53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 14:00 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 14:01 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

CPO prices expected to be lower in 2022, say market analysts (The Star - Saturday, 16 Oct 2021)

UOB Kay Hian Research maintains its “underweight” rating on the plantation sector

The research unit is keeping its CPO price forecast for 2021 and 2022 at RM3,300 and RM2,800 per tonne respectively

CPO prices may sustain at the current levels due to the continued disappointing palm oil production as yield recovery from the previous drought is taking longer than expected

It also notes that risks include rising fertiliser costs due to supply constraints. As fertiliser cost (30% of ex-mill cost) is one of the biggest components besides labour cost, the surge in fertiliser prices could lead to a cost increase of at least 15% to 20%

RHB Research also maintains its “underweight” rating on the plantation sector

It advises investors to ride the wave and look for opportunities to sell into strength, with CPO prices currently at a peak, and some strength being seen in share prices.

“The main risk to this thesis is weather abnormalitie. Share prices have, for the first time this year, started moving in tandem with CPO prices. We believe now is the time to ride the wave, and wait for a good opportunity to lock in some profits, adding that environmental, social, and governance (ESG) concerns will still impact sector valuations”

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/10/16/cpo-prices-expected-to-be-lower-in-2022-say-market-analysts

What we can observe market behaviour now is most of the fund managers start to revise outlook for CPO in the upcoming season, most of experts had expected the CPO prise shall be normalised in tandem.

Fund managers strongly believe that plantation companies shall be adjusted lower heading Trailing Twelve Months (TTM), that’s why most of the research houses given underweight outlook.

This is the reason why plantation sector not so fancy like year 2020 glove sector, fund managers strongly believe that once the CPO price normalise so ASP also simultaneously adjusted lower.

One of the good example to review is glove sector, what happen for the year 2020 compare with year 2021. Once most of the fund managers revise neutral or underweight outlook, we all can see the respective sector (or respective stocks) will start decelerating.

Despite glove sector still handsomely profitable for the next few years but most of the share traders more bias to ASP will be adjusted accordingly. This scenario is same with plantation sector as well.

If we want to enjoy fancy profit from the share price margin at this moment, we need to thoroughly consider is it the right time to challenge current circumstances since market had given cognitive lesson for the past of glove sector.

If we want to enjoy dividend yield (only selective planters), it’s fine to accumulate rather than putting your funds at the banks but now not aware current share price is it wisely to enter since plantation sector bias to neutral or underweight.

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 14:04 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 14:09 | Report Abuse

Listen!

Calvin believes Palm oil Bull Run will be triggered by

Nov 2021 good results

Feb 2022 great results

May 2022 fantastic results

No selling as we will hold tight tight to SEE maximum upside

SUSTAIN YOUR PATIENCE GREAT MOVEMENTS TAKE TIME TO DEVELOP

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Friends, nice to interact with you all again.

1. FCPO is still all time high (As at 09-11-21, CPO Price is 4,792.00/ton).

2. Yes, FCPO drops because if it is too high, international buyers slow down a bit, but pick up later.
(CPO > 3,500/ton is a boom to oil palm upstream cos as well as downstream cos - both win)

3. Average CPO Price for Jul' to Sept'21 is 4,417/ton.

4. Average CPO Price for Oct'21 is 5,051/ton.

5. Now, announcing soon is the Value of FFB/CPO produced for Oct'21.

6. And, announcing soon is the Qtr Financial Report (Jul' to Sept'21).

7. So, we still have all the above favorable news.

8. So, lari dari apa? dari ular kah? No ular lah? But, ada factual figures lah.

9. Just bought again this morning to top up the good oil palm shares portfolio.

10. Finally, keep investing in good growth companies like oil palm shares for financial gains.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

Good push Calvin. Most plantation stocks are undervalue with very low PE. Hope the bull will charge and the stocks appreciate in next six months.

AdCool

3,857 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-11-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

just wait for 3 more weeks and we would see if Palm oil bull run would come.

AdCool

3,857 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-11-10 14:17 | Report Abuse

I have position some in palm oil stock. If there's no bull run, i can always cash out and moved on since the entry was low as palm oil counters didnt really rally for the past 1 year but instead downturn.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-11-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

MPOB average for 10 months 2021 is 4236 yet those analysts maintain ave for 2021 is 3200. 4236x10=42360; 3200x12=38400 go figure??
If kiasu sell futures all the way to December 2022 also > 4000
The 3% tax is imposed once the threshold is crossed but easily recoup with good selling price
What matters most is the company selling price,relatively clean balance sheet,which then can mean better dividends.

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2021-11-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

I wonder this guy does the same spamming in his church ????

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 22:01 | Report Abuse

Why so bodoh?

Do you know what is the definition of spam?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spam

The Forum is to share real facts and ideas

All who receive should use the brains to think & decide
10/11/2021 7:19 PM

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 22:26 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 23:12 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 23:28 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly to mislead the members here, you don't know why government asking citizens to buy more food to keep as storage because of strong winter season, not because of high demand of palm oil

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-11 03:01 | Report Abuse

Weather it be winter season or whatever season as long as 1.4 BILLION Chinese citizens visit Supermarket to buy food is very good for palm oil because 50% of Supermarket products like Cooking oil, biscuit, instant noodles, bread all got palm oil

https://goldenagri.com.sg/supermarket/
click view each item
click & click

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-11-11 05:24 | Report Abuse

Why are you posting at 3 in the morning? Where are you now?

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-11-11 08:54 | Report Abuse

He has been posting Plantation shares for so long.....hardly see any impact so far. Haiya.....pls be quiet.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Lets support local companies to help our economy. Plantation stocks will lift bursa and in turn increase economic activities. Bull run for all plantation related.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-11 09:27 | Report Abuse

Supporting oil palm is good for our country Malaysia as what is in Indonesia because hundreds of thousands are rakyat are involved.

If the oil palm industry does extremely well, all parties benefit, from Top to Bottom and also revitalizing the Malaysian economy due to multiplying effects.

When FFB price was so low for several years, do you know how people suffer especially the small-holders, etc, etc.