34 comment(s). Last comment by Michael R. 2022-06-16 16:23

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Subur looks like a falling knife, how to catch it without cutting our hands ?

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

Got mani plantation counters reported more profit.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

Simple mah!

We are facing food inflation loh!

As food prices may even go up as high as 60% in the next 6 mths loh!

Best defense....buy into plantation....that hold enormous plantation land and produce food like palmoil....to hedge agst inflation mah!

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-05-24 12:25 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon,

I presume you have sold your palm oil stocks

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2022-05-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

I have said it before...
shortage of workers is the biggest enemy..

with MYR going to ATL, Indon pun tak nak kerja msia dh oi.... hahahh
so harapkan the new generation kids to go farming and plant sawit?
mampus la if harapkan Gen Z and the millenials to go tanam sawit and padi.. XD

Smart Farming is the way forward..
it will address labour shortage, agricultural wastage and boost efficiency

until these plantations adopt it, I won't touch them till then

s3phiroth

305 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2022-05-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

I am shock that now only kyy knows that Q1 ffb output is always lower than Q4.

s3phiroth

305 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2022-05-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

The low production output in Q1 has nothing to do with any other factors but the nature of palm tre.

OnTime

2,060 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

I am shocked he didn't know of the labour shortage!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

It's not labor shortage! Rather coming drought that will produce much lower yield!

PlantBull

112 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-05-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

Uncle... Why u didnt mention about canola oil and soy oil shortage also...

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

drought = low yield = high price = more profit for plantation stocks ?

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

" As food prices may even go up as high as 60% in the next 6 mths loh! "

Can I say the above in another way that is our cash may drop as much as 60% in the next 6 mths ?

Killer inflation is coming to destroy our cash ?

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

Our hard earn cash is losing its buying power veri fast ?

6,032 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

What will then happen to our Ringgit value when food prices go up 60% ?

Plantermen

2,086 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-05-24 18:41 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY part of your news article is not accurate. Yes some of the west Malaysia based plantation companies may report lower FFB production figures in their 1st Qtr. But please do take note. Sabah planter's production may be higher vs their peers in Peninsular or Sarawak. Earnings growth for all the planter's will be higher. Due to strong CPO & Kernel average traded prices. The last 5 days we have seen all the planters have reported higher profit { not less profit} in their statutory corporate announcement

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

Lower production in March qtr compared to Dec qtr is due to crop seasonality . Every year is the same !

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

KYY, lower production due to low yield season, it’s not due to low manpower! What kind of logic this this??? Suddenly a lot of workers resign n caused lower production??? Actually u can keep ur articles to urself, it’s full of bs…

27,849 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-05-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

Stocks fall Tuesday as Wall Street resumes sell-off, Snap drags tech lower
PUBLISHED MON, MAY 23 20226:06 PM EDTUPDATED 1 MIN AGO
Tanaya Macheel
@TANAYAMAC
thumbnail
Samantha Subin
@SAMANTHA_SUBIN

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-05-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Latest news TA Ann, TSH, SOP, SWK, BPlant, SIM, IOI all reported substantial earnings and higher profit

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-05-24 22:57 |

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-25 09:00 | Report Abuse

The overall sentiment for plantations are badly affected by the disappointing results of the big caps.

All my small cap and mid cap plantations show excellent Q1 2022 results :
SOP EPS 34.09sen (+146% yoy)
Bplant EPS 19.43 sen (+353% yoy for operations)
Taann EPS 23.75 sen (+155% yoy)
Swkpltn EPS 15.52 sen (+82% yoy)
MHC EPS 5.8sen (+67% yoy)
Cepat EPS 4.93sen (+172% yoy)

They put the big boys to shame !
UP EPS 14.39sen (- 20% yoy)
Simepltn EPS 10.4sen (+27% yoy)
IOI EPS 6.62sen (+3% yoy)

Stay invested in small and mid cap plantation counters. The best yet to come.

Riaz1954

1,220 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-05-25 17:45 | Report Abuse

Genting plantation have doubled their profits compared to last quarter!

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2022-05-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

At the end of the writing, uncle want you to buy subur tiasa. So it can be he is selling now to you. Don't fall into his trap.

SecretOne

224 posts

Posted by SecretOne > 2022-05-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

KYY contradicting himself again and again.\

Plantation Companies will have better profit growth - Koon Yew Yin (20 May)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/koonyewyinblog/2022-05-20-story-h1623331577-Plantation_Companies_will_have_better_profit_growth_Koon_Yew_Yin

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-26 13:47 | Report Abuse

KYY, what goes around comes around… hoped u enjoy ur winning and live a prosper and peaceful life… karma will balance everything in the end…those that follows his advise that trap, wished u all the best…

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2022-05-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Now you see, confirmed this KYY when writing already had bad intention of selling to those believe in him. In 3 days the price of subur drop 20% and if you don't sell the price may drop to 50%.. he did it over and over again. Fxxxxxk hiiiimmm

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

after KYY finish buying, he promote kaw kaw with nice articles
during his promotions, he quietly sells
once finish selling, he will say bad things about it

so he buys cheaps and sells near peak to i3 readers

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-27 12:05 | Report Abuse

How can he ask people to buy because the chart is showing a downtrend? I thought he says chart must show uptrend then only buy haha

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-05-27 12:05 | Report Abuse

I quite enjoy reading his articles..but just for comic relief

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

Worst, KYY asked ppl to buy shares in a company that has liquidity issues… he is worse of all pariah

Posted by klsejeff88 > 2022-05-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

MALAYSIA - RE-OPENING OF INTERNATIONAL BORDERS ON 1 APRIL 2022

LOL, as if border open all estate worker will flow in to address the severe shortage of worker

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-05-27 22:15 | Report Abuse

in short, when u hear people over publise certain counters just make sure you DONT buy them... example, subur tiasa, jaya tiasa, tsh, hengyuen, ..... and when IBs say dont buy certain counters, actually u shd buy them.... more on long term gains

Posted by klsejeff88 > 2022-05-28 23:58 | Report Abuse

He stuck a lot in Subur , slowly turning to Kubur. need people to buy to support price. lol

Michael R.

4,756 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-06-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

It is simple logic.. prices sky rocketing is not because the oil is more valuable consumable item, it was due to lack of produced...

Lack of workers.. now labor union and those country representative demanding more and better work environment and pay rates..

Lesser willing to come back to that volatile market and hard jobs.. During Covid pandemic they being forced not to work... No money... Or hard to go back to their home countries.. Once they went back, hard to return to Malaysia... Past workers already found better jobs.. Newer generation with lack of skills and technology are reluctant to join in..

Trees getting older and taller..