SYSTECH BHD

KLSE (MYR): SYSTECH (0050)

0.33 - 0.355

10 people like this.

10,173 comment(s). Last comment by raingod 5 hours ago

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

Good fight now....37.5 sen all eaten...hahahaa

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

Good results....Systech will fly soon...after sellers completed their sale...get ready...

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2015-02-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

@RIchkid. You still buying more?

faezulomar

268 posts

Posted by faezulomar > 2015-02-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

Coffee in my hand

keegan90

11 posts

Posted by keegan90 > 2015-02-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

4pm?

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 15:41 | Report Abuse

This morning just bought at 0.380.. Now almost everyday bought a bit.. Hopefully next week can get some ang pau from Systec.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

Got 7 mil bought at 0.375.. Very strong buying.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

@esl_22: Systech is fortunate to have a cornerstone supporter like you. :)

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

Yes ...based on the volume... I can foresee Systech is waiting to go up...above 40 sen...you can see lots of sellers but fully absorbed at 37.5 sen...means...its supported very well at this level.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

Today 70% deal is buying.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

Because results is good..many wanted to sell to profit...but they forgotten that Systech is a good share..like IFCAMSC...should collect more...next week fly how? After selling they will regret.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

@ozzie75: Bro, Now I only concentrate on Systec. After the report out, lagi confident. Even some of them said it will drop but I believe long term run still gain.

weee

293 posts

Posted by weee > 2015-02-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

today can close at 0.385?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

Double digit growth ...where to find...? You go and find...how many counters? Glotec ? Asiabio? PDZ? Sumatec? KMN? Takaso? Mostly loss making...not many profit making counters with such good growth potential...long term good buy. From 20 sen to 39.5 sen...still doubtful...then 40 sen to 80 sen how? Regret later....

faezulomar

268 posts

Posted by faezulomar > 2015-02-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

Ok then , buy more

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

I guess many people don't want to sell at this price now. That's why cannot move up?

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2015-02-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

The reason price is not moving up is because of too many selling.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

@esl_22: I think the business growth momentum is there. FY14 dividend was 5% of par and I think 10% is a possibility for FY15, driven by the business growth and the Company share their results with stakeholders.

Even if Mainboard is not an option, the CEO appears to be infusing more value into the Company, potentially positioning itself as a takeover target, and which is not a bad thing for stakeholders.

Cheers.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

@ozzie75: Thx bro.

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-02-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

Walao, esl_22 is of the corner stone investor for systech??

kha8008

116 posts

Posted by kha8008 > 2015-02-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

I think no show la today... let ppl sell 1st...

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

@林俊松: Nolah. Just that I've been follow Systec from last year until today.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

@林俊松: I was just kidding earlier. But can 'feel' the passion and dedication of esl_22 towards Systech, alike that of richkid. :)

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

Guess today will close at 0.375 or 0.380.

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2015-02-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

:)

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-02-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

Not a good closing after all, already 6 days closed in red.
Buy Ifca better, everyday up~

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

:) Abang, I say anything incorrectly please correct me. Youtube standard only. :)

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2015-02-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

I'm observing that ACE counters are slowing down, except for IFCAMSC.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

When you play Systech..you are more confident...unlike other share...you will have sleepless night...For systech you know once it is down...it will rebound back...so not to worry too much...as buyers will come in to scoop up all the cheap shares...today even if close 0.05 sen lower doesn't need to shake and cry...it will come back next week. There is no panic button...unless it drop lower than 36.5 sen. Not much selling though...when it is down...volume shrank...it means the share got potential to move up again once selling is complete. On top of that Systech is making profit and growing fast. You feel better investing in such a company unlike other loss making company which only pump and dump...where director disposing shares...trap you kaw kaw...

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2015-02-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

Don't worry bro ozzie75...you are doing fine... :)

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-06 17:10 | Report Abuse

Just to share something on oil prices, compliment from a friend across the Causeway:

https://www.phillip.com.sg/images/EDM/PDF/CrudeOil20150204.pdf

Ignore it if it is not relevant.

