11 people like this.

85 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2021-05-17 22:07

14,367 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

A confession from the PUMP n DUMP operator himself?

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-14 21:15 | Report Abuse

Definitely no

Been promoting Palm oil for few months already

Palm oil prices like Fgv still very depressed

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-14 21:17 | Report Abuse

Any why now a big question for you

Why you go "kacau" Fgv when you should go warn people in TOcean the real pump and dump ?

14,367 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 21:18 | Report Abuse

What happened in FGV?

Beltland

612 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-05-14 21:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin,very good article !!!

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-14 21:23 | Report Abuse

Dataprp, Widad, Transocean, Big, Hwatai, Euro etc..

at the moment, the nastiest one is Euro, where insiders are suspected to be involved. Pump up the share price and then do corporate exercise, keep on repeating.

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-14 21:37 | Report Abuse

Gohkimhock is correct

Corporate exercise without real genuine earnings are also part of Syndicate schemes

A share should only go up because of Real and consistent incremental earnings

Or some entity offers genuine sincere prices to unlock value like Amprop

Amprop has Lands in Seabana Cove book value only Rm2.50 psf

Datuk Hashim knows market value of Seabana Cove lands worth at least Rm40 to Rm50 psf

So when Amprop was around 55 sen he offered to take it private at 90 sen is a fair and honest value

Many try to short change shareholders

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-14 21:42 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...u see sifu calvin is quite honest loh....he only pick undervalue stock which has prospect for discussion & promotion mah!

As a strong christian calvin sifu never try to take advantage of his followers mah!

His recommendations are genuine loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > May 14, 2021 9:37 PM | Report Abuse

Gohkimhock is correct

Corporate exercise without real genuine earnings are also part of Syndicate schemes

A share should only go up because of Real and consistent incremental earnings

Or some entity offers genuine sincere prices to unlock value like Amprop

Amprop has Lands in Seabana Cove book value only Rm2.50 psf

Datuk Hashim knows market value of Seabana Cove lands worth at least Rm40 to Rm50 psf

So when Amprop was around 55 sen he offered to take it private at 90 sen is a fair and honest value

Many try to short change shareholders

KINGCOBRA

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA > 2021-05-14 21:53 | Report Abuse

very good example....FOCUS D

BILLC

2,030 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-05-14 22:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-14 22:02 |

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-14 22:05 | Report Abuse

BillC

I did not buy Netx because I expect it to be a pump and dump

I see Netx business model align with my believe of The 4th Industrial revolution of The future and also it owned the exinda business

I also bought Vs tec at 90 sen and it's price rose gradually

For now Netx is at the back burner as I think Palm oil will join the commodities bull run

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

focus,euro,macpie,komark,saudee…..to name a few.most of it is from ace stocks so better beware.better be safe than sorry

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-14 22:08 | Report Abuse

push up the rotten stocks then announce bonus to entice bilis to buy and trap them

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...thats why very successful investors are more than humans, actually they are unique super human mah!

Posted by Mabel > May 14, 2021 9:57 PM | Report Abuse

As humans, it’s difficult to practice patience because…

We associate doing more with better results.
We hate being bored.
We are exposed to A LOT of noise in social and financial media.
We don’t like seeing our losers, so we sell on no fundamental news.
We often position size poorly, so we always have to keep on trading around our position.
We focus too much on quarterly earnings.
The list goes on…

As you probably know, the best investors make the fewest decisions...

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

There are 3 Rules of Investment

Rule number one

Never to lose money

Rule number two

Rule number two is to remember rule number one

Never to lose money

Rule number three

Rule number three is

"He that is low needs fear no fall"

Don't go chase hot hot stocks at peak prices

If prices are cheap and undervalue buy

If prices run up too fast and too high suddenly

Don't chase

Let it pass

Unless incremental and consistent earnings justify buying more

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

rule number 1 for me never buy a sleeping company
rule number 2 never buy a kedekut director stock
rule number 3 read before u buy

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-14 22:20 | Report Abuse

those counters that linked to MSW group too, better stay away. My sincere advice.

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

Never buy a sleeping company?

Hmmm?

