10 comment(s). Last comment by Lukey_Greek 2021-01-17 22:37

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-01-16 17:39 | Report Abuse

No doubt the demand for gloves will keep growing.
However, there will be more new companies venturing into glove manufacturing.

For example, KLK has been producing gloves, and now expanding to medical gloves.
By just investing 200 million, they will produce 4.5 billion pcs a year.

Look at SUPERMX latest quarter result, PBT/Revenue=1049/1353=77.5%.
No business can maintain that kind of profit margin for many quarters.
Very soon the margin will drop to a more reasonable level.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, oredi said milion times. Wearing gloves is not compulsory duting jab. Doctor just swipe ur butocks with alcohol pad is compulsory. Ok.

3,030 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-01-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

No such thing as gloves are needed or compulsory for administering vaccinations. Stop fooling the innocents. If it were used, it would be one pair of gloves being used in a single session. One day only use few pairs only. That's on the high side.

BlurBlur

1,464 posts

Posted by BlurBlur > 2021-01-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

gemfinder n goh england very bad? i dun see article says gloves are compulsory o.
why so clseminded ar?

BlurBlur

1,464 posts

Posted by BlurBlur > 2021-01-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

gemfinder n goh cannot read england properly?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

I dun c englang. I c britain

Goldberg

2,873 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-01-16 19:46 | Report Abuse

Well said Bro!

If we assume that gloves are used to vaccinate the entire world population, the number of gloves required to get this job done is only 34 billion (i.e., 1 pair of gloves per shot and two doses per person). We know it is impossible to vaccinate 7 billion people in one year. Should the world target to complete this exercise in 4 years, it would be a pretty tall order. That means only 8+ billion gloves are required per year for this purpose.

When we contrast this 8-billion to Kuan Kam Hon's (Hartalega) statement of 120-billion shortfall in glove supplies, the picture becomes clearer that whether or not gloves are used for vaccination is IMMATERIAL to the overall earnings of Supermax.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-01-16 19:58 | Report Abuse

Eh, why 34b?

omione

118 posts

Posted by omione > 2021-01-17 01:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks, @supersaiyan3. Fixed. 30b.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-01-17 22:37 | Report Abuse

No way Supermx will be taken private. If yes, why Supermx has redistributed its treasury shares as dividend & going for 2nd listing soon in Singapore?