107 comment(s). Last comment by Ledangking 2022-05-25 21:15

25,054 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

deep down i think US wants China to attack Taiwan.
just like deep down US wanted Russia attack Ukraine.
that's why US harping over and over and over about China attack Taiwan

2,943 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-05-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

another baseless US-bashing article again?

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-23 23:21 | Report Abuse

Hopefully China will learn from Russia's mistakes in Ukraine. Invading Taiwan is a fool's errand, China would never win such a war, even if Taiwan were to fight alone.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-05-24 00:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon,
Does this mean you have sold your palm oil stocks namely subur tiasa..

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-24 01:12 | Report Abuse

The 1st New World Order was the dutch hegemony! The 2nd New World Order was the Great Britain empire! The of course we are living in 3rd New World Order of the Great USA! But like it or not, US empire is coming to an end! And US can blame itself for it! It's self inflicting disaster of their own making!
I mean, who was the dumbass who admitted China into WTO! Which saw China rising so rapidly that in less that 30 years, China turn into superpower! US shift it's jobs to China! Shift it's innovations to China! Thinking China will turn into another democrazy nation like US!
Now we are entering into 4th New World Order! And with vision of well planned 100 years ahead, how can you stop CCP from dominating the world! Unless of course something happen within CCP itself, that's totally different story!
All telltale sign are clear as the sun! US overspended on global interfering! US debts are in 30 trillions! They can't pay and they won't pay! The only thing they can do is escape the responsiblity by creating WW3!
No doubt WW3 will happen! And this round, it's over Taiwan! I mean, come on! You really think US cares about Taiwan! US is more than happy see totally destruction of Taiwan as long as US emerge victorious in WW3 with China!

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 01:43 | Report Abuse

With the US dollar hegemony, the US can just print money to pay back its debt. Even China is so confident in the US economy, thay they put trillions of dollars of chinese tax payers money in buying US government debt.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 01:48 | Report Abuse

As for Taiwan, it's the country supplying the advance microchips that's used in US military. To let China takeover Taiwan is to let the CCP have the power to essentially cripple the US military. Everyone knows how kiasu the americans are with their security, so they would never let the China win a war against Taiwan.

Posted by COVID18NOT19 > 2022-05-24 01:54 | Report Abuse

Ukraine has become a proxy war for the United States . the US certainly wants to wage a proxy war against CHINA in future.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 02:20 | Report Abuse

It's China who wants to wage war, openly declaring that they're willing to use force to attack Taiwan.

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2022-05-24 07:58 | Report Abuse

China needs at least 20 years of peaceful economic development and advancement in military whereby their GDP and militarily will exceed that of USA & allies.

China will not use military on Taiwan except when Taiwan declares independent or develop nuclear bombs.

The US is basically bankrupt but since they want to keep US economy and share market, to avoid bubble, they need to harvest US$ money back to US mainland by increasing interest rate. The US knows pure financial strategy not enough to motivate money flow back to US, so they play Ukraine and Taiwan cards.

The US now begins to harvest India and make India to borrow money from IMF and so that they able to control India FINANCIALLY & POLITICALLY. India is best bet to make trouble with China

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 08:41 | Report Abuse

Taiwan president already said there's no need to declare independence, because Taiwan is already independent. If you know your history, you'd know that that the PRC has never had jurisdiction over Taiwan.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

US bankrupt? Even China uses trillions of Chinese tax payers money to buy US government debt. Only you think they are bankrupt, because the CCP loves buying US dollar.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 08:51 | Report Abuse

20 years? By that time, the chinese already too old. Even now their GDP are no longer growing at double digits. The PRC is getting old before it gets rich, no thanks to the CCPs disasterous one-child policy.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

China is a big bully for threatening peaceful Taiwan. Better leave taiwanese alone.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 09:04 | Report Abuse

You read to much bias chinese media already, india loans from the IMF is <1% of their total government debt. How to control XD? Cant even get them to condemn Russia.

China thats the one causing trouble for India, always cause fight in the Himalaya, everyone China wants to fight. China big bully thats why.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

The CCP loves to bash America because they need to give the chinese something to hate so that they'll continue to the let the CCP control their personal lives. The chinese in Taiwan/Hong Kong hates the CCP.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

CCP big bully, thats why.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

it is the America''s National Interests to see CHINA and TAIWAN at war. the sooner the merrier.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

Nah, it is China's national interest to go to war with Taiwn. They said so themselves that they are willing to use force to takeover Taiwan.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

Big bully China cant leave peaceful Taiwan alone. Probably just jealous that the ethnic chinese in Taiwan are more prosperous than the PRC Chinese. Seems like it is the Kuomintang who got the last laugh after the Chinese Civil War.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

the last few US presidents are incompetent. luck is at CHINA's side.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Nah, it is China's national interest to go to war with Taiwn. They said so themselves that they are willing to use force to takeover Taiwan.

