10 comment(s). Last comment by amateurJR 2021-12-14 16:48

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-12 18:20 |

hannahtai

Posted by hannahtai > 2021-12-12 20:30 | Report Abuse

Great piece. Let s enjoy our friends and vice versa.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2021-12-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

MY FRIEND BORROWED 5K FROM ME AND SAID 3 MONTHS WILL RETURN TO ME BUT NOW 2 YEARS I STILL HAVENT HEARD ABOUT HIM. I GOOD TO HIM BUT HE NO GOOD TO ME. FRIENDS BETTER NO LOAN INVOLVED. ELSE GOOD FRIENDS ALSO AVOID YOU.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-12 23:09 | Report Abuse

sensonic

not only friends
workers and and neighbours and all others also the same

do this

Next time if your friend want to borrow money say Rm5,000

Do this

tell him you are not lending him and no obligation to pay back

then think of your friendship with him

how much are you willing to give him (not lend)

if you think he is worth Rm300 or Rm1,000 just give it to him free

Since he has no obligation to pay you back he will still be your friend

if he is really a good friend he will be grateful and not take advantage of you

if not as the scout says

"Precious friends are like diamonds "

True friends are rare.

False friends are like autumn leaves settled everywhere

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2021-12-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

WELL SAID SIFU CALVIN...

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-12-13 02:03 | Report Abuse

DEAR MR KOON YEW YIN,

ARE YOU IN NEED

alan55

30 posts

Posted by alan55 > 2021-12-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

Neither a borrower nor a lender be...Shakespeare taught us this
I lent RM2k TO A BANKRUPT who was in need at that time, one month became a nightmare to get back my hard earned money. Once bitten, never try.

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-12-14 02:36 | Report Abuse

My two cents, in real world "Relationship = Benefit" a cruel fact!

andr

455 posts

Posted by andr > 2021-12-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, u don't need a loan if you didn't over leveraged your greed.

and i disagree with you on your saying "if he gives it to you without any condition, he is truly your friend"

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

Haha, uncle how many true and real friends u have? Have u ever betrayed your friends?