21 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2023-08-10 21:27

10,346 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

Political parties are always aiming for survival and to get popular votes. How to undone more than 60 years of bad practices??? It takes at least 10 years to redo all the things that is done in 60 plis years.

xiaoeh

2,127 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-08-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

what can we do? there are lack of understanding among us in between each other.

xiaoeh

2,127 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-08-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

our Malay frens know us only through politician whose care abt their own interest rather than country interest

xiaoeh

2,127 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-08-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

only if we our own take initiative to let each understand each other well rather than through policians

The_JQuestion

1,518 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

That is jsut one part... what is good is that qualified student is finally recognised. if they scored stragiht As, they will be given the slot by Anwar... It was not so before where nobody took any action. Now, Unity Gov is taking action.That is a fact , if ur result SO-SO dont expect gov to help u LAH !! got PTPTN as reported in the news portal...
Here too many anti PH macai already, still dont want to chacne but expect ur PM to save ur economy :)) very funny ... wan moodin to give his crony projeK only, work HARDER !

OnTime

2,074 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-08-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

there's more than 1 way to skin a cat.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-08-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

Please no hit a small little girl with a big blow. She cant take it lah. She sure kolap to the floor !

Posted by VIinvestor > 2023-08-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

I watched the video and honestly, Anwar was stressing out that the quota system cannot change yet because there are many left behind in rural areas, and most of them are bumiputeras. The Quota system is there to provide them a fair chance, or else all matrikulasi will be filled with all City students who had access to better materials and resources. I understand the equity system Anwar is trying to pursuit and I think its fair. And he did mention, which the young audience had also mentioned, the appealed rejection got overturned.

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2023-08-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

if the girl is traumatized, take this positively as a lesson. this Author is opposition trying to create chaos by writing this asking ppl to sit out of election.... what an id10t

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2023-08-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

changing any policy isnt easy like switching on a light switch. everything takes time, give the current administration sometime....

The_JQuestion

1,518 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-09 12:13 | Report Abuse

u know what funny ,,, i know many that dont pay their PTPTn and mara loans. They angry Pmx dont give them free.. some of them paid highly , dont even wanna pay kacangs after succeeding in being high income
I no eye see , very wonderful attitudes in this country ... there are plenty

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-08-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

PMX gave a very good and considerate reply to the student's question, though he could have done it more gently.

fl888

7,533 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-08-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

Reading a prepared speech by somebody out to sabotage PMX...

Hotstuff

3,147 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-08-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

if PAS take over as government you won't feel disappointed and disheartened because what lies ahead are FEAR, HORROR, HELPLESS, HOPELESS, TERROR, POVERTY

The_JQuestion

1,518 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

haha speculation by the PN media team... to strike fear and horror .. Imagine if they take power , crony and corruption in thier mind only to make the Poor Poorer :)

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2023-08-09 22:54 | Report Abuse

Do not be disheartened. In fact on the contrary, all Malaysians who dislike racial politics should come out to vote in full force. Once the politicians know that they have adequate support to from government with the support of like-minded people who dislike racial politics, then we would start seeing a change in landscape for a brighter Malaysia.

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-10 00:04 | Report Abuse

The problem with politicians who play along racial line is they think they can solve all the problems. Each year the number of "privilege recipients" increases. How? Reproduction. There will come a TIME when you cannot feed everyone and that will be the volcanic moment.
This country will remain a loser and dependent.

baramundi

19 posts

Posted by baramundi > 2023-08-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

Do you think you abstaining is punishing the unity govt? You judge the performance and ethic of our PM merely just from his reply to this student? Please be more broad minded in your decision. We have fought so hard to win changes in our country and here you are willing to throw away just on this matter. Not voting on your side and calling others to follow your action is utterly selfish and ignorance as the outcome could just handed over the power on silver platter to the bigger evil...then you see what you get at the end. Think carefully.

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2023-08-10 14:01 | Report Abuse

Am sure the PM has been bombarded with such questions for hundreds of times if not thousands. When the PM requested the student to go straight to the question, it shows that he already knew the context and what the student trying to say. No point to go through a big round and beat around the bush to sound as if you are sensitive and not hurting others feeling. The question itself is already sensitive enough and controversy enough. There is no question that we need quota. The question now is the implemenation and enforcement of it so it won't be misused while at the same time derive others of their deserved opportunities. What the PM was saying actually was about social mobility. Yes, that s the right and modern term to use instead of quota. We need to consider the social mobility of the B40 group. Abolishment of quota all together is impossible but a uplift and enhancement of it to encourage and promote social mobility for the B40 is what should be the move forward.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-08-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

I think we should not give a lopsided view or biased view on this topic.

Let's be in the shoes of our Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.
As a Prime Minister, he is on tight schedule, every minute is precious to him especially during the election campaigns. He is kind enough to give the students an opportunity to ask questions.

The student should be well prepared and should not statter in asking questions. The student should practise many times at home or in some other places before asking .What would happen if the same kind of situation occurred in a job interview ? The student should regard this question and answer session even more important than the job interview. I think the job interviewers would be unable to tolerate and stopped the interview if the same thing would to happen.

However, the Prime Minister still has the courtesy to answer the questions.

Hopefully next time when a student were to ask questions, he/or should be well prepared or seek someone who is more articulate to help instead of doing it all on his/her own.

25,074 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

takde cuti besok? how lah my wife go back Penang vote?