YTL E-SOLUTIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLE (0009)

221 comment(s). Last comment by Newbie9 2016-11-13 23:04

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-07-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

Yeoh said will complete the conversion by end of this year, so is possible div to be paid before that

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-07-27 13:09 | Report Abuse

0.55 is too cheap....who bot 0.5x already rugi

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-07-27 20:00 | Report Abuse

If every one think like you then we just give up our right. No doubt we cannot fight with yeoh family. But if we don vote for convert they cannot do anything as well. Don give up so easily.

Posted by smartklseguru > 2016-07-27 21:31 | Report Abuse

I am not into YTLE but saw YTL price went up before announcement from RM1.62-1.70. Even they pay you dividend, you stand to rugi as YTL will also need to pay dividend and price of YTL will adjust accordingly. If it is cash payment of YTLE, then the whole story will be difference. If you purchase 50000 shares now and you will only earn the most RM500(less than 2%) based on YTL@1.67. So i think it is not worth at all after considering all the risks involved as we never know what will be the future price of YTL

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-07-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

in the privatise statement said, Either YTL or YTLE pay dividend, the conversion ration will be adjusted. Dun worry about dividend ;)

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-07-29 21:31 | Report Abuse

So ? 55 sen? I bot 54.5 sen ? Earn 0.5? Cannot be like tat.

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-05 08:30 | Report Abuse

Our dear datuk Francis yeoh always claimed that he is a righteous man in media

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-05 08:31 | Report Abuse

by bullying on minorities something righteous?

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-05 08:32 | Report Abuse

Action speak louder than words I believe. No need to promote in media. Action is more important

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-05 08:33 | Report Abuse

Do u guys know that u cannot feedback to ytl under investor relations?
Basically I don listen to minorities feedback....

Posted by retailer168 > 2016-08-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

We can either write to YTL Corp to complain or we can sell our stock.

Posted by Blur2investor > 2016-08-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, that is a good idea. We should all write to YTL to let them know that they can't simply abuse minority shareholders. When they need fund, they list. But when the company is making money (or, supposedly so-called "undervalued") they keep it all to themselves. Too many companies are practising this bad habit in Malaysia. Everyone can talk up a good righteous game, but, let the deeds show.

Posted by bouganvilla58 > 2016-08-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

Another rip off on the MI? Shame on Francis Yeoh

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2016-08-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

this was what ytl did to ytl-cement.
为富不仁,贪得无厌!

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

Good description bro

pulsarJ

8 posts

Posted by pulsarJ > 2016-08-17 08:37 | Report Abuse

what happen if i don't accept the offer? will my stocks be sold at market price or the offer price of 0.55?

Posted by justsell545 > 2016-08-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

No cash offer. Just an unfavourable share swap. This offer will be a flop unless YTL Corp offers more shares in the exchange.

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

Hrey guys, pls refer latest bursa announcement on 15/8/16 for details:

Posting Date: 15/8/16
First Closing Date :15/9/16
Maximum Closing Date: 15/10/16

*** Any offer revise up to 1/10/16, the revised benefits off the offer will be made available to the holder who have previously accepted the offer.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO TAKE ANY ACTION SHOULD YOU DECIDE NOT TO ACCEPT OFFER.

The take-over offer may declared unsuccessful if all shareholder remains as above mentioned~

XD

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5176693

Posted by justsell545 > 2016-08-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

I am going to just hold on to my YTLE and see what happens. In the offer document, it is clearly shown that the weighted average YTL Corp price over the last year was below the RM1.65 that the exchange is based on. I agree that this is a rip off.

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-19 10:07 | Report Abuse

Agree

Posted by fairness234 > 2016-08-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

Just received the YTL offer document. Straight to the dustbin. Give me more YTL Corp shares and I may consider.

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Brovo bro....give you 10 Likes..we shall do the same~ ;-)

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2016-08-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

I think i will hold too

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2016-08-21 06:19 | Report Abuse

Let's pray and don let Francis yeoh bully us. Stay firm on our ground

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-08-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

If we hold on to the shares (do nothing) after the offer date, later how to sell the shares?

brian_wwh

14 posts

Posted by brian_wwh > 2016-08-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

Maybank investment just call me reagading the offer and informed most of the client accept the offer, I doubt how true is it.?

