GDEX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GDEX (0078)

-0.005 (3.03%)

0.16 - 0.165

9 people like this.

4,778 comment(s). Last comment by new_world_order Iorder 1 month ago

Buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by Buybuybuy > 2017-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

Trading buy call 3.80. foreign fund will start buying the shares as the e-commerce will start to contribute major income to the company in the coming years. Time to accumulate now as the shares will slowly climb to 3 mark pretty soon.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't be so sure because this company got very satisfied shareholders

greatful > Mar 27, 2017 02:45 PM | Report Abuse

price overvalued. it's time to pullback

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

PE ratio guys do not understand this Gdex

Buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by Buybuybuy > 2017-03-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

Once the small fish clear, the price will move upward. Just hold on and sit tight. Profit will be More significant than now.

Posted by Wei Li Chen > 2017-03-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

is it safe at this PE at this current price? Can some 1 here explain plz...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

I think so too

by Buybuybuy > Mar 27, 2017 03:09 PM | Report Abuse

Once the small fish clear, the price will move upward. Just hold on and sit tight. Profit will be More significant than now.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

the best explanation I can give you

PE high. So is Tesla PE.

But Gdex got efficient operation, a few hundred million $ war chest, Sing Pos, Yamato, right industry....and now market participation.

the main competitor Pos...a company run by civil servants.

Wei Li Chen > Mar 27, 2017 03:09 PM | Report Abuse

is it safe at this PE at this current price? Can some 1 here explain plz...

Posted by Wei Li Chen > 2017-03-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

thanks a lot. got wat u mean ady....i holding tight on it.

Buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by Buybuybuy > 2017-03-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

Pe just an indicator which doesn't meant anything as bright future is expecting in front of the company. Such like tesla has the high Pe but the strong growth is predicted so PE just a number but nothing to them. Just imagine once the alibaba (taobao) items has to go through Malaysia, the number is astonishing. Gdex just need to have a bit of shares for deliver and the company will have the major boost income to the company. This fact is predicted so the company price will slowly go up instead. And the foreign fund definitely can see that's as well so just accumulate the shares now before it is too late. Trading buy Call 3.80

Posted by Wei Li Chen > 2017-03-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

So far Alibaba owned GDEX share via SingPost ? Correct me if i am wrong? Lazada item mostly posted by GDEX?

southwark

25 posts

Posted by southwark > 2017-03-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

bought 5 items from lazada last week. shipped from 3 different couriers- LEX, Skynet and Ninja Van. Everyone wants a pie of the courier market. May the best wins

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

looking at the PE of Gdex, everyone wants to jump into the bandwagon and there is no exclusive relationship in the industry.

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-03-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

Most of the time, if you want to ask them come over to pick up the items, calls are unanswered. How to generate good sales with this kind of attitude. Try call the Ipoh office and see.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-27 19:48 | Report Abuse

over reated la the market so many logistic company out there.. . and why GDEX?

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-03-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

Is GDEX courier service the cheapest?

mamatede over reated la the market so many logistic company out there.. . and why GDEX?
27/03/2017 19:48

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

I just want to say...stock market is certainly more than just PE.

Who dares to bet ex all 50 sen will not go back to $ 1.00?

if they do that, it is same as $ 4.00 cum all...can still double your money.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

loyal, satisfied shareholders.

Gdex shareholders are loyal and satisfied, have done bonus issues 3 or 4 time before...and price successfully go back up.

and Gdex is not tin kosong high PE...

it really have a few hundred million $ war chest thanks to Sing Pos and Yamato................................real money, not just play play talk.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-03-27 22:18 | Report Abuse

Take profit and put your money else where.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

Lousy courier company, not enough staff to pick up. my office kept calling also no one pick up, promised to come but never turn up. Came the next day also never said any reason.

Posted by ChronoFund > 2017-03-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

A few cases of poor services are normal. Too rush to conclude company lousy.

Posted by hummingbird > 2017-03-28 08:14 | Report Abuse

Alibaba is linked to Gdex thru singapore post ltd which holds the third-largest stake of 11.1% in Gdex

mikee

159 posts

Posted by mikee > 2017-03-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

Dnex (4456) true facts....

Government Intermediaries.
The country’s external trade has been expanding continuously over the last three decades. As such, the demand on government services also increases annually. To cope with business demands and constraints on government capacity expansion, the government outsources some of its functions, by privatising specific government functions, setting up or appointing a private and commercial entity to run the outsourced function. These entities are monopolistic outsourced service providers.

