GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 3 weeks ago

Posted by Suhaimi Bin Mohamad > 2015-02-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

Dah lama hold ni....

Posted by Suhaimi Bin Mohamad > 2015-02-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

hari ni baru climbing

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-02-06 22:29 | Report Abuse

; )

Posted by AussieGirl > 2015-02-07 04:37 | Report Abuse

:-))

Posted by DreamCommander > 2015-02-07 06:12 | Report Abuse

What is the TP.

flex888

37 posts

Posted by flex888 > 2015-02-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Tp : rm 1.00

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2015-02-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

0.845 cleared :)

Hitman123

Posted by Hitman123 > 2015-02-10 08:28 | Report Abuse

Lately, it moved steadily 1ct > 3 cts, so long keeps the momentum, no worry to hit TP92cts

secret90

122 posts

Posted by secret90 > 2015-02-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

Drop again :'( why why?

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2015-02-10 22:41 | Report Abuse

Why drop ? When price go up why no ask WHY UPPPPPPPPP ???? haha....its normal correction ...price still abv support trend line 0.79/805.... whose saw the company future pontential they are no worry about price up and down.....they are enjoyed ride up and down up and down ..... relax yeah friends ... hihihi

angelinea

24 posts

Posted by angelinea > 2015-02-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

Not moving...:(

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2015-02-11 21:18 | Report Abuse

Ghl will be gaining momentum by gaining more joint ventures with government in 2015. More growth news will follows.

GHL secures 1st public sector client for its cashless payment system

By Yen Ne Foo / theedgemarkets.com | February 11, 2015 : 7:17 PM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 11): GHL Systems Bhd (GHL) ( Financial Dashboard) has expanded its transaction payment acquisition (TPA) business to the Malaysian public sector with its first contract to provide an end-to-end system for cashless collection of loan repayments to the country’s largest microcredit organisation, Amanah Ikhtiar Malaysia (AIM).

GHL Malaysia chief executive officer Danny Leong told reporters after the signing ceremony of the contract today that GHL would earn “a fraction of the transaction fee” for loan repayments through GHL’s payment system using a debit card. The transaction fee will be borne by AIM.

“AIM has 350,000 borrowers currently repaying their loans on a weekly basis. So, we are looking at a potential RM1.4 billion [worth of] transactions per month being processed through this cashless infrastructure. This is huge [for GHL],” Leong added.

GHL (fundamental: 1.4; valuation: 0.3) declined to specify how much it would be charging AIM per transaction but said that GHL could charge merchants like AIM less than the usual 0.8% charged by banks, due to its “lower overheads”.

Meanwhile, Leong said GHL has already invested US$1.5 million in capital expenditure to set up the cashless payment system and to provide AIM’s 8,000 collection points with payment terminals. This e-payment infrastructure will be rolled out in the first quarter of 2015.

The contract with AIM, Leong said, is a sign that GHL’s pursuit for public sector work is starting to gain momentum.

“Traditionally, from the GHL standpoint, we deal a lot with banks, telecommunications companies, and large merchants. We are quite new to the government sector. So, this is a landmark project for us.

“We see the potential for government contracts as really bright because Bank Negara is pushing cashless transactions, whether you are in government sector or private sector, and we are in an ideal position to help to spearhead this, together with the government,” he said.

Malaysia has seen payments using debit or ATM cards increased at a compounded annual growth rate of 20% in the last three years. The country currently has 44.6 million ATM cards in circulation.

Under the central bank’s 10-year Financial Sector Blueprint, it aims to grow the use of debit cards from eight transactions per 1,000 inhabitants to 25 transactions per thousand population by 2020.

Leong said that GHL would have a leading role to play in helping Bank Negara achieved its goals and that it is already in talks with several other government agencies to provide a cashless payment system.

“We will see more and more collection-related [businesses], whether it is fees or fines. We believe we will have a role to play to make [such transactions] cashless by using a debit card or an ATM card,” he explained.

(Note: The Edge Research's fundamental score reflects a company’s profitability and balance sheet strength, calculated based on historical numbers. The valuation score determines if a stock is attractively valued or not, also based on historical numbers. A score of 3 suggests strong fundamentals and attractive valuations.)

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ghl-secures-1st-public-sector-client-its-cashless-payment-system

drogonfai

624 posts

Posted by drogonfai > 2015-02-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Which mean tp will change after it

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-02-11 21:55 | Report Abuse

congrad Christine Goh on GHL gain... really a long term good FA investment

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2015-02-11 22:05 | Report Abuse

Duit, another within days will have another break, thanks.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-02-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

okay.... will monitor closely.....

last week went to buy NJOI top up.... see their merchant also tie up with GHL System...

ohh no... hope one day the merchant not GHL but Christine & Duit company..... sui bo?????

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2015-02-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

Duit, fact and figures doesn't change. Let's see how much room Ghlsys can go. But one thing for sure, one good cake might catch an attention from one larger party. Wait for the moment. It will be attractive. But Ghlsys is not the darling of klse. So be patient yea.

Good night, kakis.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-02-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

Only have confident in GHL but not C&D co. le....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-02-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

Like that ar???

then I better dun continue my day dreaming ad.... the very first potential client also declined jor.... think sure die sure bankrupt one..

by the way, impossible Christine is one of the major share holder rite?? like u say "but not C&D co."....... I have GUT FEELING she is IN>

best luck Tornado... GongXiFattChaiiii

Posted by Tornado > Feb 11, 2015 10:15 PM | Report Abuse

Only have confident in GHL but not C&D co. le....

