse

I have compile the first 70 portfolios & add in my stock pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-01 20:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

Once again, thank you very much for organizing this competition. 2020 was really a tough year and fortunate to see the market is getting hot and our old folks still hyperactive at i3. What a surprise for me (after >1 year away from Malaysia).

I do not follow Bursa market thoroughly so my stock picks will be very alien again. Don't know how to lose but hope not loss till -35%. My picks are as below

1) PNEPCB-WA___[RM0.345] - RM22k
2) PA-WB_______[RM0.100] - RM25k
3) MMAG-WB_____[RM0.260] - RM20k
4) AYS__________[RM0.320] - RM 7k
5) REVENUE-WA__[RM0.510] - RM10k
6) GPACKET-WB__[RM0.170] - RM 7k
7) SRIDGE-WA___[RM0.350] - RM 2k
8) WIDAD-WA____[RM0.305] - RM 2k
9) SUNZEN______[RM0.180] - balance

Lastly, wishing you and family healthy and happy always.

Regards,
duit

Posted by Vincent_8316 > 2021-01-01 21:38 | Report Abuse

I’m No 6 in year 2019,
Please find my pick as below link,
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/166589.jsp

vehing

14 posts

Posted by vehing > 2021-01-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

bursa 30%
n2n 25%
amway 20%
scgm 15%
karex 10%

Thanks Mr Tan. No 11 or 12 in 2020.

Posted by paperplane > 2021-01-02 01:04 | Report Abuse

must bookmark duit pick

1) PNEPCB-WA___[RM0.345] - RM22k
2) PA-WB_______[RM0.100] - RM25k
3) MMAG-WB_____[RM0.260] - RM20k
4) AYS__________[RM0.320] - RM 7k
5) REVENUE-WA__[RM0.510] - RM10k
6) GPACKET-WB__[RM0.170] - RM 7k
7) SRIDGE-WA___[RM0.350] - RM 2k
8) WIDAD-WA____[RM0.305] - RM 2k
9) SUNZEN______[RM0.180] - balance

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-02 01:11 | Report Abuse

I have compile 73 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-01-02 01:27 | Report Abuse

KPower 30%
TCS Group Holdings Berhad 20%
D'Nounce Technology 20%
Success Transformer Corp Bhd 10%
Jaycrop 10%
Inta Bina Group 10%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-02 08:33 | Report Abuse

@DannyArcher

-----------

DannyArcher KPower 30%
TCS Group Holdings Berhad 20%
D'Nounce Technology 20%
Success Transformer Corp Bhd 10%
Jaycrop 10%
Inta Bina Group 10%
02/01/2021 1:27 AM

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

Paperplane bro..

This time I'm sure I can't enter Top 30 again..... So so so sure

johoran

368 posts

Posted by johoran > 2021-01-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

1.BPLANT-20%
2.AEON-20%
3.TSH-20%
4.JAKS WB-20%
5.TDM-20%

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-01-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

happy new year Kian Wei. Here are my stockpicks for 2021.

Cypark 15%
Inari 20%
Myeg 15%
Oka 10%
Public Bank 30%
TNLogis 10%

thank you.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

Mr. Goh,

Happy new year to you and family.

Posted by gohkimhock > Jan 2, 2021 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

happy new year Kian Wei. Here are my stockpicks for 2021.

Cypark 15%
Inari 20%
Myeg 15%
Oka 10%
Public Bank 30%
TNLogis 10%

thank you.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

I have compile 76 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Please verify your pick & let me know if anything went wrong.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2021-01-02 13:06 | Report Abuse

Happy new year mr Tan and kudos to all the hard work organizing. I have decided to participate again for the second time. Here is my stock picks selection for 2021:

Pchem 20%
Serbadk 20%
Serbadk-wa 20%
Gkent 20%
Mi 5%
Jaks 5%
Yinson 5%
Genm 5%

#10 @2020, thank you.

Posted by GoodInvestor > 2021-01-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2021-01-02-story-h1538489784-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Stock_and_Number_of_Picks_Quantities_3rd_Version.jsp

Stock Selection Base On Total Amount Top 5 Ranking. Must buy this stock coming Monday.
1) JAKS
2) PPHB
3) HENGYUAN
4) REVENUE
5) SUPERMX

Tom Tee

167 posts

Posted by Tom Tee > 2021-01-02 18:38 | Report Abuse

My Selection:

1. Jftech - 30%
2. Unisem - 30%
3. Mi - 20%
4. Uwc - 10%
5. Inari - 10%

Thanks Mr Tan

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-02 19:10 | Report Abuse

I have compile 78 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

I have compile 79 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

trap_

27 posts

Posted by trap_ > 2021-01-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

TKW only person 4 straight years top 20 the rest cannot why?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-04 08:28 | Report Abuse