Correct

At first when I joined i3 forum I only bought dead stocks with very high Nta

Later I realise that FA without TA will be long term value under performance or also called value trap

So now I look for Value stocks with CATALYST

That was when I saw Petronas allotted Rm50 Billions for Upstream that I bought into successful Ogse stocks (upstream)

The Catalyst for Ogse was Rm50 Billions job awards from Petronas (now don't chase)

Then last year Catalyst was Covid 19 that propelled medical gloves bull run
Now again peaking with fierce competition from China

Now I see Cpo over Rm4,800 will be the Catalyst for new found earnings of palm oil stocks

So we learn as we go along

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

better buy pharma....5.00 kambing

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-14 22:46 | Report Abuse

also don't know this can berlaku….fintec and asiabio hold a lot of focus stock,who lost about 5 billion wipeoff? fintec or asiabio tutup dulu or focus? better skip these kinda JJPTR dirty scheme stocks

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-05-15 06:13 | Report Abuse

Netx was a classic..........lol

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Netx taught me to be humble even though I made 1,000% from Supermax

On its own Netx is Debt free and still cash rich from recent capital exercise

All these are still holding Netx in Top 30.
Asiabio, Director Tan Sik Eek and Credit Suisse has 6.3% of Netx

So compared to bankrupt delisted Utusan and London Biscuit Netx still around

There are many many classic pump and dump in which Major shareholders have completely sold out everything and fled but not Netx

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-05-15 09:01 | Report Abuse

wah free tuition for regulators who are blur blur and cacat for years don't know what to do other than just issue UMA query. Bursa, SC, MSWG etc, are you watching, listening, learning or still sleeping on high gaji buta? Don't just salivate at the daily high fake volumes to report good earnings and high div.

Posted by FrankieGoesToHollywd > 2021-05-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

good write up and a forewarning to all.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

all stock in bursa is pump and dump la, haha u want to get rich quick then join the pump and dump game !!!

BLee

743 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-05-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

"Posted by calvintaneng > May 15, 2021 8:59 AM | Report Abuse 

Good morning

There are many many classic pump and dump in which Major shareholders have completely sold out everything and fled but not Netx"

So is Asiabio investment in Focus Dynamic. Not only holding, also increasing as listed:

27 Apr 2021 ; 35,000,000; Acquired Direct Interest; Name of registered holder: Asiabio Capital Sdn. Bhd.

04 May 2021; 20,000,000; Acquired Direct Interest; Name of registered holder: Asiabio Capital Sdn. Bhd.

06 May 2021; 7,000,000; Acquired Direct Interest; Name of registered holder: Asiabio Capital Sdn. Bhd.

Is it pump and dump by Asiabio?

For information, I did not hold any Fintec and Focus mother shares; only the babies (ICPS) which I can hold until maturity, and auto-convert into mother shares.

Happy Trading

Posted by Supermax2020 > 2021-05-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

Semua salah Najib???

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 10:57 | Report Abuse

FrankieGoesToHollywd good write up and a forewarning to all.
15/05/2021 9:34 AM

TYVM

Hope all Eyes can Open & SEE

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-05-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

LOL Calvin aint no operator. He too small to be one. Even if he tries to be all previous stocks fail la lol

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 11:08 | Report Abuse

Citadel9999 all stock in bursa is pump and dump la, haha u want to get rich quick then join the pump and dump game !!!
15/05/2021 10:13 AM

Wrong lah!

Not all are Pump & Dump

Peter Lynch categorized all stocks into 6 Classes

1) Slower Growers

2) Medium Growers (Stalwarts)

3) Fast Growers

4) Cyclicals

5) Turnaround

6) Asset Play

https://www.gurufocus.com/news/711216/one-up-on-wall-street-peter-lynchs-6-categories-of-stocks

I like CYCLICALS But Not Pump & Dump

What is the Diffrence Between A Cyclical Stock and a Pump & Dump?

CYCLICALS ARE INDUSTRIES WHICH COME ALIVE DUE TO UPTURN OF BUSINESS OR SUDDEN DEMAND BY CONSUMERS

BUSINESS BOOM AND BUST AS IN HOUSING MARKETS

THESE CYCLES CAN LAST FOR YEARS

A PUMP & DUMP OPERATION IS VERY SHORT IN TIME

Like this

1) A BOAT POWERED BY HUMAN STRENGTH IS LIKE A STOCK POWERED UP BY SYNDICATES

THEY DON'T LAST VERY LONG AS HUMAN STRENGTH PETERED OUT FAST

2) A FLYING KITE CAN LAST AS LONG AS THE WIND IS FAVOUABLE

THE NORTH EAST MONSOON LASTS FROM NOVEMBER TO MARCH EACH YEAR FOR 5 MONTHS

SO ARE CYCLICAL COMPANIES. UPTURN CAN LAST 5 MONTHS OR 5 YEARS

3) A NON CYCLICAL IS LIKE THE LIGHT HOUSE

COME RAIN OR SHINE. IN ANY SEASON THE LIGHT HOUSE STANDS TALL TO GIVE WARNING FOR PASSING SHIPS

SO PUMP AND DUMP USUALLY HAS A SYNDICATED FUND BEHIND WHICH IS SHORT TERM & FLEEIING

A REAL BUSINESS CONTINUES IN ITS UPS AND DOWNS FOR MANY MANY YEARS

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin no operator lah!

