Currently we see a lot of companies start to re-structure and revamp and make it more "attractive" in terms of marketing their companies to new share holders including retailers. So making a good news or announcement will determine the direction of the company. Most of us knew that maybe is just an announcement to induce (wouldn't want to say to trap) traders to buy into their companies. We must also understand that maybe it is true but I believe some companies might want to turn things around and make their companies to grow in the future. Unless the new BOD is also the "same kind" as many had experienced before and not just in this counter. Just keep our fingers cross and see whether any proclaimed announcements will be made soon or not. Otherwise, yours guessing is as good as mine guessing....
Jack Ma once said, 'When Selling to close friends and family, no matter how much you're selling to them, they will always feel you're earning their money, no matter how cheap you sell to them, they still wouldn't appreciate it.' There will always be people who do not care about your Costs, Time, Effort, they rather let other people cheat them, allowing others to earn, then supporting someone they know. Cause in their heart, they will always be thinking, 'How much did he earn from me?' instead of "How much did he SAVE/MAKE for me?"This is a classic example of a poor person's mentality!
Jack Ma on Sales: 'When doing Sales, the first people who will trust you will be Strangers, Friends will be shielding against you, fair-weather friends will distance from you. Family will look down upon you.'
The day you finally succeed, paying the bill for every get-together dinner, entertainment, you will realised: Everyone else is present except the Strangers.
Based on the current announcement, we are knowing that they
1. Have intention to take over Latexx but the term and condition yet to discuss. 2. Have join venture with JV Resources International Ltd to acquire glove company and JV currently exporting 350 metric tonnes of rubber glove to EU market alone for the past few months ago and they getting the supply from the local glove manufacturer. 2. Have intention to acquire 4 glove companies which under negotiation and the other one is Nitrile glove factory company. 3. Have negotiated with the Nitrile glove factory at the advanced stage and few local banks have strong interest to participate the acquisition exercise. 5. Their director, Gerald Nicholas Tan Eng Hoe holding 6.38% or 49M share have intention to deal the securities of the company during close period. ( Probably dispose or acquire).
New updates as below.
6. MQTech announce that they need longer time frame for their potential seller to let go their business unit or maybe extend time further needed. 7. Gerald Nicholas Tan Eng Hoe disposed 30M shares. Balance 19M shares and changed is from Executive director to Non Independent Director.
From this news, I predict that new investor coming to join the group and new Executive director will be appointed soon and join the BOD. I think is JD Resources founder, Dato’ Seri Damien Chua Wei Kee (or maybe not him). I wonder why MQTech took very long time to announce it.
From my research on Semperit Group, they still proceed their plan to separate SemperMed from their group as foresee this is a short term growth due to the Covid 19 pandemic. For all previous years, SemperMed contributed high revenue but lost in profit. For SemperMed Q1 results, it has increased 6M compared YoY Q1 and EBITA (Earning Before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation and Amortization) is 4.8M Euro. For Q2, EBITa jump to 18.2M Euro. The profit high probably due to book order increased and product price increased. Also contributed by the raw material Butadiene (petroleum product) price drop almost near 0 and going back up to at price near 50 Euro/barrel at begining Q3. In this case, I foresee the EBITA might fall for Q3 result in 3 months time if the raw material price increase higher. If the Q3 EBITA result fall in huge significant, I think they will separate it from the group.
Latexx Partners Bhd , Kamunting,Perak. Latexx Manpower Services Sdn Bhd Latexx Manufacturing Sdn Bhd Medtex Manufacturing Sdn Bhd Total Glove Manufacturing Sdn Bhd Semperit Engineering Technology Asia Sdn Bhd , Penang FormTech Engineering (M) Sdn Bhd, Nilai
I am not sure MQTech plan to acquiring this company or maybe others, I just provide information for you all to analyse. Also, I don't want to speculate this counter without any official announcement from MQTech. Invest at your own risk.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
XiaoMingRe
55 posts
Posted by XiaoMingRe > 2020-08-21 21:01 | Report Abuse
Monday 1.40pm announcement chg board of director? Haha