SYSTECH BHD

KLSE (MYR): SYSTECH (0050)

+0.005 (1.47%)

0.345 - 0.355

10 people like this.

10,169 comment(s). Last comment by Mitchell79 2 days ago

bowman

2,580 posts

Posted by bowman > 2015-05-25 12:27 | Report Abuse

collect. panic selling due to some stupid reasons.

Posted by Jason Lee Wei Chuin > 2015-05-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

bought some at 0.315, hope it will re-bounce..

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

Whole market is going down. This is not good.

Posted by crybaby000 > 2015-05-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

any advice richkid?

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-05-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

Looks like it will drop to below 0.30..

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

There are 2 strategies. 1. To buy now and take a gamble as a sharp drop is always follows by a technical rebound. 2. Sell and cut loss and wait for the dust to settle before making the next move. Ask yourself which type of investor are you? Conservative and careful choose 2. Aggressive and positive choose 1. Choose wisely.

Posted by crybaby000 > 2015-05-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

im thinking of averaging down but wouldnt know if tommorow would fall again.. its the same like december last year missed that opportunity, could not afford to miss again

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-05-25 16:05 | Report Abuse

I think if got extra money to buy and keep then can buy at any time. If not better wait and see.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

My hands is already itchy wanted to buy...but my heart tells me not to buy...might go below 30 sen...So I need to wait for the dust to settle to play safe...

yoong

126 posts

Posted by yoong > 2015-05-25 21:38 | Report Abuse

Buy back on tomorrow. Strong support

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2015-05-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

kikiki

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

All counters rebound. Time to pick some cheap systech.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2015-05-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

kikikiki

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Dust settled. Market to rebound today after heavy sell out. Systech propose to give dividends. So should go up today as investors are getting confident.

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-05-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

yes. so many lalats making noise.the dividend i think they will give. never failed to give. and the quarter result is good. I thk those lalats and langaus, pls have a sticky note on your head that the 1st q result only contributes 10-15% of the total overall profit of the company. pls calculate the entire performance of the company which is awesome as compared to the last performance!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Systech is expected to go above 40 sen as this company is expected to do well in 2015.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1424106

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 11:57 | Report Abuse

Buy signal triggered. 31.5 sen is currently the support. Market rebounded from yesterday sharp drop due to panic selling. Buyers are slowly nibbling the battered stock. Already 403 counters up. Good show.

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-05-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

i thk if mkt is ok, then 0.385 can be achieved by the end of the week. right richkid?

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2015-05-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

kikikiki

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2015-05-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

tomorrow continue

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, now already 448 counters up. The market is green now. Confidence are restored. Systech is expected to move higher tomorrow as a follow through buying. For long term should touch above 50 sen. Buy and keep.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

RaymondTan said the group is expecting to bag a sizeable contract from a public listed company for its security operation centre business, which is under the cyber security segment.
More below...

"We've been hibernating over the past three years, so to me it's very much on our results and dividend payouts," he said when asked of increased investors' interest in Systech.

Filings with the stock exchange show that Tan owns a 56.94% stake in Systech.

Tan said the group is expecting to bag a sizeable contract from a public listed company for its security operation centre business, which is under the cyber security segment.

He hoeps the cyber security segment will contribute at least 30% to the group's topline for the financial year ending March 31, 2016 (FY16).

"But the bottomline will be less, about 10-15%, because the cost of hardware is high," he noted.

The proprietary software solutions and franchise software system are the largest revenue contributors, with 56% and 35% each.

He said Systech will build a strong foothold in the local market first, before expanding into the overseas market.

On the software solutions segment, Tan said it will be more on an organic growth, in particular the consolidation of its resources.

For the proprietary software solutions business, which is targeted at multi-level marketing customers, he said the group is looking to tap into the US market.

In order to grow the cyber security business, he said Systech needs to build up a good relationship with its business partners and IT conglomerates.