He is a NGO helping to educate investors & guide them to make money for free with good deeds loh!

Posted by Airline Bobby > May 15, 2021 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

LOL Calvin aint no operator. He too small to be one. Even if he tries to be all previous stocks fail la lol

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 12:58 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-15 13:03 | Report Abuse

As usual U r Wrong lah..!!

Calvin sifu just being kind mah!

Posted by scenery > May 15, 2021 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

The wolf calvinT come out to tell how he con ppl,
U all must take note so as not 2b con again next time,
like in Netx loh.. hahaha

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 13:12 |

JPMStreet

19 posts

Posted by JPMStreet > 2021-05-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

Wise words. Ironic though.

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-05-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Buy before the pump, sell before the dump.

Nepo

3,309 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-05-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

See Netx share price, you will understand how ro con people

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Very ironical indeed

Calvin made the most money in Supermax and yet nobody say Calvin got con people in Supermax

Conversely Calvin lose the most money in Netx till now yet dumb people say Calvin con people in Netx

Listen ! Listen !! Listen !!!

Calvin still holding millions of Netx shares with huge paper loss till now

So perish the very idea Calvin make money from Netx at all

Better wake up

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 14:56 | Report Abuse

If Calvint didnt sell at Pump n Dump after RI of Netx n Scomics;

then he must be the biggest fool of all;

but then how to believe a conman's words without prove? hahahah

Posted by calvintaneng > May 15, 2021 2:49 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin still holding millions of Netx shares with huge paper loss till now

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 15:02 | Report Abuse

For Scomies Calvin sold all happily

Now listen

Peter Lynch tells us to at diversify into 10 different Stocks

And if out of 10 stocks even if 2 or 3 go to zero the total loss is only 100%

But if out of 10 one or two are 10 baggars then it means one stock making 1,000% will more than cover the losses of all

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin what u holding now still with losses please let me know,i will buy to support u

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

The Maximum loss of a stock is limited to 100%

if it goes bankrupt and delisted

But if it is still listed there is a fighting chance it will rebound in its time

What is the maximum gain for a stock?

In its lifespan a growth stock can go up 100% 500% , 1,000% or even more

So if you can pick a few outstanding winners they will more than make up for the losses in others

The most important thing is to pick more winners than losers over your investment lifespan

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

other than oil palm stocks what is your pick datuk calvin?

53,303 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

Apolloang

Other than oil palm stocks I got Lumber

These are the lumber related stocks as lumber now up 300% or more than palm oil

1. Ta Ann

Ta Ann is the Taiko of Lumber with lots of its own forest lands
Ta Ann is also the top holder of popular Sarawak plant

2. Tsh.
Apart from it's almost 150,000 palm oil lands in Indonesia Tsh has forest concession in SARAWAK over 200,000 acres

Tsh privatised Ecowood years ago. Ecowood exports wood products to USA

So Tsh is a hidden gem of great value

3. Wtk
Wtk is 70% wood and 30% palm oil
A small version of Ta Ann and price still cheap

4. Jtiasa
Giant Treasure
Jtiasa has almost 2 Million acres of forest concession lands in SARAWAK

The biggest as it's website says It's forest lands are so Big or about the size of 11 Singapore (Spore total land mass is 180,000 acres)

And so after palm oil I am looking at these with biggest lumber holdings

(avoid furniture companies as they will face cost compression )

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-05-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks to author for the article. That may not be common knowledge to a lot of folks esp folks that focus on “volume”

One of the mentioned bankrupt company was a very sad case. I had approached them years ago after doing my research and knew they were bleeding and need cash asap. I had a proposal for them to raise cash

Finally they agreed to meet me

During the meeting I had presented my proposal to their Dato owner. He told me it was a lousy proposal and he wasn’t in desperate need of cash

I replied “Dato, if you appoint me, we must be honest. And I will only ever tell you what I think is best for your company even if you don’t like hearing it”

After the meeting ended, one of the executives of that company said “Wow Anthony, he had never spent that much time on a meeting...”

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

No such thing in the world no pump and dump one. You bet those undervalued blue chip that you bought is not purposely pump by IB one and dump later?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-05-15 18:56 | Report Abuse

Pump and Dump if your eye is smart enough will give you a handsome profit. I don't believe stock not goreng can go up. The worst is shorties not a real investors take advantage of short selling at higher price and real investors are deprived of the chance to sell. Short sellers are worst than pump and dump.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

Is someone describing netx?

PATIKAYA

205 posts

Posted by PATIKAYA > 2021-05-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Ini bulung calavin macam kelengton netx tapi deny terang 2