17 comment(s). Last comment by SpeedNpower 2021-10-01 19:48

gladiator

666 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-09-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

Prestar the one and only steel company register earnings growth during MCO period. Hiap Teck include reversal of impairment loss of RM66.15 million yet still record reduce profit compare to previous quarter.

Posted by SincereInv > 2021-09-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

FYI

Posted by OTB > Sep 30, 2021 2:18 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by SincereInv > Sep 30, 2021 12:07 PM | Report Abuse

Just to high light that I don't agreed that the Q4 result was good.
The JV entity’s much improved performance can be attributable to the reversal of impairment loss of another RM66.15 million
which was provided in previous years. Does its mean that Without the this reversal of impairment loss this Q4 will be a loss ? Am I correct ?
-----------------------
Answer :
Actual Q4 2021 PAT of Hiaptek
Hiaptek steel plant in Klang = 11.0 million.
Eastern Steel S/B = 49.5 million (impairment gain = 66.15 million).
This information appeared in Q4 2021 result.

In Eastern Steel S/B report (100% holding)
Actual Eastern Steel S/B PAT (100%) less impairment gain = (49.5/0.35) - 66.15 = 75.28 million
75.28 million is the actual PAT of Eastern Steel S/B (100% holding) after take out 66.15 impairment gain .

Hiaptek owns 35% of Eastern Steel S/B.
35% Eastern Steel S/B PAT = 75.28*0.35 = 26.35 million.

Total Q4 2021 PAT = 11.0+26.35 = 37.35 million.

Actual PAT of Hiaptek is 37.35 million if you take out 66.15 million of impairment gain from the Q4 2021 result.

Jojobaa

52 posts

Posted by Jojobaa > 2021-09-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

Then?

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-09-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

KLSE is a different type of share market, even though hiaptek delivered ten folds business profit the share price might still remain stagnant. But on the other hand under the name of technology stock the stock price fly skyrocket high with small business profit.

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-09-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Just wondering which steel company doesn't shutdown during MCO period?

6,119 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

Just get some.

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-09-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

fundamentally hiaptek still not bad de, get some too

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-09-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, buy Annjoo too since it owns 100% of it businesses and has a dividend payout policy of 60%.

Hiap Teck, though may be able to make explosive profits from Eastern Steel with its rising throughput, at 35% stakes it may not be able to dictate the payout (like in JAKS situation, placed in a sea of money but unable to drink).

周 海

171 posts

Posted by 周 海 > 2021-09-30 18:08 | Report Abuse

If you look at the revenue, it is similar to PRLexus last year with low revenue but high ASP caused the profit to soar for 1-2 quarters.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-09-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

It looks like you have lost the Midas touch

I hope you regain it back with the top pick shure win Recovery and Value and Growth stock and the numbawan beneficiary of the reopening of the economy, Genting (3182)

It is still not too late

Genting to the skies and beyond

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

2,547 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-09-30 22:23 | Report Abuse

...yawn

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-10-01 00:06 | Report Abuse

Banyak omong saja.

3,029 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-01 01:04 | Report Abuse

uncle KYY you want to know why this counter is not attractive? You want me to tell you which part went wrong?

6,119 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-01 10:11 | Report Abuse

I oredi got some lah.

Posted by SunnySunshine > 2021-10-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

Steel industry always cannot sustain its profits over time, up & down is a normal. Who chase high better prepared to stay high rise condo, probably penthouse lagi

Posted by SunnySunshine > 2021-10-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

Old, very old already, still not think to have peace yourself? Pity you la, KYY

What’s the main reason you always want spotlight falls on you? Pride? Glory? Or just simply don’t want to stay low?

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-10-01 19:48 | Report Abuse

I tot uncle aldy exit