PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-13 17:28 | Report Abuse

Superb quarter report just out. Congrats everyone !!!

Andy Neo

45 posts

Posted by Andy Neo > 2015-05-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

Ok noted and thanks for all the advise

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-13 17:33 | Report Abuse

Revenue up 5 folds.. Profit up almost 60 folds.. wow!!!

BURSATIPS

75 posts

Posted by BURSATIPS > 2015-05-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Oil price drop,profit increase...Hold tight for 0.700 short term.

mizu1992

49 posts

Posted by mizu1992 > 2015-05-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

hey all, after the recent downturn of the market I have created a watchlist of ACE counters which has potential to be played when the downside reverses, which can be expected very soon. I have posted the list on my new facebook page
facebook.com/investorzoneklci

please like the page to receive regular updates on how the selected counters perform and any potential entry opportunities

young inv

77 posts

Posted by young inv > 2015-05-13 17:38 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 17:39 | Report Abuse

5757.22% increase

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

Moon888 & bathgel.. hope both of you can smile tomorrow onwards.. :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

Periuk Bermisaiiiiiiiii

all laughing to the bank

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2015-05-13 17:44 | Report Abuse

wow impressive

BURSATIPS

75 posts

Posted by BURSATIPS > 2015-05-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

Fly tommorrow to 0.600

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-05-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy !
Strongly buy!
But I got a question need to ask ,profit of perisai increase 58times,why perisai still put off the quarter result?

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

result good meh? profit lesser than last q

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-13 18:48 | Report Abuse

hahahaha I will keep until oil back to USD100....

Posted by Mike Chu Chin Hong > 2015-05-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

How you all kira 58 times one? 58 times from where?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-13 20:04 | Report Abuse

Mike.. the difference betweeen 10.953M and 0.187M divided by 0.187M equals to 5757.22% or about 58 folds or times..

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-05-13 20:18 | Report Abuse

This stock deserves to be easily rm1.00 last year it was trading at a high of rm 1.72

jetli

180 posts

Posted by jetli > 2015-05-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Good jump tomorrow

Posted by Mike Chu Chin Hong > 2015-05-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

@The one

Hey thanks bro! Thanks for teaching a newbie! :D

Lots to learn

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 00:15 | Report Abuse

WTI 61 now tomorrow gogogo?

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 00:27 | Report Abuse

For the current financial quarter ended 31 March 2015, the Group recorded a PBT of approximately
RM11.20million against a PBT of RM17.16 million attained in the preceding quarter.
The decrease in PBT arose mainly due to lower interest cost being capitalised and lower foreign
exchange gain recognised as compared to the preceding quarter [PROFIT NOT DECREASE?]?????

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-14 00:37 | Report Abuse

• wow snow.. it was just a humor on the dream part. take it easy.. relax a bit ya.. :D

• ok.. I ady deleted the comment as it was just a joke.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-14 06:18 | Report Abuse

Omg oil can't back to USD 100 then it is okay....I dream up to USD 95 ....

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2015-05-14 06:49 | Report Abuse

good quarter result

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-05-14 07:27 | Report Abuse

Deferred PP102 delivery?
Perisai reported a net profit of RM7m in 1Q15 (vs. a loss in 1Q14), which
broadly met our expectation at 20% of our FY15 forecast but missed consensus
at just 11%. However, as the company is unlikely to take the delivery of
yet-to-be-contracted PP102 next month, we reduce our FY15-16 EPS as we
remove the asset from our forecasts until Jun 2016. Management is now
scouting for three contracts as Rubicone and E3 are also unemployed. Our
target price falls due to the EPS cuts. We continue to value the stock at 10.5x
CY16 P/E, still at a 30% discount to the oil & gas big caps. Maintain Reduce
with a potential de-rating catalyst being a prolonged contract search for the
three assets. Switch to our top oil & gas small-cap pick Perdana.
A turnaround yoy
Perisai booked a net profit of RM7m in 1Q15, an improvement on a net loss of
RM3m in 1Q14, mostly due to the contribution from drilling rig PP101 that
started operations in Aug 2014. Perisai’s 51%-owned floating production,
storage and offloading (FPSO) vessel Perisai Kamelia, which started production
in Nov 2013, chipped in as well, helping to soften the blow caused by the
unemployment of mobile offshore production unit Rubicone and pipelay barge
E3 since 1 Oct 2013. The absence of a dividend payment was expected.
Three assets yet to be contracted
We removed Rubicone and E3 from our forecasts in Dec 2014 as management
continues to look for contracts for these assets. We now also remove PP102
from our forecasts until Jun 2016 as management is unlikely to take the
delivery of PP102 next month as the rig has yet to be contracted. This results in
EPS cuts of 14% in FY15 and 19% in FY16. Our forecasts now include only these
assets: PP101, Perisai Kamelia and various offshore support vessels under
51%-owned Intan.
Rubicone for PM9?
We understand that Rubicone has been earmarked for work at the PM9 gas
field in offshore Terengganu. The MOPU is suitable for the job because it has
gas facilities. However, a decision on the operatorship of PM9 has been delayed
for more than a year and we understand that the earliest a decision will be
made is in mid-2015. Meanwhile, management is bidding for at least three
domestic contracts for PP102.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-05-14 07:28 | Report Abuse

