Good for steel co loh!

Superdaddy

144 posts

Posted by Superdaddy > 2021-10-14 16:11 | Report Abuse

CHEERS UNCLE KOON!!!

Goku88

429 posts

Posted by Goku88 > 2021-10-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

All the best to all the Hiaptek holders, cheers!

Dzuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Dzuliana > 2021-10-14 23:44 | Report Abuse

Dalam mimpi pun hiaptek

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-15 08:25 | Report Abuse

hiaptek is a red stock, controlled by commie.

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2021-10-15 20:16 | Report Abuse

Well noted. What is ur target price for HT & AYS, uncle?

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2021-10-16 09:17 | Report Abuse

Q2 EPS = 2.21
Q3 EPS = 4.79
Q4 EPS = 4.26
Q1 EPS (Dec 2021) = 6 (news from InXXXXX !!!)

if PE 7, then price = RM1.20!!!
if PE 9, then price = RM1.55!!!
if PE 11, then price = RM1.89!!!

DOUBLE or TRIPLE from NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-10-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

China is going through an energy crisis but what's that mean for the world?

China is at the center of major power cuts. Many factories have been forced to shut down, millions of households have lost power, and the demand for Chinese goods has doubled since the pandemic making it hard to keep up. Chinese authorities have begun rationing power as the price of imported coal is on the rise. This is a result of China’s choice to stop purchasing coal from Australia after political tension arose around how Beijing handled the coronavirus pandemic. Meanwhile, China's five-year plan to reduce carbon emissions reduced their use of coal but recent cold weather has created greater demand for the fuel.

The crisis has impacted Chinese citizens, production, and the world economy. With winter approaching, Chinese citizens are reportedly losing power and cannot heat their homes, according to Time Magazine. Factories struggle to meet their global demands for Chinese goods. Foreign businesses are looking elsewhere to fulfill their production needs. The central government is also concerned that the higher energy prices will cause an increase in prices for consumers. While looking for resolutions, the power shortage could harm Chinese President Xi Jinping's plan to make China carbon neutral by 2060.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0q22jjRXrcY

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2021-10-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

Dear kimpau,

Please look at my projection below.

Projected Q1 2022 PAT
I assume Hiaptek steel plant in Klang, PAT = 46.1 Million (same as Q3 2021)
35% Eastern Steel S/B, PAT = 39.5 *1.1 = 43.5 million
I assume 10% growth rate for this blast furnace plant provided the prices of iron ore and steel are at current rate or +- 10% of the present rate.
Total Q1 2022 PAT = 46.1+43.5 = 89.6 million.

Projected FY2022 PAT, EPS and target price
Total PAT = 89.6*4 = 358.4 million
Total number of shares = 1.732 billion
EPS = 358.4/1732 = 0.206
Target price if PER = 5, target price = 1.03
Target price if PER = 8, target price = 1.65
Target price if PER = 10, target price = 2.06

I believe the growth of Eastern Steel in FY2022 is > 10%, I believe the contribution from Eastern Steel may be 50 million per quarter. Hence my projection may be too conservative.

Please review and advise.

From OTB

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2021-10-16 18:52 | Report Abuse

My response:

Dear OTB Bro, you have completed "homework" better than me. Both of us are conservative, hence, the target price could be higher than our estimation!