IT is certainly the CHINA's national interest to reunite with TAIWAN. TAIWAN is part of CHINA.

smartgood

214 posts

Posted by smartgood > 2022-05-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes, you said it the other way round. China is not big bully. China is the one being bullied a lot by others especially US.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69 is either brainwashed by western propaganda or taiwan fake history textbook..

https://www.taipeitimes.com/News/editorials/archives/2010/12/23/2003491644

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

China need to bide time....no need to take taiwan in a hurry loh!

If they cannot tahan....they can always bit by bit takeover those island sorrounding that is taiwan control 1st loh!

momo33

148 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2022-05-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

should be china need to stop messing with india , indonesia , philipine, Msia , japan borders/seas .
this created opportunity for US/allies to take opportunity .

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 12:38 | Report Abuse

@mach10

See, even you admit that it's China interest to go to war with Taiwan to takeover the island.

Taiwan is part of China, the Republic of China. Not dictatorship People Republic of China.

Fake news? Even qqq3333 admits that chinese news media is bias and only talk good about China. So you're the one brainwashed by reading to many CCP controlled news media.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

qqq3333

Too many of people like me? What did you expect? Most people have the common sense not to trust chinese news media, which you yourself said is bias and only talk good about China. You yourself stated that the PRC's constitution prohibits chinese news media from talking against the CCP.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

China bullied? The CCP loves playing the victim card. But it's chinese planes and chinese ships are the ones harassing Malaysia, Philippines, Vietnam, Taiwan. You must be very brainwash not see that it's China that bullying others.

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-05-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

Do US or UN recognised Taiwan as sovereign state?
You can read the below three US- China Communiques for the answer.

THE THREE U.S.-CHINA COMMUNIQUEs:

SHANGHAI, 1972

“THE U.S. SIDE DECLARED: THE U.S. ACKNOWLEDGES THAT ALL CHINESE ON EITHER SIDE OF THE TAIWAN STRAIT MAINTAIN THERE IS BUT ONE CHINA AND THAT TAIWAN IS A PART OF CHINA. THE U.S. GOVERNMENT DOES NOT CHALLENGE THIS POSITION. IT REAFFIRMS ITS INTEREST IN A PEACEFUL SETTLEMENT OF THE TAIWAN QUESTION BY THE CHINESE THEMSELVES. WITH THIS PROSPECT IN MIND, IT AFFIRMS THE ULTIMATE OBJECTIVE OF THE WITHDRAWAL OF ALL U.S. FORCES AND MILITARY INSTALLATIONS FROM TAIWAN….”

ON ESTABLISHING DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS, JANUARY 1, 1979

BOTH COUNTRIES AGREE THAT “NEITHER SHOULD SEEK HEGEMONY IN THE ASIA-PACIFIC REGION OR IN ANY OTHER REGION OF THE WORLD AND EACH IS OPPOSED TO EFFORTS BY ANY OTHER COUNTRY OR GROUP OF COUNTRIES TO ESTABLISH SUCH HEGEMONY . . . .THE GOVERNMENT OF THE USA ACKNOWLEDGES THE CHINESE POSITION THAT THERE IS BUT ONE CHINA AND TAIWAN IS PART OF CHINA.”

COMMUNIQUE OF AUGUST 17, 1982

“THE U.S. GOVERNMENT ATTACHES GREAT IMPORTANCE TO ITS RELATIONS WITH CHINA, AND REITERATES THAT IT HAS NO INTENTION OF INFRINGING ON CHINESE SOVEREIGNTY AND TERRITORIAL INTEGRITY, OR INTERFERING IN CHINA’S INTERNAL AFFAIRS, OR PURSUING A POLICY OF ‘TWO CHINAS’ OR ‘ONE CHINA, ONE TAIWAN.’ . . . THE U.S. GOVERNMENT STATES THAT IT DOES NOT SEEK TO CARRY OUT A LONG-TERM POLICY OF ARMS SALES TO TAIWAN, THAT ITS ARMS SALES TO TAIWAN WILL NOT EXCEED, EITHER IN QUALITATIVE OR IN QUANTITATIVE TERMS, THE LEVEL OF THOSE SUPPLIES IN RECENT YEARS . . . , AND THAT IT INTENDS TO REDUCE GRADUALLY ITS SALES OF AMRS TO TAIWAN, LEADING OVER A PERIOD OF TIME TO A FINAL RESOLUTION.”

