132 comment(s). Last comment by pekanwoohoo 2021-03-08 17:03

Hotstuff

3,141 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-03-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

he is desperately to earn back his billions so he can die peacefully

2,939 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-03-01 22:52 | Report Abuse

He lost all his reputation because of cheating and luring others to buy at expensive price. And then he himself quietly run away.

Hotstuff

3,141 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-03-01 22:52 | Report Abuse

for who.still.believe in kyy is like who still believe in najib. like what najib

Hotstuff

3,141 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-03-01 22:54 | Report Abuse

najib said - I never lied in the rest of my life. this is the biggest lie he ever lied

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2021-03-02 07:19 | Report Abuse

Zero sum game

moregain

136 posts

Posted by moregain > 2021-03-02 08:24 | Report Abuse

I also curious. Of the whole bunch of listed companies, only glove companies make the most money. Petronas earnings? What about MPI, someone pls compare MPI, Tech stocks to glove and see what are their prices now, DIY, PER. No shares can compare to gloves.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-03-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

Whether he is a smart investor or not, helping ppl to earn more or what his greatest mistake is telling ppl to use margin to buy shares. I hope not many ppl flwg his adv buying using margin.

LossAversion

1,678 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-03-02 08:59 | Report Abuse

Can't blame it totally on KYY if one is so lazy to do his/her homework!!!

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-03-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

Agree!

Posted by MalaysiaStock > 2021-03-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

KYY is a scam; completely fooled innocent malaysians into holdung gloves and losing hundreds of thousands that they will never see again.

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-03-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

Pre-pandemic share price:
Genting Berhad: RM6.0x

Malaysia National Covid-19 Immunisation Programme starts end-Feb 2021 and expected completion by end-2021 (looking at the speed of progress, likely earlier). Full vaccinations are not required to see the effects of Covid-19 cases and most importantly deaths coming down (see Israel). Hence, by 4Q21 (Oct-Dec) you should be able to see the full effects. Note markets are 6-12 months forward looking (see Gloves). Therefore, latest by 2Q21 (Apr-Jun) we should see share prices pop back to at least pre-pandemic levels

Note: this has not take into account re-rating catalysts:

a) Pent-up demand from revenge travel and gaming (Lifting of lockdowns - MY; UK)
b) Skyworlds (2Q) and Resorts World Las Vegas (summer)
c) Celularity Inc listing (2Q21; assume 10% holding only)
d) *Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe promissory notes USD426.3 mil write-back
e) Resorts World NYC expansion
f) Resorts World Hudson Valley
g) New York state sports betting license bid
h) Japan Integrated Resort (IR) bid
i) Resorts World Sentosa upgrading
j) Plantation - CPO record high
k) Energy - Brent crude oil above USD 60
l) Property - Cyclical sector in an upcycle
m) Life Sciences - Huge potential (see US biotech and genomics co's)
n) International borders reopen / travel bubbles / vaccine passports
o) WHO declares pandemic over

Disclaimer: The information and opinions expressed here are for educational purposes only and the contents of this post should not be construed as financial advice and does not constitute a buy or sell call. Consult your investment advisor before making any investment decision.

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

You are not wrong historically, however majority of market players anticipated that glove profits will dropped tremendously. Stock market is looking forward kind of thing, not looking backward.

Replied to:
moregain I also curious. Of the whole bunch of listed companies, only glove companies make the most money. Petronas earnings? What about MPI, someone pls compare MPI, Tech stocks to glove and see what are their prices now, DIY, PER. No shares can compare to gloves.
02/03/2021 8:24 AM

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

Unless you believe the profits level will stay there for many years, then it is undervalued, or else, it is subjective

6,011 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-03-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

kyy oredi got deliveredddd his LAST sermon on Supermax.

Just say good bye n go on some other stock ?

cchong86

21 posts

Posted by cchong86 > 2021-03-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hi, my 5 cents worth. A Swiss Trade Axiom, "Trade What The Market Wants, And Not What We Want". If we follow this axiom, we will slowly discover that "trading is fun".

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

@ cching86. Agreed with the Swiss boys. They're astute traders. Geezer don't seem to understand trading yet borrow so much on margin to trade. He is reckless, arrogant, boastful. In short, he deserve to lose.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-03-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

Share price doesn't have to follow the PE or EPS standard level.

If you fix the post pandemic healthcare stocks to PE 5 (2021-2022), you'll see the logic behind the drop.

PE of 20 is for business with a bit of growth.
PE of 40 is for business with a lots of growth potential.
PE of 80 is for business with potential monopoly.
PE of 10 is for business with a little of growth potential.
PE of 5 is for business with a potential loss in the coming years due to competitions and price crunch.

And again, this is just a reference. The standard may change.

Posted by adrianteo7 > 2021-03-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

100%

Posted by Newbie1990 > 2021-03-02 17:41 | Report Abuse

PE of 5 is for business with a potential loss in the coming years due to competitions and price crunch.
-------------------
so true, when hengyuan trade above 16 in 2017, the PE is only 6 ... and we all know what happen next ...

Posted by Oxfly168 > 2021-03-02 17:52 |

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-03-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

Already keep telling those newbie trader don't simply invest stock according to pe ratio. Don't say current glove pe very cheap then you got to buy.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-03-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

KYY all time being people free holland trips .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-03-02 21:43 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-03-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

NOT MORE THIRD ROUND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-03-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

For me , GLOVE is GONE CASE .

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-03-02 21:46 | Report Abuse

Khatu also in glove kah? Hahahaha... Lionind you profited until 3 generations tak habis makan

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2021-03-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

KYY no more new blog?

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2021-03-03 00:03 | Report Abuse

Last sermon is last blog?

Endgame

718 posts

Posted by Endgame > 2021-03-03 00:05 | Report Abuse

He will be right, market is up and down... Easily to guess... Anyway he is crocodile... Trap a lot ppl

mitchy09

173 posts

Posted by mitchy09 > 2021-03-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

KYY you shlddldhdlfjsadkf

whpang

65 posts

Posted by whpang > 2021-03-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

i dont want to curse the old man lar, however agree to all of you who does so.

Posted by pekanwoohoo > 2021-03-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

Noob KYY. Asking other people to bail out his gloves counter.