GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 3 weeks ago

Jeeson

49 posts

Posted by Jeeson > 2014-11-27 08:25 | Report Abuse

Bad is base on what ? Because of eps drop ?

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-11-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Ghl kakis, Simon Loh has been saying in advance that 3rd quarter result will be lower in October. So let's look forward to their future JV and synergy with the Government. I trust they will perform in the near future.

http://www.insage.com.my/Upload/MediaNews/GHLSYS/GHLSYS-TheEdge-16102014.pdf

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

those who said want to buy gao gao one pls come out do so. Is time for you to help support the stock rather keep falling down.

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-11-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

Like I've mentioned this stock is for the long term and a small panic now poses an opportunity to participate in the company's growth at an attractive price. I believe Creador would not just sit and do nothing. For it to be hitting RM1 by next year would largely depend on thailand, Philippines and its new contract.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

nice dive...

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

will see how is the performance tomorrow, after that will come to 1-Dec managed float system started...

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

yesterday volume was 8mil dropped 2.5c , today first half vol 2mil but ady down 2.5c. Majority all selling...sigh

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2014-11-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

Cheeseburger, I'm lining up d, stop worrying, but bilis only la haha just providing morale support =D

abjewel

15 posts

Posted by abjewel > 2014-11-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

christine goh, thanks for staying positive and objective, providing news and updates. it all boils down to whether one is a long term investor or just merely short term punter...

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-11-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

i guess friday more.......

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

expect to trend lower in mid term if US made 10% correction in the next qtr...target 65 below to buy....

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

current PE at 40 over is juts too high...fair PE for growth stock around 25 nya

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-11-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

Payment System Forum and Exhibition 2014 .....(today)

Bank Negara Malaysia and the National Cards Group (NCG) will be organising a Payment System Forum and Exhibition 2014 on 27 November 2014 at Sasana Kijang, Kuala Lumpur.
The theme of this year's forum is "Migration to E-payments: Payment Cards Acceptance".

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_press&pg=en_press_all&ac=3102

GHLSYS is one of 3 non-FI's, excl VI and MC.
http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/2014/Appendix%20I%20List%20of%20Exhibitors.pdf

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-11-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

CIMB meet the management before and decided to make a coverage on Ghlsys not only looking at profit, PE or eps, it's their track record and solid management team. As mentioned their M&A and other JV synergy is also factored in. So just go ahead to sell , buy or hold. Thanks.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/26800.jsp

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-11-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

oil price keep drop, i believe dj will red tonight.

seb5

84 posts

Posted by seb5 > 2014-11-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

Just for info, Dow Jones will be closed for Thanksgiving tonite.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-27 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Ghlsys capitalises on this booming cycle in the Philippines

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-11-26/philippine-economy-expanding-like-it-s-1950s-on-consumption-boom.html?cmpid=yhoo

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-11-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

You will be jumping happily v soon when they announce their major acquisition in the Philippines .Stay put. You will be very surprised .

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

haha...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

tq mc. looking forward to that. looking forward to top up if ghlsys fall further.....

Jeeson

49 posts

Posted by Jeeson > 2014-11-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

If they declare dividend , then will be more perfect

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-11-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

BFM today on ghl

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

I like what I hear from the CEO

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/65329.jsp

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

The company is growing on full speed , it is better to use the cash available for growing than paying out divvy....

philan

462 posts

Posted by philan > 2014-11-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Dun understand the selling q...

deechan

102 posts

Posted by deechan > 2014-11-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Looking to buy more when it rebound

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-11-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

The CEO sounded like he's not very sure how his company is going to win. He sounded less confident than I would have expected.

After hearing the interview, I feel less confident with the management's vision and it's ability to execute. I was considering investing into this company at first, but after hearing the interview I've decided to take a second look.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

month end closing... uncertainty in oil price... i really think will the gst take about turn the last minute?...anything is possible you see for yourself the assembly meeting for past two days...

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-11-28 16:40 | Report Abuse

last hour to decide

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-11-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

The CEO knows what he is talking about and is very sure of the company's vision. He has plans in more acquisitions, partnering with more companies and getting involved with the Gov to make it happen. Furthermore, Creador is the main engine behind their growth and I believe the team can contribute significantly to the GHLSYS.