target price of cimb reduced to 50 cent from 61 cent....looks like delays

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-05-14 08:57 | Report Abuse

Perisai NTA RM1.05.....yesterday close 0.545.....Cash rich....undervalue stocks.

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-05-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

shit counter

banana86

301 posts

Posted by banana86 > 2015-05-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

flying without wings.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-05-14 09:33 | Report Abuse

Still got people selling.
Why?

bathgel

265 posts

Posted by bathgel > 2015-05-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

flying to holland

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2015-05-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

When CIMB ask u to sell u buy. When they ask u to buy you sell.

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

kenanga say no good disappointing result.

no3no4

58 posts

Posted by no3no4 > 2015-05-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

quit la ,
Buy knm lagi better ...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Itu IB brainless or what....their stupidity cant be measure -infinity.....when oil drop to USD40-45 ...they still expect perisai can get better results ka...wakakaka

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2015-05-14 13:18 | Report Abuse

game over.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-14 13:39 | Report Abuse

Perisai is now officially being welcomed as a member of "SHIT" counters.

Me also quite suprised to see what happened to Perisai today and made me wonder whats the purpose of quarterly financial reports when market especially our well-known "heavily syndicated controlled" Bursa Malaysia is not based on these anymore. Sorry to Moon888 & bathgel.. me really wished yer all can smile today onwards. Looks like its better to trade in so called "gorenged" counters since FAs are things of the past. Come.. Vsolar Kanger Wintoni etc anyone?

bathgel

265 posts

Posted by bathgel > 2015-05-14 13:53 | Report Abuse

so cut lost ?

Posted by AdrienNgTzeLeong > 2015-05-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

perisai is good property share

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 14:00 | Report Abuse

knm is better...

Posted by AdrienNgTzeLeong > 2015-05-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

perisai is best property share.. and knm is good construction share. I am peroperty investor, i knew which is the good share. check me out in facebook

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

Make your own decision bathgel. In my view.. these analysts are also paid and part of the syndicates. They will write comments as required by these "bosses". Just study those "gorenged" counters and look at the analysts' comments which tend to "agree" by giving higher and higher TPs to coincide with the rise in prices. Our Bursa has failed to curb these practices and false rumours for years.

And yes sg999.. KNM is better because it has regular "supporters"..

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

perisai operator dun know go where already..

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-05-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

Haiz!good quarter result came out,the price still drop!
What happen??

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

downgrade!!!

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like at the moment just forget tis "useless" counter laa. Those that traded in Biohldg n Wintoni yesterday n tis morning.. congrats!!! Their prices may beat Perisai soon.. yess..

sg999

1,777 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2015-05-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

priva systech henghuat group gogogo

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2015-05-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

Sai

Posted by AdrienNgTzeLeong > 2015-05-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

i purchase and sell perisai.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-05-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

Only Kenanga, surprisingly, has increased the TP. The other 3 analysts have reduced their TPs. So be careful everyone as Perisai may drop much more and maybe go into PN17 in a few months as opined by some analysts. Note that Maybank with a SELL call even gave the lowest TP of 0.42 only. Trade wisely and stay away from this counter like a plague if possible..