SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

-0.01 (0.67%)

1.47 - 1.51

7 people like this.

4,402 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 3 days ago

SIQ555

174 posts

Posted by SIQ555 > 2021-03-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

The above details...80% info. There's another 20% positive enlightenment...going to be very fascinating.

Posted by bearcomebullgone > 2021-03-13 14:09 | Report Abuse

aduhhhh lg satu mcm glove ke niii?? categorize back to medical equipment terus harga dia di lantaii..

sapot sapot call for backup

shorter

32 posts

Posted by shorter > 2021-03-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

Disappointing statement for review of performance. If the directors don't care much about the investors, neither should we care. Was interested in this counter but seems like will find others

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-03-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

神通网络末季净利涨62% - https://www.enanyang.my/财经新闻/神通网络末季净利涨62 (Share from StockHunter)

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-03-16 07:57 | Report Abuse

Unwanted baby despite good improved result

heyy08

51 posts

Posted by heyy08 > 2021-03-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

y the price wont up....good qr but price drop?????

gohfredd

30 posts

Posted by gohfredd > 2021-03-16 12:56 | Report Abuse

Heyy08... this situation is not happened to this counter only... but again this is not a glove stock.. we should not be panic selling unless you have another good counter to invest ... I am holding since July 2020 ... if current prices drop another 10 %,, I will top up again ....

robertwts

126 posts

Posted by robertwts > 2021-03-16 19:30 | Report Abuse

Day day drop... noob

Plantermen

2,102 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-03-17 08:11 | Report Abuse

Surprised by the negative drop in this counter. Good qtr result and forecast of a better year ahead doesn't translate into their price. Dissapointed by the negative perception

Posted by calvinfong_them > 2021-03-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

what happen actually?

Jerry87

5 posts

Posted by Jerry87 > 2021-03-17 12:51 | Report Abuse

According to the numbers, it is really a good company and have high potential.but the content of the financial report shows that all the directors are not experienced and not diligent enough, they should responsible for this. They need to express the company’s outlook and future expectations more clearly. Not just numbers.Hope to give an explanation for the results as soon as possible. Give investors more reference and confidence.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-03-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

They are not media savvy just hardworking guys

gohfredd

30 posts

Posted by gohfredd > 2021-03-17 18:48 | Report Abuse

As a listed company at Bursa.. with good QR and good fundamentals background, the management should stand up and do something to build investors confidence of the company’s future ...

Plantermen

2,102 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-03-18 07:32 | Report Abuse

supercominet doesn't belong to this category. they have limited exposure when thrust into limelight

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-03-19 09:15 | Report Abuse

I think is going back to 30cent... Is last year March prices....

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2021-03-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

Very obvious someone adjusting the price lower. Been collecting since RM 1.5 and topping up ever since.

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2021-03-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

Later before closing they will flex a huge sell wall to scare buyers away. Same style always

gohfredd

30 posts

Posted by gohfredd > 2021-03-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with lch90....

gohfredd

30 posts

Posted by gohfredd > 2021-03-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Someone blocked at 1.70...

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2021-03-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

let Them block slowly buy in. Don’t go in all at 1 price.

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2021-03-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

See before closing flexing their sell wall again. I think they still want to collect.

Xcalibre

486 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2021-03-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Real silly that people sell just b'cos not much commentary about about its figures... but on the other hand, certain people goreng on stocks that are loss making...

Those who do NOT understand the significant importance of Scomnet business are probably the one selling. The business they are in is pretty much LOCK in with their customers cos their customers would NOT simply switch supplier for such niche products and take risk of faulty products by other suppliers..Also the entry barrier is high as to get the medical product approval in overseas developed market is not easy..
Needless to say more and more people and getting old and sick... SComnet's business will only gets better....

Scomnet will be upgraded to Main Board... Just watch..