"Once we establish the platform, we'll continue the relationships with our partners…We've the people, they've the branding, so it's a good relationship," he added.

kenen

423 posts

Posted by kenen > 2015-05-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

will this rebound only remain 1/2 days??

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

Uptrend should continue. Buy now before it jump back to 38.5 sen...hopefully. :)

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-05-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

buy ifca keep..haha

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Systech proposed a dividend of 6% which is the highest so far. Previously was 5% and 3% only. So I guess investors will be happy to keep investing in Systech. Other companies don't even give dividends and yet their share price are higher than Systech. 31.5 sen is the support. Tomorrow will try to break 33.5 sen. Good luck comrades.

twoplus

376 posts

Posted by twoplus > 2015-05-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

tml goin to break 0.3

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2015-05-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaahaha

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2015-05-27 00:38 | Report Abuse

Hold, kl I going to drop due to politics 1MDB issue.
30 cents is too high!
It will drop, just wait

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

Good price now at 31.5 sen support.

Posted by Jason Lee Wei Chuin > 2015-05-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

Red wave coming again.....hope systech can stay strong, have to believe it could~~~

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Systech will come out strong. No volume today. Bulls and Bears locking horns...hahahah....fight fight fight...31.5 sen...strong support...Big wave but Systech as usual stay resilient....at 31.5 sen...fight!!!!! Keep for long term. Good dividends.

RAYdiant

600 posts

Posted by RAYdiant > 2015-05-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

Some good news to ponder on our FBM KLCI..

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/225036.jsp

Corporates can look forward to 'good times' post-May
Publish date: Tue, 26 May 2015, 10:56 PM
CORPORATES see May, the fifth month of the year, like employees see the fifth day of the week, Friday: they just can't wait for it to end and enjoy the good times that come after.

Although the analogy is the writer's, it is safe to say that basically is how analysts see the month of May, as the month when the FBM KLCI is at a low point in the year.

This, of course, is great news for investors, as Hong Leong Investment Bank Research succinctly put it in a research note last week, that "May is historically a good month to accumulate on dip".

Still unconvinced? Then just listen to the final word which comes from our impressive reference point for this week, the HLIB Research report, which boldly stated: "During the month of May and the tabling of 11MP, we believe it is opportune to seize the 1-in-5-year opportunity to position for the year-end whereby we have an unchanged target of 1,880 (based on historical average P/E of 15.5x 2016 earnings)".

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2015-05-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

Pls dont gv false hope here

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2015-05-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

it is not good on our KLSE..... now u can start Q at below 0.30

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Good buy now is the time. Expect to go up. Dividend is good. Hold for long term.

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2015-05-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

Ur money ur risk..

Posted by Jason Lee Wei Chuin > 2015-05-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

Mind if I ask when are they going to give out dividend? Thanks ya......

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

From history ex-date normally in Sep 2015. But just look at OpenSys ...going up because of dividends and good QR report. Systech is going down temporary but once the selling is over, it will go up like Opensys. A lot bought at 42 sen. Now at 30.5 sen is the best buy.

Posted by Jason Lee Wei Chuin > 2015-05-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the infor, Richkid

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2015-05-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

Nevermind it will drop to 27c first then rebound hehe

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-05-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

SELL

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

Sell I buy cheap...30.5 sen sell to me. I have to collect. So good.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 16:17 | Report Abuse

Dividends proposed 6% still not happy? What is this? Should go 50 sen lah...hahaha Buy and keep. Systech I trust.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

So happy today bought at 30.5 sen. Systech is going back up again to 31.5 sen. Good show!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hope Systech will go up again to 38.5 sen by Friday. Good luck comrades!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-05-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

Wow...Opensys going up...Systech should follow. Now Tech stock good buy.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-05-27 18:38 | Report Abuse

Richkid, u are back. What is ur tp for this round?

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2015-05-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

Beware of the wolf on the prowl..do ur own analysis, dont be cheated easily

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-05-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

hmm..sudah wake up?