IRIS CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IRIS (0010)

0.33 - 0.335

76 people like this.

45,598 comment(s). Last comment by rusliasas 2 days ago

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-10-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

Shit down to. 255

Posted by Serenevalley > 2020-10-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

Worst to come

Posted by silverdigger > 2020-10-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

bye IRIS

NawaMan

507 posts

Posted by NawaMan > 2020-10-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

klugman DNEX also got nothing to do with NIIS... well to be fair they did tried very hard at it, but in the end also failed. RFID is not suitable for high tech digital ID solution and further more what IRIS have right now is light years ahead of what you all can offer... so sad but you guys should stop dreaming aldy hhahahahahaa

rdwidjaya

138 posts

Posted by rdwidjaya > 2020-10-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

@NawaMan To be fair, it is not entirely true to promote that IRIS' technology is light years ahead. Nowadays, it is not difficult for another technology power-house to replicate something similar. What IRIS has that sets it apart from competition, is PATENTS (intellectual properties owned and registered). A patent search of IRIS corp would easily reveal more than 40 invention records https://patents.google.com/?assignee=Iris+Corporation+Berhad Meaning to say, even by commercialising its rights of invention, to another company or competitor, is already a "sleeping revenues". This is in fact, what Trump has been trying to axe out the rising Chinese tech giants, by playing with cutting out of supply to China's tech supply chain, when it comes to anything to do with chip set. Because, many patents related to chip sets are still owned by US coms. This is the power that someone like IRIS has, when it comes to innovations related to e-passport. Otherwise, many other competitors can copy.

Posted by Hunger4money > 2020-10-26 17:48 | Report Abuse

Rdwidjaya, very good points

Posted by kingstock007 > 2020-10-26 19:59 | Report Abuse

people who run this company and people who goreng this stock in bursa are totally two different gang of people. there is totally nothing to confuse about....
some stock has bad DNA and it has got nothing to do with how well the company is doing.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-10-27 08:54 | Report Abuse

Iris should rebound today as it is oversold

29,216 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-27 08:54 |

Posted by PabloDsilva > 2020-10-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

Its very obvious that IRIS is on the peak for NIIS. Just glance through all potential winners volume for past 3 months and the answer could be found easily.

Posted by PabloDsilva > 2020-10-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

0.3 should be a good EP

lee_m2020

4,830 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-10-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

Just wait the upcoming Budget at parliament.. Must be passed by BN and PN....as per advice by YDPA.... And the announcement for NIIS shall follow....

blind3co

375 posts

Posted by blind3co > 2020-10-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

PP price anounced today..should be moving upward

Alibaba

204 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2020-10-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

blind3co, only first tranche of the Private Placement of 75,000,000 Placement Shares (“First Tranche Private Placement”) at RM0.2524 per Placement Share.
Total of 296,628,000 new share to be placed.

Posted by silverdigger > 2020-10-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

@air01557 - RSI 40+ only, what oversold are you talking about?

rdwidjaya

138 posts

Posted by rdwidjaya > 2020-10-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

Possible indication of IRIS' strong confidence with NIIS/other mega deals. In mega deals, even bank guarantee is a very substantial amount; needless to mention some huge amount to fund cashflow in between of implementation and invoicing milestones. Thus, PP is required.

rdwidjaya

138 posts

Posted by rdwidjaya > 2020-10-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

I'm expecting this counter to hover around 33-35sen during the week of Budget announcement, then upwards after completion of PP.

bigbear1

56 posts

Posted by bigbear1 > 2020-10-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

I'm still relatively new to trading in general and I started in this KLCI. Correct me if I'm wrong but why does the price of any counter drop after a good announcement? For example, with JF tech the price dipped by around 20% after the announcement of a deal with Huawei. Also the same thing with SuperMax and their recent fantastic QR. Is this normal in other markets as well? Back to the main point which is, what if the budget announces the NIIS project commencing and awarding it to iris, will iris go up? I apologize for my ignorance if I do seem so. :D

Posted by silverdigger > 2020-10-28 13:16 | Report Abuse

@bigbear1 - it's a very simple mantra.. "buy on rumours, sell on news"

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-10-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

Budget final approval will be 10th December 2020 only. Long ways if NIIS needs Budget 21 approval from parliament.

Alibaba

204 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2020-10-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

@bigbear1 - welcome to KLCI, i joined here less than 6 months but learned a lot of "buy on rumours, sell on news", JF tech & Huawei collaboration will take effective from CY2022, rmb what silverdigger said, when good news come out, u must pandai pandai liao.

bigbear1

56 posts

Posted by bigbear1 > 2020-10-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

thank u all for your advice :D ill make sure to keep all of that in mind for the rest of my trading days! good luck and safe trading to all of u :)

rdwidjaya

138 posts

Posted by rdwidjaya > 2020-10-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

@bigbear1 when good news is out, sell in not more than 1 hour. If it's the morning, do it before 10am. Don't wait :)

lee_m2020

4,830 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-10-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

The next red sea, IRIS will be pushed higher...

