5 comment(s). Last comment by risktoreward 2021-08-30 16:54

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-08-07 13:36 | Report Abuse

If you want to follow Warren Buffet, invest where he invests, in the USA, with the federal reserve money printer to backstop all his his "wise sayings".

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-08-07 13:45 | Report Abuse

problem with 2 days contra rules encourage short term trading i/o long term gain. bursa greedy to earn more from higher velocity by cutting short holding period

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet quotes are universal mah!

No such thing as no applicable in msia loh!

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-08-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

first deliver results as good as he did and after only question his advice

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

I have a colleague who says Warren Buffett is a con, just being very lucky.

I roll my eyes, and answer roughly like Milosh. I just ask, so, whats your portfolio return this year?

And this guy is a follower of Wuchang the con artist. He told me price targets and what date I can expect it for some of the stocks, because his sifu has mastered the art of future fortune telling over a 20 years period (like those sifu who went to mountain to meditate for 20 years and obtained enlightenment kinda story). Again I roll my eyes.

Bro if you're seeing this, yes I'm talking about you la!