Have a great weekend, folks. :)

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-02-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

I agree with richkid bro.. These few days are like that..

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-02-06 17:50 | Report Abuse

@Richkid do u think it will drops further on Monday?

Posted by 20% Lucky 80% Lucky > 2015-02-06 18:04 | Report Abuse

i guess will up.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-06 18:11 | Report Abuse

@HuatRex Systech is a good share. It dropped only 0.05 sen today due to massive profit taking. But so far well supported at 37.5 sen. I bet Monday we will retest 39.5 sen again...until it break.
If cannot break, we will stay at around 38.5 sen - 39 sen. No worries. Just keep and it will grow like IFCAMSC. Last time when it was trying to break 33.5 sen, it was the same pattern...

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-02-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

Thnks Richkid, ya Systech is a good share. :)

Tonto

142 posts

Posted by Tonto > 2015-02-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

No more story for now,...Systech will go sideways next week. Shud go for krono...new kid in town, hehe....

uyin

107 posts

Posted by uyin > 2015-02-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

Monday surely start bearish momentum..

humble

Posted by humble > 2015-02-06 22:26 | Report Abuse

Hi richkid, there a few questions that i wish to ask you.
1. do you mind to tell us that how many systech's shares you hold and has you dispose any?
2. can you please explain to me how well you know about this company? can you promise they are going to have a growth of atlease 20% on the each of following quarters?
3. you said the 2 sub companies under systech are the fastest growing company in Malaysia. what makes you said that? please provide supporting.
4. As you keep mention on the correlation on systech and ifca just because of they are techno stocks and having great profit, i can easily point out techno stocks with double or triple digit growth and so why don't they go as what ifca does? and why don't you relate ifca with inari or even myeg?
5. how would you express the decrease of quick ratio and how would you know that it is going to break 0.4 after CNY?

Hope to get you reply soon. Thank you.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-07 07:54 | Report Abuse

@humble This is like the UMA questionaire...
1. No comment. I wish to remain anonymous about my holdings. We are just ikan bilis here.
2. Please read from our previous discussions.
3. Please read from our previous discussions.
4. The pattern is similar. Even Gaomin shares the same view. I didn't invest in Inari and Myeg.
5. This is my own personal opinion and based on experience after the new year, normally
the mood is different. People tend to be more optimistic and energetic. So I have the opinion it
will break 40 sen.

I guess you are hoping to get buy some cheap Systech shares too. Well, next week will be a good week to top up and load some. Always get ready to buy when sellers are selling at cheap price. I normally don't chase but buy when the crowd are selling. That way I get the lowest price knowing Systech will rebound after that. Since the quarter report is good and profit taking is just temporary, buy on weakness.

p/s Do not blame others or take every comment seriously. This is just a forum to share ideas and not everyone is right as the world keep changing. Information yesterday can be obsolete the next day based on changing circumstances. Trade carefully and be responsible with your own money.
Cheers!

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2015-02-07 08:03 | Report Abuse

Last nite dj made small correction after 4 days rally of 720 pts... Next monday should be green for klci before d CNY rally complete... Huge profit taking is expected by end of next week...

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-07 08:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning, folks.

Just to share my 1 sen observation: The Company has some 8 mill cash equivalents against some 7 mill of liabilities, suggesting an overall net cash surplus of 1 mill, and an additional 1.2 mill of cash to be realised from the bulk of trade receivables assuming full recovery.

Overall, liquidity appeared satisfactory, whether it is from current or quick or acid-test standpoints.

Have a good weekend, folks.:)

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2015-02-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

U 2 ozzie

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2015-02-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

wonder where the 7 mil investment go to? u can check cash flow statement. seem like they invest somewhere

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-07 15:06 | Report Abuse

I think the monies went into R&D and capex.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2015-02-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

CAPEX?