Nevertheless, we need to monitor 2015 closely and see how the firm is going to expand in this direction. I'm sure there is something in the pipeline and it is good to me they are not focusing so much on results now, but more on long-term perspectives. Results will come in later when everything is in place.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

@keanpoh; I listen to the podcast one more time this late evening and I still feel very bullish about the company direction and future..... Would you mind to be a bit specific to share on area that you felt not comfortable with ? Maybe wiseeye & christine would be able to help out......

It is very intuitive to say a generic comment that the CEO sounds less confident hence you felt less confident with the management's vision & direction.....
The way you sounded make me believe that you think you are even much more smarter than Creator who are support by a whole bunch of top analysts......... ; )

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-11-29 00:53 | Report Abuse

I know Creador has a strong reputation of investing into the right businesses in the past and made big returns. That's is also one of the reason why I looked into GHL System recently to understand more about the company and it's future direction. Well, I didn't say I'm smarter than Creador at any moment. Besides, the CEO is the CEO. He has got nothing to do with Creador.

What made me feel less confidence is the way the CEO answers to the questions posted to him. For example, when asked about "what makes you think your clients will select your products over your competitor's" or "what are you doing in your R&D efforts to win" and the CEO answers with "erm...." and sometimes come out with answers that do not answer directly or even firmly to the questions made me wonder if he is fully aware about the details of his company's strategy. Maybe i'm totally wrong but my expectation from a CEO is to have a very strong vision, very motivated and very confident in answering questions, sometimes talking too much until the interviewer has to cut him off.

Well, I might be totally wrong. Maybe it's just me and I know we shouldn't judge the company just by listening to a single interview. I just said it made me less confident. That's all.

I've looked briefly at the company's Annual Report, financial statements, Analyst reports, recent quarterly reports, news reports, company's website, forum comments and listened to the podcast of the interview. I've not invested yet and I'm still studying the company to see if it's worth today's market valuation or not.

By the way, I know they are the market leader in the mobile payment industry in Malaysia with about 30%-40% market share (if i remember correctly) but I do not think they will monopolise the market so easily. So to win, the management's ability to strategise and execute is specially important here.

I'm just sharing my views. That's all.

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-11-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

Definitely your single view here is not going to change the view of everyone here, needless to say changing Creador's view in the management just because of a single interview. I have a different interpretation of your views in his replies to the interviewer's question.

The questions are very open-ended and there are not a single answer to those questions. Everyone posed with questions like these needs time to think and structure their questions carefully before answering. I'm sure even people with strong visions may need time to articulate. That being said, his answers to the questions you mentioned remained crystal clear, which is by way of further acquisitions, closely monitor Thailand situation, start the ball rolling in Philippines.

He also mentioned in spending millions in R&D and their services are wide-ranging in which not many companies do that.

Human interpretations are highly subjective and interviews are not the best way to gauge for management competency. You need to look further what the have achieved from 2 years ago and now. It is indeed a milestone and I believe Simon Loh and Brahmal are heavy driving forces behind major corporate exercises of this company.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-11-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

" A little difference between guessing and the real facts"

" One view is guessing and the other is fact"

" You can do it or can't , you are right."

That's all.

whkwoon

303 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2014-11-29 20:46 | Report Abuse

PE is still very high, better to wait and see , don't mind paying higher price later if show improvement in profit.

Posted by jiayi_cbobghia > 2014-11-30 00:07 | Report Abuse

waiting to add-on :p

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-11-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

THEN WAIT LA

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-11-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

:)

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

; )

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

I am waiting also lor.....

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-11-30 17:38 | Report Abuse

For all the strong loyal investors of Ghlsys, wiseeye, tornado, mc, longriver and others, this song is dedicated to you all. Never give up, never say die, stay strong and trust your own gut feeling :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYxPbN3ccYc&feature=youtu.be

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2014-11-30 21:06 | Report Abuse

" STRONG is an attitude " Thanks, Chris.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-12-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

big drop in KLSE today...20+ pts

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-12-01 09:45 | Report Abuse

Stay strong but never fight with market trend..likewise ppl said keep the green mountain will never afraid out of firewood...keeping cash is always better than keeping stock in a down trend market.

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-12-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

now -30pts,,, KLSE lost ~30pts

jeht

526 posts

Posted by jeht > 2014-12-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

60 cts reaching soon

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

Almost touching MA200.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-12-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Distribution since 12Nov.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-12-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

gst counters in play, ghl lagging...will rebound soon.

Jmin Lim

121 posts

Posted by Jmin Lim > 2014-12-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

haih..