No use. Everyday same story. U x boring i pun bosan

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-13 23:09 | Report Abuse

whwhat happen to superman..

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-01-13 23:56 | Report Abuse

Despite 10 buy calls, price still drop. If I had followed blindly, would have lost everything including my underwear.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-13 23:57 | Report Abuse

After this article tomorrow drop 30 cents ! JP morgan is watching

i3gambler

655 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-01-14 04:31 | Report Abuse

KYY, I agree that the EPS will increase further for the next one or two quarters. However, the EPS will soon drop drastically when more supply from existing and new glove manufacturers. How soon I don't know but I believe it is quite soon. It is better to use discounted model to estimate the fair value for SUPERMX.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-14 06:12 | Report Abuse

The problem is everybody knew their asp n profit will drop significantly in 2022 n 2023

And also the number of shareholders in Supermax has increased drastically by more than 300% in one year's time. A lot of latecomers only started to buy for the "free" bonus issues n most of them are suffering paper loss now and praying for vaccine to be failed n more n more cases of covid 19 so glove co price will rebound n they can have a chance to make some money

While fund manager who bought much earlier at much lower prices disposed their glove shares phase by phase for profit taking n move to recovery plays

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-14 06:15 | Report Abuse

that's the reason why u will likely to see single digit PE for glove cos in 2021

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-14 06:19 | Report Abuse

having said so, if KYY posts 5 articles a day to promote Supermax then maybe he will see some miracle to happen in Supermax's share price leh...

that's the power of faith...

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-01-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

uncle u sitting on which penthouse floor? or quitely selling xD

Posted by sense maker > 2021-01-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

A pathetic speculator is trying to save his skin. Yy just needs to borrow all money he can and put it into supermx and shut up lah.

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-01-14 12:34 | Report Abuse

uncle, supermax dropping are you also shorting it xD

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-01-14 13:34 | Report Abuse

I don't see asp n profit will drop significantly in 2022 n 2023 maybe it will drop slightly only, unless 2022 onwards there are zero case of person infected. In March'20 all the analysis projected that covid will go away in 9 months base on previous experience of H1N1 but what do we see now?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-01-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

Why did I sell all my topglove in May and never looked back? Probably because after that I bought myself some kpower and scib. The secret remains the same, sell when people are buying. Buying when people are selling.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-01-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

Bull and bear fighting.... We just hold our tickets and chips watching will do. Supermax shouldn't have much impact as Directors family hold more than 50% shares. Floating shares is lesser compare TG.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-01-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

All this write up about the most powerful factor that will drive Supermax share price is rubbish. Majority of traders don't buy this story. They believe the days of old will return to the glove stocks in the not too distant future. The question is how fast. So, the play is concentrated on recovery stocks. Who gives a damn on all these repeated and recycle stories being spun again snd again like a broken record. In fact, the savvy ones are waiting for a big correction in the current prices of the big 4 glove stocks before buying.

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-01-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

Thought process for glove lovers

1. mRNA vaccines are 94-95% effective and the majority of US and EU countries are going for them

2. Over time more will be vaccinated and new infections as well as mortality rates will come down

3. Demand for gloves will fall, especially from the panic-buying spot / adhoc order market. The non-medical usage will never be able to make up for the pandemic. Then the (very high up to 10x normal prices) ASP's made up of the spot / adhoc orders will fall quickly. As the past has shown countless times in every pandemic

4. So the longer you wait, the more get vaccinated, the lower the demand and the closer you get to ASP's and spot / adhoc demand reversing to the mean / normal

5. You say, "but what about the next few quarters 'supernormal' profit?" I say it is one-off. And the correct question is which institutional fund will buy (and they are the ones who move the market) knowing that it will come down back to pre-covid levels, knowing that after they buy, who is going to buy from them? Retailers?

6. Now, is there still value? Of course. But that is where Valuations come into play, and unfortunately in gloves, there is only sentiment and 'hot news' and short term traders. After all thats what got you into gloves in the first place isn't it, the lure of 'fast money'. Now fast money become long term bag holder

onionchong

429 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2021-01-14 14:53 | Report Abuse

There's no way supermx can sustain profit like this. You shouldn't assume PE 10 for glove companies in the first place.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Everyone still not fear in gloves leh. They keep on buying. So do i understand they still not afraid so i shouldn't buy at all?

cicakman

6,091 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2021-01-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

Now blame short selling.

Sesuke

316 posts

Posted by Sesuke > 2021-01-14 18:17 | Report Abuse

Seejvin 2

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2021-01-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

yes... supermax next QR will be record breaking.... but the share price... i dunno.... if only share market so straightforward, QR good then share price must go up.... i think i will be rich....

Posted by frleong2005 > 2021-01-14 21:08 | Report Abuse

So much profit is no use if does perform well in stock market. Who wants to buy. Investors will lose money buying Supermax.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-01-14 22:33 | Report Abuse

ME : THX SIFU TO ELABORATE THE UNTOLD POINTS IN SUPERMAX
DAM SCARY !

CharlesT The problem is everybody knew their asp n profit will drop significantly in 2022 n 2023

And also the number of shareholders in Supermax has increased drastically by more than 300% in one year's time. A lot of latecomers only started to buy for the "free" bonus issues n most of them are suffering paper loss now and praying for vaccine to be failed n more n more cases of covid 19 so glove co price will rebound n they can have a chance to make some money

While fund manager who bought much earlier at much lower prices disposed their glove shares phase by phase for profit taking n move to recovery plays
14/01/2021 6:12 AM

Posted by Vairocana9999 > 2021-01-15 11:08 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY, it is time to stop writing,no need to hard sell, people are immune to the fundamentals already, they just want to get rich overnight. So just relax, and sip your tea/coffee, watch the show.

Kimly2

587 posts

Posted by Kimly2 > 2021-01-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

VenFx, u shd scarry,
coz u miss the chance to sell above RM10.

564 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2021-01-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

Uncle is alway right

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

Listen to the daring JP Morgan advice, it make sense mah!

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-01-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, the IDSS will be further extended to 31/12/2021.
Else may be a setback to glove and many other stocks.

Posted by diuleiloumei > 2021-01-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

10 buy calls, 10 time drop, uncle can sao pei d

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-01-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle why u so hard sell??? stuck at which pentfloor

Posted by EricKek118 > 2021-02-05 01:55 | Report Abuse

Well, Uncle KYY has good intention. If you don't have faith in what said, well nobody force you to believe him, just do what you think is right. At least he has provement himself as a successful business man. Good luck to you all.