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

hai yah keep speculating rumors la thats how u lose money hahahahahahahaha im a bit in good mood today dont say never come back to help old friends here hahahahahahaha

0.310 - 620% VA volume
0.440 - 900.5% VA volume

if can break 0.310 with no road block target 44 straight away good luck hahahahahahahaha

blind3co

375 posts

Posted by blind3co > 2020-10-29 14:24 | Report Abuse

Wawaw.. aaroontan1987 is back.. Kasi semangat sikit iris investor sini.. huhu

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 07:39 | Report Abuse

@blind3co good to see u as well hahahahahahahaha

update day trading target

0.310 - 358.95% VA Volume

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 07:44 | Report Abuse

mid term projection

0.380 - 880% VA volume 12,045,387
0.440 - 980% VA volume 36,545,900
0.500 - 1200% VA volume 96,699,339

do your own discretion la target already give hahahahahahaha of course i realistic a bit also give u guys downside target to average in case of US election and that sot sot dei malaysia budget announcement hahahahahahaha

downside projection

0.205 (Dr.Poh last time at this songlap many look at his past transaction and the MCA fella also hahahahahahaha) - 3396% VA volume

0.255 - 0.265 = 386% VA volume

0.135 - 0.155 = 6031% VA volume

wait market open do note and trade/invest safe good luck hahahahahahahahaha

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-10-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

VA volume?

Youghin

642 posts

Posted by Youghin > 2020-10-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

If not bcoz of previous political issues, price already over 0.35

bigbear1

56 posts

Posted by bigbear1 > 2020-10-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

what does VA volume mean?

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

see this old mustang iris engine can go above 0.305 - 0.310 or not hahahahahahahaha if weak this engine will go to hell soon hahahahahaha

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

@khan can stop spamming? i know u dont want people to follow u sell on top so can fk off? hahahahahahahaha dont be so evil sometimes other people need to earn as well u guai lan some more later i ramp up your fking TP u only know hahahahahahaha

Posted by silverdigger > 2020-10-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

saw lots of collection last minute of the day. however, let's see what happens on monday. if this 25.5sen doesn't hold, we're looking at 23sen as next support line.

Noobie123

1,662 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-10-30 19:19 | Report Abuse

I think everyone would be looking at budget allocations next week and that will influence the share price movement of Iris.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 20:51 | Report Abuse

@silverdigger most likely lower at 20.5 if 25.5 cannot hold the pressure but so far we have seen 25.5 doing well hahahahahahahahaha likewise political uncertainty and many of the crazy ups and downs fundamental next week will literally sent not just IRIS but a lot of stocks into crazy volatility so be well prepared hahahahahahahaha from volume perspective i have given my share of valuation thats it and good luck hahahahahahaha

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

@noobie123 yes and that is most likely it i can only hope many investors here pay close attention to their current risk management hahahahahahahaha dont jab short term payout for short term satisfaction it is just not worth the case hahahahahahahaha good luck pal hahahahahahahahaha

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-10-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

The price of Iris now is reasonably low n it’s the right time to invest in Iris that has contract from India n pending NIIS which without is also ok but getting it is a bonus.

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2020-10-31 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hi aarontan1987, nice to see u here again!

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-31 13:57 | Report Abuse

@vinvin hello old friend hahahahahaha just came by to visit hahahahahahaha

Noobie123

1,662 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-10-31 14:26 | Report Abuse

aarontan..where you parking now? Share your tips..:)

29,216 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-31 14:26 |

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-10-31 22:59 | Report Abuse

@noobie123 u tell me la where to park hahahahahahaha im not remisier and its not my job to suggest or to recommend hahahahahahahaha

NawaMan

507 posts

Posted by NawaMan > 2020-11-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

Waaah aarontan1987 is back. Good to see you here bro hhahahahaa... And thanks for the much needed VA.

Agreed next week going to be volatile as hell. Foreign funds aldy selling in prep for the uncertainties of US election and also our local political circus making it even worst. It's like the Perfect Storm... but come whatever but I'm holding on with vinvin until NIIS and India hhhahahahaha

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-11-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

@nawaman cheers but dont do hope analysis cause that one not in my book hahahahahahahaha i do straight based on calculations and facts hahahahahahahahaha if anything or new changes i update again so far my VA analysis still stands so can refer above or copy paste to a note hahahahahahahaha nice to see u @vinvin @nokidding @noobie123 and the rest here missed the old times when we buy low hahahahahahahaha

nokidding

129 posts

Posted by nokidding > 2020-11-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

hahahaha actually I sold off that time alreadyyy then i went other places now no touch Iris yet

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-11-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Iris.....emmm how low it can goes

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-11-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

@nokidding good for you and all the best in future investment hahahahahahaha

Holickais

151 posts

Posted by Holickais > 2020-11-02 20:45 | Report Abuse

Doji.. Uptrend

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-11-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

near target 1 see can break or not if not just sell hahahahahahahaha dont say i didnt help hahahahahahaha