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

sbtan624: you may hold until 15/10/16 as full year result may announce this week. YTL may revise the offer if YTL shgare price not perform well after this.
brain_wwh: I also got a msg from my dealer rgrd this, if your trading account opened under trust, they act on-behalf as trustee.

Posted by query123 > 2016-08-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

Can anyone please tell me when we can get the YTL Corp shares if we were to accept the offer?

joelim17

31 posts

Posted by joelim17 > 2016-08-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

Should b after this exercise, pls refer latest bursa announcement on 15/8/16 for details:

Posting Date: 15/8/16
First Closing Date :15/9/16
Maximum Closing Date: 15/10/16

*** Any offer revise up to 1/10/16, the revised benefits off the offer will be made available to the holder who have previously accepted the offer.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO TAKE ANY ACTION SHOULD YOU DECIDE NOT TO ACCEPT OFFER.

The take-over offer may declared unsuccessful if all shareholder remains as above mentioned~

Posted by query123 > 2016-08-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

thank you, joelim17.

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-08-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hi... i am a newbie... i received "conditionl share exchange offer". WHat is this?? can untung one or not?

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-08-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

please hold the share, this company do business in renting wimax licence. It is a very good company.

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-08-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

YTL declared Interim single tier dividend of 95% or 9.5 sen per ordinary share

Posted by Phantacy > 2016-08-25 20:07 | Report Abuse

GOT DIVIDEND OR NOT? OTHER YTL ALREADY DECLARE. DONT LIKE THIS PLS

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

as I advise earlier, no need to fight with yeoh family, they run the business for u.
they offer, u accept, win-win situation, ytl do pay dividend .
if dont accept, can sell off and go to other company.

I dont think dividend will be given, absorbing back ytle is in process, they wouldnt want to make u guys feel rewarding and struggle here.

Tek88

8 posts

Posted by Tek88 > 2016-08-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

if accepted the offer, are we still entitled for YTL dividend? or they will be revised the share swap ratio?

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-08-25 21:28 | Report Abuse

if u own the share before expired date, should be no problem

my opinion, u find the phone number for inquiry from offer document, call and ask about the offer
-how long does it take
-whats the ratio if u wanted exchange

Tek88

8 posts

Posted by Tek88 > 2016-08-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks naruko for the advice.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-08-26 07:21 | Report Abuse

How to accept the offer?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-08-26 07:21 | Report Abuse

Where to do that?

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-08-26 11:29 | Report Abuse

Some important percentage thresholds
over 10% - the holder may block compulsory acquisition

90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The
shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange

Posted by Abraham David > 2016-08-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

We have surrendered YTL E to YTL CORP; so we got in return YTL Corp shares at rate RM 1.65 per share. Current Corp price is at RM 1.69 but our YTLE was swallowed at rate RM 0.55 per share. Still we are OK because we will get dividends at 9.5 cts per share from our new YTL corp shares. However those who bought earlier YTLE at price RM0.60 and above will have to bear a significant loss. But family of Frances Yeo will laugh all the way to the bank for getting YTLE cheap. So am I right in my analysis? Please give yr comments.

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-08-29 21:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Abraham, are you sure that we are entitled to get the 9.5 cents of dividend after conversion?

And do I still need to fill in the form to convert?

Many thanks.

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-08-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

after conversion will get 9.5sen. But think twice. YTL E is doing profitable business.

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-08-30 23:27 | Report Abuse

But do you think is possible not to convert?

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-09-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

hold it until forced to convert. after YTL gives dividend, the rate of swap share will be adjust based on dividend given. so, u have noting to lose.

sbtan624

23 posts

Posted by sbtan624 > 2016-09-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

Agreed

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-09-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

I see.. Rate of swap share is based on the current price of YTLCORP? and YTLE?

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2016-09-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

we want 0.70