GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 4 weeks ago

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-01-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how bout tnlogis n mkh?

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-01-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 18:33 |

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-18 23:17 | Report Abuse

calvinteng, as u're aware, once ghlsys' q4 results are out u will notice consolidation with epay will reduce the PE and increase the nta. so ur analysis is quite flawed. not to mention the synergistic benefit tat ghlsys and epay will benefit from it.

simon loh, the biggest shareholder of epay bought it at a premium to inject it into ghlsys, in which simon is also one of the largest shareholder of ghlsys. if he does not hv confidence in the company's future wad makes u think he would do tat?

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 23:29 |

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-18 23:51 | Report Abuse

Sure calvin. We'll let earnings justify. Cheers!

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

GHLSYS quarterly report on consolidated results for the financial period ended 31/12/2013 will be release on or before 21/2/2014. It is highly expected to achieve a substantial increase in profit margin which I believe will provide the necessary catalyst to lift its share price to higher level. Good luck to all GHLSYS investors.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

We are looking at GHLSYS for the long-term, with so much room to grow with cashless transaction slowly becoming rampant. With that Maybank expect GHLSYS be a major beneficiary as electronic payment transactions are expected to surge 10-fold (100% every year) from 1.2bn currently to 12.0bn transactions per year by 2020.

If you're a short-term investor, u can forget about holding this stock. This is only for long-term investor with at least 1 year holding period.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

WiseEye good analyst.. ghl for invest not short term, esp next year, gst coming.. www.epay.com.my is a potential company.. good luck ghl..

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows what calvintaneng is famous for. he always attacked companies for no reason. u can see him being shunned in hohup forum as he's attacking tat company as well. even kcchongnz shunned him. So, please don't listen to him.

Thanks greenday, happy investing.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

correction www.e-pay.com.my

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-19 18:41 |

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, GHL already owned 92% of epay. What rumour are you talking about?
Do not post in GHL forum when u do not own the share! That is call bad mouthing and rumour mongerel

itbp

54 posts

Posted by itbp > 2014-01-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

Unloaded all. Lose 7k++. Lose all my confidence. Sad

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

itbp wad was ur entry price? why unload so early?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Yes its sad to lose this much, itbp, seems like a drastic action. The market is always here, someday you will get more back if there is something that can be learned from this episode. I am still holding at a loss here.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-01-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

anyone know why GHL drop heavily?

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2014-01-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

if today close below 0.74, it will could further dip to seek support zone around 0.67

itbp

54 posts

Posted by itbp > 2014-01-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Wise. Im so regret to chase high. Average accumulate at 0.80++. So regret to be too greedy :(

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-20 16:40 | Report Abuse

The volume traded and the volume per transaction trade seems high, suggesting that its not ppl that will keep that are doing the buying and selling. With the current market condition, it just go down with the downward drift. Not sure if its a good explanation, got to ask big sifu FT

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-01-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

view yearly chart ghl still healthy~ dun panic sell ...thank you :)

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-01-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Sudah kasih ang pau kpd bookie beli 80c

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

Wont sell till I make something from this one

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-01-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

messi2u....u can sell back to them when reach urs target price...dun worry...

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-01-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

Christine..u seem so confident but y there js sharp drop today

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-20 17:48 |

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2014-01-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

Today sharp drop with volume due to force sell for those contra buying at 82/83 on Jan 10!

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-20 18:11 | Report Abuse

For Year 2014 be very careful of contra playing. Set your sight lower and keep to share with sound fundamental. Better look for shares that have not yet run up last year like CEPCO, THE STORE, RCECAPITAL, GMUTUAL, OPCOM, EPMB, CYMAO, DUTALAND, PBA, MUI BERHAD, MUI PROP, SILK TOLL ROAD & OTHER LAGGARDS.

BEST REGARDS FOR YOUR SAFETY.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-01-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

Looks who is talking!

scjm

2,587 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-01-20 18:22 | Report Abuse

christine, concur totally with your viewpoint on the medium term outlook of this stock. its uptrend is still very much intact. 50 ma points up indicating that the stock is trending up and macd remains in bullish territory.
its p/e(ttm) of 18.08 is lower than industry average of 23.08
its ROI of 12.56 is higher than industry average of 8.89
its ROE of 14.06 is better than industry average of 11.45 as per reuters report.
at the juncture i must stress that i have absolutely no interest in this counter.
i just do not wish to see a temporary loss being made into a permanent one through the disposal of the shares.
wishing all investors of this counter the very best and i would think that you would turn up winners at the end of the race.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-20 18:43 | Report Abuse

actually there is no need to look at the charts for this counter. just look at the future growth as well as its fundamentals. I don't really think this counter is deeply undervalue, but take note of the end of Jan'14, as they are going to acquire full control of E-pay. with that, the PE of the company will be lower and nta boosted.

however, if the price of the share has fallen below your cost and u're making a loss, do not fret, but have faith and hold it at least till the final quarter results is out, which is feb'14.

My cost is approx 0.77, in which after i bought it went up to 0.84. however, i did not sell it and subsequently it plunged to 0.67 and then it went back up to highest of 0.84. and now it plunged to 0.74 again. despite all these roller coaster ride, i'm holding it tight as i know it will move up above 0.80 again and will breach 1.00 in no time when all the good news released.