I have compile 80 portfolios
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

I would like to remind following rules:

- dividend, stock split, bonus issue, etc.... will be recorded and it will be part of your profit, i will share you the edit access for your portfolio(see the following screenshot), and you can add in the transaction accordingly. Please state the comments on your portfolio after you have included dividends, stock splits, bonus issues, etc.... for updating / tracking purposes. [please don't modify your buy transactions to make sure we follow the buy & hold rule of the game ]

- In the event that you have excess cash in your portfolio (from the dividends based on payment date), you can reinvest and buy more stocks (can be existing or new provided the maximum is 10) based on the closing price. You should able to create a buy transaction once I share you the access). On the same note, please leave comments on your portfolio after you have made further purchases updating /tracking purposes. [Note: I will not able to help to maintain all portfolios. By participating in this competition, you should agree to take care of your own portfolio.]
- How to Add a Transaction? Click the [Add Transaction] button as attached photo in your portfolio and choose the Transaction Type Accordingly.

See https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-25-story-h1538374211-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2021_How_it_works_PLEASE_READ_THIS_POST_SUBMIT_.jsp

- If you don't update your portfolio for more than a 2 months [or by 31-Dec-2020] after a corporate exercise (e.g. split, bonus, etc.) , your portfolio will be remove from the stock pick contest.
- The total value in the portfolio as at the close of trading on 31st December 2021 will be the basis in determining the final results of the contest.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

I have compile 80 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

I have compile 81 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-01-07 07:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, I am 20 in year 2019. Here are my 2021 stock picks:

20% Careplus
20% Media
10% Kossan
10% TopGlove
10% BAT
10% Icon
10% SapNrg
10% UemS

Thanks.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

I have compile 82 portfolios https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-31-story-h1538484950-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Table_of_Content.jsp

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-01-07 21:29 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, those submit with reserve seats if submit that date use that date closing price not the day before even submit before 8.00 am?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-07 23:59 | Report Abuse

Undi_PKR . Refer to the rule https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-25-story-h1538374211-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2021_How_it_works_PLEASE_READ_THIS_POST_SUBMIT_.jsp

You are right.

---

Undi_PKR Mr Tan, those submit with reserve seats if submit that date use that date closing price not the day before even submit before 8.00 am?
07/01/2021 9:29 PM

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-01-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan, I believe those reserved seats are to be closed within reasonable time, it is privilege & acceptable to be granted additional 1 or 2 days.

Not sure if someone in the reserved seat submit after 10 days, is it still recruited in?

If yes, I wonder if next year those in the reserved seats may be tempted to maximize or taking the benefits/advantage of submitting late.

Just my personal view only.

Hope this yearly event of stock pick competition can be better & better. Thank you so much for your tireless efforts too, Mr Tan.

——————————-
Declaration: The one in the competition is FAKE ID, not me, I have never participated the competition.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

Actually the best practise is that everyone must submit their entry by 1st January 12pm noon....and those under reserve seats allocation who did not submit on time will be cancelled & allocated to the public entry after 1230 pm.

Like that we can open up to more participants loh...!!

This also mean the late reserve list still can enter the contest if they change their minds and still can enter under the public pools even if they failed to take up their earlier reserve allocations

Why_

746 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2021-01-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

after so many years TKW stock picks competition why stockraider bring up complain? 2020 or earlier why you never said so? 2020 or earlier years stockraider did not take part?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-10 12:21 | Report Abuse

U READ PROPERLY MAH...!!

ASK URSELF CAREFULLY IS RAIDER COMPLAINING OR MAKING POSITIVE SUGGESTION LEH ?

WHY RAIDER SUGGEST THIS YR LEH ?
BCOS THE PARTICIPANTS ARE FALLING TO BELOW 90 THIS YEAR MAH...!!

RAIDER HAS IDENTIFIED THE FALLING PARTICIPANTS, DUE TO EXISTING PRIVILEDGE RESERVE SEATS PARTICIPANTS NOT EAGER TO TAKE UP THE CHALLENGE LOH..!!

SINCE WE HAVE 150 CAPACITY, WHY DON'T WE SPEED UP THE RESERVE PARTICIPANTS TO ACCEPT THE OFFER & IF THEY DID NOT TAKE UP THE SEAT, WE WILL THEN OFFER THE SEATS TO THE NEW PARTICIPANTS POOL LEH ?

Posted by Why_ > Jan 10, 2021 10:17 AM | Report Abuse

after so many years TKW stock picks competition why stockraider bring up complain? 2020 or earlier why you never said so? 2020 or earlier years stockraider did not take part?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-12-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick Contest Year 2022 - How it works? (Please submit after 31-Dec-2021 4:50pm) https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-27-story-h1596428352-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2022_How_it_works_Please_submit_after_31_Dec_20.jsp