PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2018-06-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Are you sure, then what about prediction of 100% when price spiked to 9 cents months ago, haha

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-06-08 11:46 | Report Abuse

If perisai die,no raya for me this year :(((

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 13:17 | Report Abuse

cashflow@what meeting

Posted by Thomas Yeoh > 2018-06-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

This one I guess
"The Company had also on the event date made an announcement in respect of the Notice of Court Convened Meeting of Scheme Creditors to be held on 8 June 2018."

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

another announcement

carilembu

1,243 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-06-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

game over

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

why

Posted by Azman Hashim > 2018-06-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

WAit

Posted by Nick CW Hii > 2018-06-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

This is a good news or bad news? Can fly or we sink?

Posted by stoic_trader > 2018-06-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

We refer to the Company’s announcement dated 18 May 2018 in relation to the order granted by the High Court of Malaya at Kuala Lumpur to the Company pursuant to Section 366 of the Companies Act 2016 (“Act”) for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, approving (with or without modifications) the scheme of arrangement proposed to be made between the Company and the Scheme Creditors (“Scheme”).

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce the results of the court convened meeting (“CCM”) of the Scheme Creditors of the Company. In order for the resolution to be carried, they must be agreed to by a majority representing 75% in value of the Scheme Creditors present and voting either in person or by proxy at the CCM in accordance with Section 366 of the Act.

The voting was conducted by poll and was calculated and verified by Crowe Horwath, independent scrutineers.

In the aforesaid CCM, the Scheme Creditors of the Company have approved the Scheme with the requisite majority. The results of the poll are as follows:

Vote in favour

Vote against

Results

USD

%

USD

%

Scheme of Arrangement

CARRIED

This is a major milestone in the company’s efforts towards a successful implementation of the regularisation plan to address its PN17 status. Further development on the progress towards restructuring will be announced, as and when necessary.

This announcement is dated 8 June 2018.

juzaguy

253 posts

Posted by juzaguy > 2018-06-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

Why game over

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 17:37 | Report Abuse

Should be good news, this is a major milestone to leave PN17 status

juzaguy

253 posts

Posted by juzaguy > 2018-06-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

“We are pleased that the approval process went through smoothly and would like to extend our
deepest gratitude to the CDRC, bank lenders, medium term notes holders and creditors for their
understanding and continuing support. We have, today, reached a major milestone in our debt
restructuring plan which will enable us to progress with our Proposed Regularisation Plan, expected
to be submitted to Bursa Malaysia in due course. We look forward to a new beginning, as we re-focus
our efforts on rebuilding and sustaining the business.” said Datuk Izzet Ishak, Managing Director of
PPTB.
Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the PPTB Scheme is expected to be completed by Q4 2018.

I think is a good progress....Perisai taking off very soon....

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

1.70 or above not a dream

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2018-06-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

Told you guys. Have faith :)

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

Mr cashflow, u r right

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

One thing we are sure, no delisting next week

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2018-06-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

most likely can go up to 0.1x next week.

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

Another hibiscus, hopefully

Posted by stoic_trader > 2018-06-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

wont dream big till 1.7 . a limit up next week should be suffice.

scwmike8

168 posts

Posted by scwmike8 > 2018-06-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

The most important thing is it being PROFITABLE in dia punya business...no point if forever losses, even if it gets the hell out of PN17, it may go in again..if i was not stuck in this shit since 2015, I wont go into this pariah puki stock..It seem most of its contracts expired or lost...this is ths scary part..no revenue, no profit..

Burdoc

477 posts

Posted by Burdoc > 2018-06-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

30cents the limit up?

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2018-06-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

Any business pose risk and reward. Oil and Gas stocks in malaysia has seen depressing cycles in past, but survived. So put your bets on track record as well. I have faith this counter will grow very strong in coming years. Only those have patience can enjoy later.

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2018-06-08 20:02 | Report Abuse

Be optimist as long as it lifted from PN17.
Crude oil at price of usd 70 and above recently, i believe Perisai will get new contract & continue business with old partner in coming years.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

alamak Tan End bought this shares at 46 cents and Alam at 61.5 cents!

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

Never forget 1998 Maybank RM8 drop till RM2. Those ignore "Maybank will close shop" rumors, those dare to take risk and keep buying now can smile...

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-08 20:18 | Report Abuse

Perisai will be the No.1 active next mon

pea3034

296 posts

Posted by pea3034 > 2018-06-09 00:29 | Report Abuse

u orang cakap macam perisai sudah keluar dari pn17.ia belum keluar dari PN17 kan

pea3034

296 posts

Posted by pea3034 > 2018-06-09 00:30 | Report Abuse

sabar dahulu..sama ada keluar dari PN17 atau sa,bung pagi PN17 atau tutup kedai

Posted by stoic_trader > 2018-06-09 04:53 | Report Abuse

upliftment need to wait till q4 which is around november/december... at least for now they already submit their plan that they have been stalling fo quit a while. as said by the ceo, this is a major milestone. those who can escape next week{those who bought when the price spike earlier this yeat can escape next week.

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-09 08:03 | Report Abuse

stoic_trader, really can spike kah monday

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-09 08:52 | Report Abuse

Hope all of u don't sell too fast, keep till it leave PN17

Posted by stoic_trader > 2018-06-09 08:54 | Report Abuse

dunno la brader.. if know for certain, long time d i become a millionaire. next time don't play dirt cheap stocks like this. most likely you will lose your money than making monies. =)

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2018-06-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

No necessary price up when lifted pn17. Price will move with pridiction. If bursa pass the regularisation plan, creditors already agreed the creditor scheme. Price will move first. Because it definitely will lifted from pn17.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

it lost 90percent of its value since Tan End research house first issued it's buy call. rip.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2018-06-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

The situation is :

If creditors not approval the scheme , the outcome is almost de-listed , no way to excuse.
If creditors approval the scheme , no way bursa will reject the restructure plan, because money is NOT owe to bursa but creditors.

This is the simple logic and i believe the perisai share price may trade between 0.1-0.2 until it get lifted for PN17.

Don't forgot EPF/TH still got quite some certain % of shares although no longer substantial.

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-09 11:15 | Report Abuse

riko_ Good explanation

marcoz

120 posts

Posted by marcoz > 2018-06-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

good sign can top up more !!

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

burdoc_ hope so

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Another henyuan

Posted by ronaldolow5479 > 2018-06-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

Will it drop?