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-20 19:00 | Report Abuse

WiseEye,

Aiya you are myopic lah. GHL price earnings & growth are ALL FACTORED INTO THE PRICE SURGE ALREADY FROM 24 Cents ALL THE WAY TO 80 OVER CENTS ALREADY LAH!

Even if Epay or whatever pay - price cannot go up much any more.

The adage buy on rumour and sell on fact apply exactly for GHL & HO HUP (HO HUM).

See even bribing Edge People To Do A Good Write Up On Ho Hum Price Still Crash Today! Sell On Facts Is The Correct Way For GHL & Ho Hum.

TIME TO SELL. ONLY GREATEST FOOL WILL BUY FROM LUCKY FOOL FROM NOW ON!

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-01-20 19:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you scjm...
Messi2u...can check the price ride up and down this is cycle....thank you happy trading

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-01-20 19:42 | Report Abuse

When the urgency for cashless system to adapt to GST, it will be too late to take in unless you willing to pay a higher price

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-20 21:02 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, i think u still dont get it. im not looking at the price at the moment. im looking at the future. PE or NTA is not that important to me right now.

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2014-01-20 21:14 | Report Abuse

CONMAN KING CALVIN TAN FUNNIEST MOMENT

Posted by passerby > Jan 20,
2014 11:01 AM | Report Abuse
DKLS Industries Bhd.....if you like
high NTA.....the cash pile is
increasing, i personally think it is not
the correct time yet.....
still under observation

WHAT IS HIS REPLY?

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 20,
2014 11:05 AM | Report Abuse
I love DKSH. I bought it at Rock
Bottom Price of only 42 cents years
back. Mr. Market totally neglected
and overlooked DKSH at 42 cents in
those years. I can't buy any DKSH at
over RM7.00 now.
Any more?

THEN....

Posted by passerby > Jan 20,
2014 11:06 AM | Report Abuse
DKLS la....not DKSH.....

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!CONMAN KING CALVIN TAN VERY FUNNY LEH!!!!!

scjm

2,587 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-01-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

christine you are welcome. wish you good luck... you will win. only fools sell a good business and only fools buy a bad business

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

Fools also overpay for good business. Every body knows the the price of everything but the Value of nothing.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

fools also buy properties at high price, high leverage will be the first one to go....property price have increase so much, becarefool tooo.

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

Smalltimer,

Fools buy new properties from Developers.

Wise people buy them when they go bankrupt and their properties sold for a song in High Court.
So SOLD AT 90% DISCOUNT!

You can sometime get pennies for dollars in High Court.

And if you are diligent in searching and comparing you can also find great undervalued counters in KLSE like Cymao, MUI Berhad, MUI Properties (Land valued at RM2.50 in Bandar Springfield)
EPMB (NTA RM2.00), RCECAPITAL (Cash more than price) PM Corp (Net CASH 24 cents)

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

Ignore the noises who has ill intention. V r here to share constructive information for everyone to make some money. GHLSYS is moving. Cheers.

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

Not noises lah. See Transmile history. Transmile was selling HOPE. HOPE for Transporting goods by air to China 1 BILLION CUSTOMERS. LOTS OF BUSINESS & MONEY WILL FLOW IN.

Also TRANSMILE HAS ROBERT KUOK CONNECTION IN CHINA. What happens later.

Hope deferred makes the heart sick. Then the pockets also get sick when the Company went bankrupt.

What About Ho Wah Genting (HWGB). The hype (HOPE) was on striking high priced tin 20,000 dollars a ton. They counted how much HWGB will make from reopened tin mines. All based on HOPE price chased till RM1.00.

May will go even higher when HWGB stike it rich. Again HOPE DEFERRED MAKES THE HEART SICK.

Now is GHL's turn to rise from 24 cents to ---- the stratosphere?

All based on HOPE. epay? How to get any pay back when you already OVER PAY for a BUBBLE? Reality will be a different matter altogether.

wattapi

68 posts

Posted by wattapi > 2014-01-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng more sing ka lang than chua boon chin....tanjung rambutan not enough to lock this super sing ka lang

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-01-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

Oh my goodness the sick dog came barking again. I believe majority of the forummers here r frustrated, sickening & pray that this unwelcome visitor will not appear again in i3investor. God bless.

wattapi

68 posts

Posted by wattapi > 2014-01-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

a sing ka lang dog calvintaneng. nice one

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-21 14:38 | Report Abuse

Cuscapi already based on Hope :-)

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2014-01-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

guys,,,i joined the boat d......huat arrr!!!!

Posted by fighter123 > 2014-01-21 15:39 |

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-01-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

The HOPE Foundation is owing some Group by the millions. Cannot pay back.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-01-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, 0.24 to current price is to take into account the turnaround. looking at the PE and NTA, its not very very overvalued as compared to companies like SCOMIES and Brahims which are at skyhigh , and they are still going up and up. this price is reflecting future earnings.

so dont tell me it has went up a lot. why dont u say brahims has went up a lot and its bubble gonna burst? btw brahims went up 10c today with PE 40++. HLG targeting further upside of RM30c