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

Sslee, seems like you are not aware of the term "strategic ambiguity" in relation to the US/UN one China policy. Even CCP mouth piece, Global Times, once angrily mentioned that the US/UN one china policy was intentionally filled with holes to make sure that China's legal claim over Taiwan is not solid.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 13:45 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69 ,define dictatorship .most of the Taiwanese think the TAIWAN's president is a dictator .

S

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

most of taiwan presses are biased and censored and controlled by the government.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

Most of Taiwanese think Taiwan's president is dictator? Who told you that? She was voted in through a general election lmao.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

It's the PRC constitution that says the chinese press cannot talks crap about the CCP (china loving qqq3333 even admits it), yet you say it's Taiwan that's a dictatorship. No common sense at all XD.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

Stop bringing shame to other ethnic chinese people with such nonsensical logics. Malu lah.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69 ,you are a just greenhorn in the real world.

https://asiatimes.com/2021/03/the-dark-side-of-tsai-ing-wens-democracy/

The dark side of Tsai Ing-wen’s democracy
She has failed to advance government transparency and accountability while suppressing dissent

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

mach10
XD. Of all the evidence you could give, you chose to give an "opinion piece" from a chinese language teacher to support your argument ahhahaha.

Look at the EIU democracy index lah, Taiwan is ranked 8th most democratic country in the world where civil liberties and fundamental political freedoms are not only respected but also reinforced by a political culture conducive to the thriving of democratic principles. Canada also lose oh, ranked 12 only in 2021.

If Taiwanese do not like Tsai, they can always vote her out. So how can you call dictatorship lmao.

Look at the PRC lah, they read your personal text messages. Post something on weibo criticizing the government, kena censor. With zero covid strategy, they chained and lock people's door without permission to prevent people from going out. That lah dictatorship.

For you to talk about suppressing dissent and point finger at one of the most democratic country in the world (Taiwan), but conveniently ignore the communist autocracy that is the PRC, malu lah other ethnic chinese. No common sense at all

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

Aya mach10. How old are you? Hopefully not too old because otherwise damn shame that old people still so clueless about the world.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69 ,you are ignorant politically and economically. CHINA practices state capitalism. you can not even understand communism.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_capitalism#Mainland_China

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

qqq3333

Big bully mentality used by China. Traditional chinese culture espouses humilty. Unfortunately, the cultural revolution destroyed all that.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

US don't even recognise Taiwan as sovereign nation! All BS about protecting Taiwan when US could have submitted Taiwan as independent state 50 years ago!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Look, US is between making war with Rusia and making war with China! US is desperate to create WW3 and drag all of us in Asia into this nonsense US agenda! You think all this 'special' ASEAN summit, visit to South Korea and Japan and making threat using military action against China is all for nothing! No! It's all created to bring war in Asia!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Taiwan is just another Ukraine!

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

mach10

Hello, you want to shout that China isn't a communist country you go tell the CCP lah. They're literally called the chinese COMMUNIST party.The annual people assembly got big communist logo some more . You own link says "the Chinese Communist Party remains nominally dedicated to establishing a socialist society and subsequently developing into full communism".

Regardless, it's no doubt a dictatorship.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

qqq3333

You're the one who admits to only read chinese news media even though you also admit they are bias. So you're the bootlicker. No common sense at all lmao.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > May 24, 2022 3:09 PM | Report Abuse

Taiwan will be reunited with China before 2049.....1.4 billion people expect that to happen. The West must not do any thing to prevent that from happening. or, its world war 3. it will be a much better world if the west prepares for that eventuality.

Answer : Asia should accept the fact that Taiwan is part of China! Let's hope for peaceful reconciliation!

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-05-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69

mach10

Hello, you want to shout that China isn't a communist country you go tell the CCP lah. They're literally called the chinese COMMUNIST party.The annual people assembly got big communist logo some more . You own link says "the Chinese Communist Party remains nominally dedicated to establishing a socialist society and subsequently developing into full communism".

only idixts believe the lip service.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

@Tobby

It's China that says it's willing to use force to takeover Taiwan, send ships and planes to harass SEA countries, yet you say its America who wants war. No common sense at all XD. Please lah, stop making other ethnic chinese look like fools.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2022-05-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

@mach10

That idixt would be you, always taking chinese media at face value, even when your fellow wumao qqq333 admits that chinese news media is bias.