PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-02-17 12:48 | Report Abuse

Even aeroplane use fuel......... so many aeroplane now..

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-02-17 13:20 | Report Abuse

Crude oil close to 54usd now, brent above usd62. Not bad

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2015-02-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

Time to grab at lower price this afternoon!

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-02-17 14:12 | Report Abuse

Told u guys...those narrow thinking sell now sure regret...
because crude oil is inching up day by day...
we will see crude oil at 200usd per barrel.

newbiehere

197 posts

Posted by newbiehere > 2015-02-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

i dont think the price will reach 0.70 anymore in the nearest term. CIMB already downgrade TP to 0.63. i already cut loss this afternoon. time to find other opportunity at other counter.

GinTech

240 posts

Posted by GinTech > 2015-02-17 14:26 | Report Abuse

Today might drop over 0.64.

adrian0229

223 posts

Posted by adrian0229 > 2015-02-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

news of CIMB TP 0.63? i think u get a wrong news bro

sasuke

217 posts

Posted by sasuke > 2015-02-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

I think earlier session is just bcos of profit taking....

fhis

1,206 posts

Posted by fhis > 2015-02-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

I think I am the only fool...as i will start buying again this afternoon...wish me luck...

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-02-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

newbiehere... sure you will regret...

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-02-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

Stonenut no need to argue those who hv no confident with this stock, either these people are contra kaki who get burn badly, or the jus simply waiting to buy low, but when low they dont dare to buy n missed the chance.. we already collected fr 40sens up , so now jus wait n see la.. since we will hold for long terms.. time will tell..

newbiehere

197 posts

Posted by newbiehere > 2015-02-17 14:53 | Report Abuse

Sell the rally

We maintain our forecasts and target price but downgrade our call for Perisai
from Add to Reduce on the back of a strong share price outperformance YTD.
Furthermore, we do not anticipate any exciting catalysts, at least until
mid-year, as management scouts for contracts for three assets – Rubicone, E3
and PP102. We continue to value the stock at 10.5x CY16 P/E, still at a 30%
discount to the oil & gas big caps. A potential de-rating catalyst is a prolonged
contract search for the three assets. We recommend a switch to our top oil &
gas small-cap pick Perdana

What Happened

Perisai’s share price has rebounded sharply as the stock rallies from being the
worst performer under our oil & gas coverage in 2014 (Figure 1) to the best
performer so far in 2015. The share price has surged by a blistering 52% and
outpaced the KLCI by 49% YTD (Figure 2) as oil price continues to recover. The
share price has exceeded our target price and yet there are no exciting catalysts
for the company, at least until mid-year, as management looks for potential
clients for three assets, namely mobile offshore production unit (MOPU)
Rubicone, pipelay barge Enterprise 3 (E3) and jack-up PP102. Rubicone and
E3 have been unemployed since 1 Oct 2013 after the completion of their
respective contracts. PP102 is slated for delivery in Apr/May this year.

What We Think

We understand that Rubicone has been earmarked for work at the PM9 gas
field in offshore Terengganu. The MOPU is suitable for the job because it has
gas facilities. Also, currently docked at MMHE’s Pasir Gudang yard, the MOPU
is ready for deployment. However, a decision on the operatorship of PM9 has
been delayed for more than a year and we understand that the earliest a
decision will be made is in mid-2015. In the meantime, the upkeep of Rubicone
and E3 costs Perisai around RM3.1m per month (RM2m for Rubicone and
RM1.1m for E3). E3 is currently docked at Johor Port.
We removed Rubicone and E3 from our forecasts in Dec 2014. Our forecasts
include only these assets: jack-ups PP101 and PP102, FPSO vessel Perisai
Kamelia and various offshore support vessels under Intan. Adding back
Rubicone and E3 into our forecasts in 2H15 would boost our EPS by 81% for
FY15 and 84% for FY16.

What You Should Do
For exposure to oil & gas small caps, we advise investors to switch to Perdana.

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2015-02-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

If you guys really listen to research house report then prepare to go Holland.

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2015-02-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

Turun sikit takut, must be contra kaki. Go long sure win.

Drago Tian

564 posts

Posted by Drago Tian > 2015-02-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

Crude oil up why this down?

Posted by darkmagician > 2015-02-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

someone has to lose...haha

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-02-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

newbiehere ---- News cant believe 1.... if you always follow the news... you always cant earn money...

Drago Tian

564 posts

Posted by Drago Tian > 2015-02-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

Ya, this company bad performing, up because people goreng.

money3

9 posts

Posted by money3 > 2015-02-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

Crude Oil
Oil rises as OPEC producers signal optimism over market recovery
By Bloomberg / Bloomberg | February 17, 2015 : 3:21 PM MYT
Share on facebookShare on twitter
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
(Feb 17): Oil traded at the highest price in almost two months in London as OPEC ministers signaled confidence that the market can sustain its rebound.

Futures advanced as much as 1.2 percent, gaining for the third time in four days. There’s a sense of optimism in rising prices and the trend has changed over the past two weeks, Qatar’s Energy Minister Mohammed bin Saleh Al Sada said on Monday. The global supply glut is smaller than a previously estimated 1.8 million barrels a day, according to Ali Al-Omair of Kuwait, the third-largest producer in the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries.

Oil is recovering from the lowest prices in almost six years as drillers in the U.S., which is pumping crude at a record pace amid a shale boom, reduced the number of active rigs to the fewest since August 2011. The market is shifting its focus to tightening supply, according to Standard Chartered Plc.

“We’ve seen the rig numbers, that will impact estimates going forward,” David Lennox, a resource analyst at Fat Prophets in Sydney, said by phone. “There are forecasts for lower production by the end of 2015, especially out of the U.S., and that’s put a halt on the downtrend.”

