SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

-0.01 (0.67%)

1.47 - 1.51

7 people like this.

4,402 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 23 hours ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

Don't miss out. This company is both healthcare and electronic small cap company.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

Mr. Sm's price target of RM2.5 will be reached in days

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-13 09:15 | Report Abuse

If the company does well, it will soon be listed in the Main Market. Then the stock will literally skyrocket

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-09-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

Pump and dump ?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

At last it fly.good luck guys.

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

If we refer to UOB research dated 6/9, its TP is RM2.15. This is based on 32x PE of next year PE. However, if you can hold a little longer, say 2 more years, and based on Healthcare Index's 5-year mean of 44x, you could expect RM4.40 (Based on FY2023 EPS of 10sen with PE of 44x). Although this company is a small little company, if you look at its Top30 shareholdings, other than the directors' holdings, other top 30 shareholders are all institutional funds (mainly Public, Affin, Kenanga). Top30 accounted 74% of the total issued shares.
UOB is rather conservative as it did not take in the additional 100% capacity expansion on its 5-floor buiding which to be completed in 3 years. Again, if you can even longer, I can expect its TP to hit RM8.80 ! Why, because this company product is almost "monopoly" and only can produce by them (with FDA approval). And the single-use endoscope will be the "future trend" due to the COVID risk. Hospital will be replace this single-use from re-useable endoscope.
The company profile will be highlighted again once it transfer to Main Board in the 2nd half of the year later....So, BUY while still cheap

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

Correction : The company is scheduled to transfer to Main Board in 2nd half of next year !

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-09-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

Don't just buy a company because of the institutional holdings. This is bad habit for investing lmao. High institutional ownership like Top Glove last year is a harbinger of bad things to come. When institutions own the majority of the float, there is not much upside. This company, however, has this unique moat.

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie.....agreed. We should focus on its future growth

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-13 13:42 | Report Abuse

i bought 3 years ago & hold for long term investment

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

wah...u really can tahan !

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

confident in this company

Posted by calvinfong_them > 2021-09-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

Mr. Sim Invest123
May i know what is the price you bought 3 years ago?

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-09-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

@mr.sm invest.

Wah. Then u must be really frustrated.. see it climb all the way up to 2 plus and drop back all the way down so many times already . Haha

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

calvinfong_them @ ard 35 cents

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

Another Warren Buffee was born... LOL

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

cherry88 yes

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-15 10:58 | Report Abuse

Go for long term growth stocks but buy and hold strategy might not work for everyone.unless you have 2-3 years holding power. This applies to most retailers { short term in nature }

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-16 20:22 | Report Abuse

FreshNoob@ I am never frustrated

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2021-09-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

kekew

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

guys n gals.....start to look excited....next immediate TP should be RM2.00

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

cherry88@next immediate TP should >be RM2.00-2.50

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-23 08:41 | Report Abuse

Haha....Cherry is very conservative....Anyway, this cherry remains fresh and will still hold on

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-09-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Wow ! Alot of strength..

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

Cherry still green, and isn't ripe yet. Please buy back and keep before it is sold out

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

accumulating.......

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-09-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Wow. Down to the ground and fly to the moon !

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-09-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

Pls refer to my comment dated 13/9, and do your own research. It is still "on the ground", just floating a bit only

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-28 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hit $1.91 now ease back { no holding power }

Posted by pandaemonaeon > 2021-09-28 20:04 | Report Abuse

What happen?drop too much today

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-09-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

Wheres next support level

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-10-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

Every current price level is the support level, as it is already "floating on the ground". the only direction is up.

Plantermen

2,097 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-10-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

Need to wait for the coming main board transfer

Posted by MrWinMoney > 2021-10-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

Any ETA for that?

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-10-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

Refer to my earlier comments dated 13/9, UOB has given a TP of RM2.15 based on 32x PE. However, I expect a higher TP if you can hold a bit longer, to achieve a TP of RM4.40 (based on industry PE of 40x)

Posted by kwcheong3888 > 2021-11-15 22:02 | Report Abuse

UOB has revised the TP to RM2.38 in the latest analyst report....

dchin472

309 posts

Posted by dchin472 > 2021-11-15 23:46 | Report Abuse

scomnet gogogo 3rm

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-22 23:51 | Report Abuse

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date:30-Nov-2021

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-11-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

break-out resistant level.....fly toward RM2.40 first

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-25 10:55 | Report Abuse

Phew I managed to buy warrants at 1.19 earlier this morning.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-11-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

Need to break above $ 2.00 mark before scaling the next the TP of 2.15 -2.20

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-11-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

to announce an very encouraging results soon (even in MCO period)...stay tune.....

Ong_ong

4 posts

Posted by Ong_ong > 2021-11-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

QR out, 7m net profit

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-25 19:21 | Report Abuse

Prospects For The Financial Year

The Group has obtained approval from the authority to operate at 100% workforce
from September 1, 2021 onwards,

"thus the operation of the Group is expected to recovery on the remaining quarter".
In addition to the orders from the medical sector, the non-medical businesses are also expected to contribute positively towards the revenue.

Thus, barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Group is expecting the performance in the remaining financial year to be satisfactory.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

Come on 2.4!

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2021-11-25 22:56 | Report Abuse

Guys n gals.....I believe most of you would have continued to hold on till now. We are now feel more confidence upon the results announcement. At least, we don't feel "uncertain" throughout the weekend break.
Well, given its 9-month profit of RM17mil, full year of RM25mil is still very conservative. The company can even perform better during MCO (or 60% capacity period), thanks to its high margin products. I am not here to repeat the facts, but let's look forward.....Achieving RM25mil is not a big growth (as compare to those tech stock) if u compare to FY2020 PAT of RM23mil. BUT if you looking into FY2022 and FY2023, its growth potential is almost double given the full capacity operation (no more MCO lah), schedule factory expansion, confirmed order on hand with high level of entry level. Based on RM50mil PAT in FY2022, its forward PE will be around 30x. (based on current price of RM1.96). Immediate TP should be in RM2.64 based on FPE of 40x.

Again, for short term players, exit at its resistance level of RM2.40 level is good enough. However, long term players should continue hold on till its potential to be fully reflected in the next 5 years, if not at least waiting it to be transferred to Main Board by end of next year, and looking forward RM70mil PAT in FY2023 or TP of RM3.68 (based on FY2023 FPE of 40x). My comments on 20/10 remains valid should you be able to wait beyond FY2023.

Transferring into Main Board may not have its fundamental value, but it will attract more institutions to re-look this counters. It is "lucky" for us to pick it up now before it was in radar of institutions.

Good Luck !

Posted by kwcheong3888 > 2021-11-25 23:04 | Report Abuse

Agree with cherry88, will continue hold this stock as current price is still undervalued based on its future exponential growth....

Plantermen

2,097 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-11-26 05:57 | Report Abuse

Once transfered it's listings { Main Board } gives Supercomnet open up to more trade funds, banks, PRS, equity investment houses { currently unable to buy into the stock} due to certain individual policy limitations & restrictions

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

YEEEEHAAAAA!!!