SLIM25

62 posts

Posted by SLIM25 > 2015-02-12 08:42 | Report Abuse

Great news for a great counter! :)

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-02-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

Definitely stronger earnings traction here on. Momentum should build up fairly quickly to the 90 cents level first stop.

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-02-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

Ok sudah masuk round ketiga 81-82 sen. Wakakaka untung akan mali cepat cepat!

tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by tornado > 2015-02-12 22:26 | Report Abuse

@duit:- 齐齐发 !

Posted by Андрей Андроников > 2015-02-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

point of entry 0.86

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-02-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

wakakaka sudah untung tapi belum jual ikut madiba cakap naik kuda ini sampai 90 sen yay!

bullbear777 > Feb 12, 2015 05:23 PM | Report Abuse X

Ok sudah masuk round ketiga 81-82 sen. Wakakaka untung akan mali cepat cepat!

-------------------
madiba > Feb 12, 2015 11:37 AM | Report Abuse

Definitely stronger earnings traction here on. Momentum should build up fairly quickly to the 90 cents level first stop.

---------------------

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2015-02-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

Reforms in card payment systems - Business News | The Star Online

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/02/14/Reforms-in-card-payment-systems/?style=biz

How a cashless society will impact the various segments of society - Business News | The Star Online

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/02/14/How-a-cashless-society-will-impact-the-various-segments-of-society/?style=biz

Beneficiaries and losers - Business News | The Star Online

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/02/14/Beneficiaries-and-losers/?style=biz

E-payment provider --GHLSYS n another player is MPAY

SLIM25

62 posts

Posted by SLIM25 > 2015-02-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

Fantastic counter! Makes up for the lack of divvies with sterling capital appreciation! Darling tech stock with excellent cash flows...

Anw412

128 posts

Posted by Anw412 > 2015-02-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Exponential grow rates of 100% yoy for the next 3 years.. With device cost per unit can last up to 7 years. Great potential.. Already enter at 0.799.. Looking first TP 0.90, 2nd TP 1.00..
Hopefully will repeat the same behaviour like mitra. Highly recommended by CIMB Analyst.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

Many directors disposal announcement. Overpriced?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchdr/0021.jsp

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2015-02-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

Disposed 12/02/2015 432,300 0.830 .......only disposed 432k ...... small matter .....what is many director? only one .....in recently .....

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-02-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

M Pay is sharing the pie...hehe

SLIM25

62 posts

Posted by SLIM25 > 2015-02-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

Results are out! Nice quarter in which the impact from the e-pay acquisition is beginning to show :)

khuen

231 posts

Posted by khuen > 2015-02-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

SLIM 25, are you sure it's a nice result? =D

SLIM25

62 posts

Posted by SLIM25 > 2015-02-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

PBT is very strong, but Income Tax charge is very high as the group utilised past biz tax losses due to its profitability...

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

The QR result explain why directors disposed their shares.

SLIM25

62 posts

Posted by SLIM25 > 2015-02-25 18:19 | Report Abuse

Did the directors dispose of many shares? Seems like exercising ESOS....

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-25 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hi GHLsys : I am back. Earned the early part before ex bonus last year. Missed the fattest part after bonus. Coming back today expecting to gain the last part. He! He!

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2015-02-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully nxt q better than this year

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-02-25 23:21 | Report Abuse

2015 will be interesting. We shall wait and see. I'm giving it another year to go.

SLIM25

62 posts

Posted by SLIM25 > 2015-02-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

I can tell you that they will goreng it back... lol

yap88

18 posts

Posted by yap88 > 2015-02-26 14:37 | Report Abuse

collection range 83 to 85. R1 89 cent. Break TP1 95 cents. TP2 1.10

damientan

124 posts

Posted by damientan > 2015-02-26 20:41 | Report Abuse

yap88 u sound confident. hope you are right since GST is our hope.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-02-26 23:43 | Report Abuse

With Government determination to push up E-payment rate, GHL is gonna be one of the top beneficiary from this drive....

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2015/02/26/70.html

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-02-26 23:45 | Report Abuse

Invest into the future....

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-02-26 23:56 | Report Abuse

To be frank, as an experienced individual in finance and accounting, I see good numbers in GHL's financial results and position. Looking strictly at the point of profit before tax, it is evident the company is growing at an impressive rate. Cash levels are also improving, indicating signs of healthy cashflows.

Quite honestly, higher depreciation costs and taxation are not a bad thing. Capex is required in order to prepare the business to take up new opportunities. These infrastructures are crucial in facilitating the growth of the company.

While this company is pretty much a growth stock, it is one that has very much potential in it. The nature of the business has high business growth and opportunities. More and more people are moving towards a cashless environment and it is highly encouraged by the Government.

As long as the competent team of people are running the show, along with Creador, I see this company can bring a huge impact to the society and the way of doing business.

We hope to see more revenues coming in from the recent activities and deals made by the management. I believe very strongly we can observe strong earnings from the next few quarters.

We can always put a time frame on a particular stock and see if it really performs. If it doesn't perform up to your standards, after all the positive news has been factored in, it is reasonable for you to sell it. Just make sure the stock is given sufficient time to shine and not being prematuredly sold off.

mc121534

2,517 posts

Posted by mc121534 > 2015-02-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

30 days.

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2015-02-27 19:49 | Report Abuse

GHLSYS gogo kikiki

Posted by spaghetti932 > 2015-02-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

Everyone saying this counter got great future, making great money and so on, but the share price dint reflect any of those trend.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-27 21:58 | Report Abuse

If you see the price trend of the past 12 months%2C you would change your words.