Brent for April settlement climbed as much as 74 cents to $62.14 a barrel on the London-based ICE Futures Europe exchange and was at $62.08 at 2:41 p.m. Singapore time. The contract fell 12 cents to $61.40 on Monday. The volume of all futures traded was about 34 percent below the 100-day average.

Price ‘Optimism’

West Texas Intermediate for March delivery was up 41 cents from Friday’s close at $53.19 a barrel in electronic trading on the New York Mercantile Exchange. The floor session was suspended on Monday for the U.S. Presidents’ Day holiday and transactions will be booked Tuesday for settlement purposes.

OPEC, which supplies about 40 percent of the world’s oil, on Feb. 9 made the deepest cut in at least six years to its monthly projection for output growth from other producers, predicting the market’s drop means U.S. drillers will pump less than previously anticipated.

“Brent is near $62 and there’s a sense of optimism surrounding this issue,” Qatar’s Al Sada said at an annual meeting of Mesaieed Petrochemical Holding Co.

U.S. drillers reduced the number of rigs in service by 84 to 1,056, according to Baker Hughes Inc., an oilfield services company. Companies have idled 519 machines the past 10 weeks, a 33 percent reduction, the data showed.

Rig Counts

The decrease in rig counts isn’t enough to stop production growth, said Goldman Sachs Group Inc. Lower prices may be needed to balance the market because U.S. output could still expand by 600,000 barrels a day in the fourth quarter, compared with a year earlier, the bank said in a note on Monday.

The nation’s oil boom has been driven by a combination of horizontal drilling and hydraulic fracturing, which has unlocked supplies from shale formations including the Permian and Eagle Ford in Texas and the Bakken in North Dakota. Production averaged 9.23 million barrels a day through Feb. 6, the most in weekly Energy Information Administration records dating back to January 1983.

Brent has technical resistance at $61.83 a barrel, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. That’s the 23.6 percent Fibonacci retracement of the slide from a nine-month intraday high of $115.71 in June to January’s low of $45.19. Sell orders tend to be clustered around chart-resistance levels.

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-02-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

maintained..not panic at all.. stick for PERISAI..

Posted by sojarisaskar > 2015-02-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

Ini ma ka hai Perdana bayar berapa?

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-02-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

When past year perisai not doing so well as quoted, the share price is 1.7 highest, in August 2014 still have 1.40.. so whats the problem, once oil back to normal. More contracts are awarded so it will be okay :)

newbiehere

197 posts

Posted by newbiehere > 2015-02-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

we dont have to always agree with CIMB but we have to consider investors sentiment. once report like this come out, for sure big funds will shy away from this counter.

Posted by smartiesong > 2015-02-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Talk talk talk comment in this forum useless, only 20% investor know only how about the big player like uncle auntie and big big player, they wont waste time here hahaha how to influence the remaining investor.....

Posted by darkmagician > 2015-02-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

today close 0.65..someone playing

freeman

429 posts

Posted by freeman > 2015-02-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

Oil price hit new height at 54.14 today.. But this counter going down

stoploss

Posted by stoploss > 2015-02-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

its angpow collection day maaa...time to buy next week perisai will fly again to 0.76!

adrian0229

223 posts

Posted by adrian0229 > 2015-02-17 18:05 | Report Abuse

Tmr will fly again

nizam_ag

28 posts

Posted by nizam_ag > 2015-02-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

Hope betul2 fly... :)

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2015-02-17 18:19 | Report Abuse

what the fark.. perisai drop

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-02-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

For contra player , when the huge volume with "red colour" the signal is telling u to sell lo , when the huge volume with "green colour" , mean tat they is pushing up the price....

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-02-17 19:03 | Report Abuse

Ini macam pun tak tau meh..... but i am long term invest for this with enter price 0.50.......

Jason Lim

267 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2015-02-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

what is the latest TP now ar....?

King Kong73

2,056 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2015-02-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

80 sen..70 sen..take yr pick

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-02-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

Better run. Financial result out soon, guess they will made loss in 4th quarter

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-02-17 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.35

adrian0229

223 posts

Posted by adrian0229 > 2015-02-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

Jayawin...dun simply said without facts

saifol

482 posts

Posted by saifol > 2015-02-17 22:37 | Report Abuse

crude oil sliding now t0 51

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-02-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

Everyone already expected 4th quarter will not be ok..

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-02-18 01:04 | Report Abuse

Jayawin said is the truth..making loss...more make sense due to low crude price last year..
but if crude oil now is stabilising ad heading to North, we might see perisai share up..
I dont really bother the results profit or not..most important now is the crude oil future.

Posted by sojarisaskar > 2015-02-18 02:01 | Report Abuse

Those who feel uneasy about incoming results profit, drop all u got before 25th. The rest, lets soldier on!

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-02-18 03:15 | Report Abuse

Crude is above usd54 again..brent stand above usd62

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2015-02-18 03:16 | Report Abuse

Jayawin like to put very low tp on all counter he post his comment hehe

Posted by Aidil Fiqri > 2015-02-18 04:27 | Report Abuse

Crude & brent up trend now. Collect more today before u go for CNY.. Hehee

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-02-18 07:45 | Report Abuse

We will march on regardless the result.
as I told u guys...once crude oil inch up day by day...you will see perisai all tp
this apply to other oil n gas comp... high crude high tp.

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2015-02-18 08:08 | Report Abuse

Ok mari!!!! Today all oil and gas counters will fly!!!

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-02-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

fly... but slow and stable...

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2015-02-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

stonenut but suma not flying oso.....

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-02-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

very cute....