YTL E-SOLUTIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLE (0009)

221 comment(s). Last comment by Newbie9 2016-11-13 23:04

Posted by bouganvilla58 > 2016-09-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp’s takeover offer for YTL e-Solutions has turned unconditional, after Bursa Malaysia granted several approvals to YTL Corp, which has secured a 75.7% stake in YTL e-Solutions. (Financial Daily) what does this mean?

Posted by Blur2investor > 2016-09-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

I am not converting as I find the offer too cheap. I have held my shares so damn long and at more than twice the present price. So, sickening.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-20 08:19 | Report Abuse

now don't sell also cannot
YTL aldy hold more than 70%.
thus, if you don't sell... you cant sell in the market.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-20 08:20 | Report Abuse

ytl now has secured 75.7%.
auto convert into ytlcorp. ....

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2016-09-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

YTL is yet to have sufficient shares, that's why the date extended to 29th Sept....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-26 15:11 | Report Abuse

how to convert ytle to ytl?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

The Offeror has not yet received sufficient acceptances to enable the Offeror to invoke the provisions of Section 222 of the Capital Markets and Services Act, 2007 (“CMSA”) to compulsorily acquire any remaining Offer Shares for which acceptances have not been received (“Compulsory Acquisition”). However, as set out in the Offer Document, if the Offer is accepted by the holders of not less than nine-tenths (9/10) in the nominal value of the Offer Shares (excluding YTL e-Solutions Shares already held by the Offeror and persons acting in concert with them as at the date of the Offer), the Offeror intends to undertake the Compulsory Acquisition. Under such situation, the Offeror will give such Dissenting Shareholders a notice in the manner prescribed by the Securities Commission, informing them of the Compulsory Acquisition.

Please refer to the enclosed press notice, which was released today by CIMB (on behalf of YTL Corp) for further details.

This announcement is dated 9 September 2016.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

means we can't trade after 29 sept?

Posted by query123 > 2016-09-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

so, no choice but to sell. otherwise we end up with unlisted stock.

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-09-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

damn.. in the end must sell also.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

yes

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

for those who bot more than 59 sens.... all lost money...

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-09-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Haisk... managed to sell... lim pek lim teh (minum teh) only

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-09-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

U don't have to sell...u still enjoy the dividend if u choose to hold it...same like those holding ytle cement one...if I remember correctly

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

no leh. you see their report. if they have collected enough share of ytle.
if you don't fill up and convert, then you will be holding ytle unlisted.
meaning cannot trade.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-09-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes...can not trade...but u are still entitled to the annual dividend if there is any

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

then u hold ytle cannot trade?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-09-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

once converted to ytl. do u think got dividend for ytle?
Those bot high price one, they sure damn angry.
big fish eat small fishes.
YTL style.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

not sure when ytl is going to delist ytle./

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-10-10 01:03 | Report Abuse

since compulsory acquisition of YTLE, we are waiting for YTL automatically swap our share?

Newbie9

Posted by Newbie9 > 2016-11-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

I am stil having ytle share with me , so what s should I do now .i miss the convert . Any advice ?