10 comment(s). Last comment by scenery 2021-03-31 17:56

3,503 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-03-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

Ask US to show proof.
It is against natural justice not be given the rights of being heard against such allegation.
US not govern by rule of law?
US legal system is above law of natural justice, or it is just practicing law of the jungle?

Anthem2

305 posts

Posted by Anthem2 > 2021-03-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

A whistleblower with evil intentions?

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2021-03-31 01:32 | Report Abuse

i hope our government is now aware that malaysia is in the crosshair of the usa-china geopolitic confrontation!

fazil

371 posts

Posted by fazil > 2021-03-31 07:11 | Report Abuse

Top glove does not invest in automation to replace manual. They used invest in cheap foreign labour from bangladesh or indonesia , maximize profit.....

fazil

371 posts

Posted by fazil > 2021-03-31 07:13 | Report Abuse

that was last year before the complaint to US but, Top glove already improve the situation 360..given good working condition and hostel to cheap foerign labour... degree within 9 months

fazil

371 posts

Posted by fazil > 2021-03-31 07:16 | Report Abuse

Good job Top Glove. i think top glove would modernize their plants soon. They should robotics equipment from US or Japan..that could ease the manual labor.

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-03-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

It is all about power and with power US can use the long arm jurisdiction.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-03-31 17:42 | Report Abuse

ANTHEM 2. THAT IS HOW IT ALL STARTED
I SUSPECT THE FINAL VICTIM OF UNREASONABLE DEMANDS IS OUR GOVERNMENT, SO THE GOVERNMENT MUST SUPPORT/DEFEND LOCAL INDUSTRIES AND COMPANIES. I BELIEVE OTHER COMPANIES ARE AFFECTED TOO

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-31 17:48 | Report Abuse

Dun play play

US can actually extradite Ah Chai to US for prosecution under existing US laws coz slave originated money laundering is involved on US soil coz containers already reached US soil...

but we already know wink wink that the US Govt operates without any laws.

US Govt just do what they like and NOT what US Laws says...

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-03-31 17:56 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Govern also same 1 lah, U believe MACC, MMC, Disciplinary Board for Advocates, Bursa, SC, etc really do investigation?

Haha