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-02-07 21:37 | Report Abuse

FX Lee, what is ur opinion after u analysis Systech's financial report?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-02-07 22:57 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 7): The FBM KLCI is expected to trend higher next week on rising risk-taking sentiment.

At the global markets last Friday, the dollar and U.S. government debt yields jumped on Friday as a strong American labor market report raised expectations that the Federal Reserve will increase interest rates by mid-year, according to Reuters.

Wall Street initially rose and European equities hit a seven-year high on the Labor Department report that showed solid U.S. job growth, with wages rebounding strongly. More than one million jobs have been created over the past three months, the first time that has happened since late 1997, it said.

Affin IB vice president and head of retail research Datuk Dr Nazri Khan said the local equity market should take a higher track next week, supported by a slow boost in risk-taking sentiment, ideas that calmer conditions has return on soaring oil prices, stronger ringgit, easing tensions over Greece and further central bank policy accommodation.

In addition, he said the huge takeover deal in the USA pharmaceutical sector, with Pfizer announcing the US$17 billion acquisition of Hospira, should also pave the way global appetite to resume its upward momentum.

Nazri said there were sharp falls for global treasury bond prices and dramatic increase in price of commodities worldwide.

He explained that capital expenditure cuts by major oil producers and industry data showing a drop in the number of global rigs in operation have supported the rebound.

Generally, Nazri said local shares on the FBM KLCI had been able to recoup from the previous week plunge and recover from their worst levels following a better external front and stronger than expected global data.

He said oil gas stocks were big gainers (SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd, Bumi Armada Bhd, KNM Group Bhd, Sumatec Resources Bhd, Barakah Petroleum Bhd, Benalec Holdings Bhd, Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd) on the local front, while plantation (Kulim (M) Bhd, Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd, IOI Corporation Bhd) were slowly helped by rising crude palm oil prices (RM2297/barrel up 1.8% w-o-w).

Nazri, who is also the president of the Malaysian Association of Technical Analysts, said that on the technical front, the daily stochastics had crossed over up which is a bullish indication.

He said momentum studies were trending higher from mid-range, which should support more upside if resistance levels are penetrated.

He said the market's close above the 20-day and 50-day moving average suggests the short-term and medium term trend remains positive.

“Overall, the FBM KLCI showed a positive technical setup with major support now pegged at 1,800 and 1,780 levels while major area of resistance is spotted at 1,830 and 1,850 levels.

“Early support for the FBM KLCI comes with a strong showing in the finance related shares, plantation and energy oil gas shares which have been badly hit last month,” he said.

Nazri said that going forward, he expects more vibes to support the bull camp, with 1,830 (200 day moving average) being the immediate target.

He added that the weaker ringgit was not a major concern but indeed was an advantage to Malaysia exporters and broad economy.

“As for this week, we feature top five stocks for medium term holding ie Public Bank Bhd, Astro Malaysia Holdings Bhd, Inari Amertron Bhd, Globetronics Technology Bhd and TDM Bhd.

“Public Bank is a highly defensive stock with superior management’s execution strategies and solid earnings buffer. Astro Bhd is currently strong given its resilient business model with visibly strong 3-year earnings and high dividend yield. Inari Amertron Bhd is also a favourite given its exciting growth prospects due to its strong exposure on the fast growing smartphone and tablet markets. Globetronic Bhd is promising due to its aggressive approach on new customer base following the introduction of new wearable consumer electronic devices. TDM is also featured due to its latest capacity expansion of its hospitals in Pahang, Terengganu and Kuala Lumpur,” he said.

TheEdge

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-02-08 00:00 | Report Abuse

@FX Lee: CAPEX is capital expenditure or spending on fixed assets, and you would see a significant increase in fixed assets since end Mar14.

rman1

264 posts

Posted by rman1 > 2015-02-08 00:20 | Report Abuse

Ozzie75, i just got in Systech last week, i've been analys the chart between Systech and Ifcamsc in 2 years time and the chart looks the same. Is that true Systech will ended like Ifcamsc?