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2021-03-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

better sell before too late, later don't come and cry to the excellent xuewenapeng

Xcalibre

486 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2021-03-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

@xuewenapeng We all know who you are.. No one will listen to your crap...

heyy08

51 posts

Posted by heyy08 > 2021-03-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

will it uptrend again??? i buy at RM2.05...cry....

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2021-03-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Will this dump won’t last long. There too much money in the company to let the price keep dropping. Remember this company is cash cow and this push down is fake. U sell u lose

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

This doesnt look like a normal selling...I believe it probably involves those buying this stock on margin...that is the reason why the past week...we have seen a prolonged selling going on despite the fact that this company is considered fundamental sound.

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

it will likely drop some more b4 it eventually stabilizes....

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

Exercise patience...it will pay off

heyy08

51 posts

Posted by heyy08 > 2021-03-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

dun noe y after quarter report out thn price start dropping.... scared will drop further.... Should stop loss before tis....but now aldy losing so much..

heyy08

51 posts

Posted by heyy08 > 2021-03-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

i think i buy at too high price....

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2021-03-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

Wait a little bit u have to average the share

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

I went in at 1.70...I too am looking to average when it comes down n start to stabilize. no worries

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

lets hope that the current level (1.60) wud provide that strong support n a lift to its share price

dchin472

309 posts

Posted by dchin472 > 2021-03-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

Why people see drop scare ,u must know what u have bought,do u think now drop u can buy,is this company worth for u to buy,for sure I will average this company, this opportunity can’t be miss ,u can’t predict what the price, but u can be prepare if it’s drop do u can buy

Posted by grandwarden > 2021-03-22 18:23 | Report Abuse

i love this company's business, But damn i have small capital no money to average down. I entered at 1.78

Posted by grandwarden > 2021-03-22 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hope my waiting will pay off

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-03-22 19:26 | Report Abuse

:'(

heyy08

51 posts

Posted by heyy08 > 2021-03-23 09:26 | Report Abuse

will drop until wat price level??....

gohfredd

30 posts

Posted by gohfredd > 2021-03-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

If today share above trading 1.60, then this should be a good support ...

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

heyy08@...lets hope that it can sustain at this level 1.60...

Posted by superduperboleh > 2021-03-23 13:03 | Report Abuse

The target price ascribed by research analysts are based of assumptions. The unaudited FYE 2020 net profit was $23m vs analysts projections of $30m, about 30% below target. Projected net profit for FYE 2021 is $40m which is almost double FYE 2020. This is not a buy or sell call. One should do own research and be informed.

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

i believe as long as the share price stays arnd 1.60 -1.70 range... a better price formation will be installed in the next month or two

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-03-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

the recent tech sell down has indirectly contributed & caused scominet
price weakness despite higher Y-o-Y profit contributions

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-24 15:52 | Report Abuse

it is unfortunate that there is no such thing as quality stock in Bursa. Even if there is, nobody bother to appreciate it. In my point of view though, I always remind myself that as long as I am satisfied with the profit that I can make, I will just dispose off n won't look back again.

jazzkhor

139 posts

Posted by jazzkhor > 2021-03-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

from 2.4 drop to 1.6. i wonder will it drop to 0.80 or not?
rakuten are highly recommended this stock, but why the price never go up?

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-03-25 10:55 | Report Abuse

For a company like scomnet, u probably need not have to worry abt the drastic drop in its share prices cos of its superb profit qtr to qtr. u can be comfortable with their expertise n pioneer in this specialized manufacturing of medical cables which can gaurantee them a steady flow of revenue n profit. i believe it is only a matter of time that its share price will make a rebound. Tp recommedation by rakuten is only a study guideline...we can only make our own decision on when to enter or exit the trade...

Plantermen

2,102 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-03-27 07:40 | Report Abuse

Good & promising counter can keep for long term future growth.

Posted by calvinfong_them > 2021-04-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

what happen this few days...keep dropping

dchin472

309 posts

Posted by dchin472 > 2021-04-02 02:46 | Report Abuse

what will u all do if u lose more than 10% in this company?