In the case of Customs, the online customs clearance activities have been outsourced to a company Dagang Net Sdn. Bhd. which is an e-commerce service provider. Dagang Net has performed over 275 million electronic transactions and RM1.8 billion worth of Customs duty payments and serves more than 5000 customers.

The customers base will definitely expand tremendously as the just newly launched DFTZ and Alibaba gigantic USD$50 billion digital economy trades will definitely benefits 100% DNEX (4456).

Buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by Buybuybuy > 2017-03-28 08:59 | Report Abuse

Bonus shares 1:3. Every share will get 3 bonus shares in the first half of 2017. Uptrend will continue on towards 3 mark. Trading buy call 3.80

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2017-03-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

if we have 1 share, we will receive 3 bonus shares? total 4. so generous.

Posted by Wei Li Chen > 2017-03-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

but the value of the share remain same. nthg much change.

Posted by Wei Li Chen > 2017-03-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

那是啥意思呢大哥

Posted by Wei Li Chen > 2017-03-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

如果我有两万股,那发红股过后会拿到八万股吗?股价不会有调整吗?

bluemoon22

268 posts

Posted by bluemoon22 > 2017-03-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

sure got adjustment for the share price

TEOH88

150 posts

Posted by TEOH88 > 2017-03-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

u buy 1, give 3 bonus ?
or
u buy 3, give 1 bonus ?

audreypang

269 posts

Posted by audreypang > 2017-03-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Buy 3 free 1

Posted by ChronoFund > 2017-03-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

No la. Buy 1 free 3

Trump

8 posts

Posted by Trump > 2017-03-28 19:45 | Report Abuse

my understanding is buy 1 free 3

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

One RM20 note becomes four RM5 notes

Happy?

Posted by SotongPro > 2017-03-29 13:18 | Report Abuse

1 free 3 means as in the company is taking care of the existing share holders. Logistics and courier is the future business trend.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-29 13:26 | Report Abuse

Not to be a hater, but for me regardless, pe will still be an indicator but how much pe is the question. You can have high pe for a certain industries such as myeg. However my question is why for all the logistic companies out there, which I think has been priced into. People are so bullish on gdex, in the front there's like nothing exciting except for the alibaba investment. Talking about price of delivery, I don't think a few ringgit is any different as usually it is Borned by the customer which Favor quality and speed. Talking about delivery network I think poslaju is the widest. Out of the 10 online item I received recently only 1-2 from gdex while majority from pos and others. The dividend yield at this price also <1% at current price if I kena trapped mati lor my money die with inflation. I do not see any near to mid term big boost to gdex balance sheet. My thirty cent only hahaha don bash me healthy discussion only, if got anything do share ya

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-29 13:29 | Report Abuse

Also some people compare logistic to metal, I disagree Lor ~ u need more volume to earn more money in logistic while in metal you need higher price to earn more. Talking about all the competition out there for volume not very exciting lor

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

I only come to know Gdex need 2 days to deliver documents even it is within Klang Valley, what a terrible service.

Never knew this & now give up on Gdex, now try City-Link, cheaper & promised to deliver next day.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

They just can't cope with the demand, some clients also complained documents didn't reach them even after 2 days

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-29 16:22 | Report Abuse

but Gdex also got a few hundred million $ to improve and expand their operations which are already running at full capacity...some days, way beyond their capacity

IamGoogle > Mar 29, 2017 04:18 PM | Report Abuse

They just can't cope with the demand, some clients also complained documents didn't reach them even after 2 days

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Final part of delivering need people to deliver, it's not easy to get staff nowadays since every companies are chasing workers now

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

I have ordered more than 20 items from Lazada, 11street, lelong & Astro Go Shop for last 2 months, none of it delivered by Gdex.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

That's my personal experience, but seem like the e-commerce market is very big.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Market has given very high valuation for Gdex, worth to study

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

Why? greatful? are you using their service?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

when it comes to investments, not contra, most people are PE nuts.....but shareholders of Gdex are a very satisfied and very loyal lot.................hahaha.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

It didn't say if it is owned by any listed company

http://www.skynet.com.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=10&Itemid=4&lang=en

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-03-29 16:46 | Report Abuse

terminator owned skynet

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-29 16:51 | Report Abuse

terminator destroyed skynet

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-03-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

PE is an indication & is used as a tool for comparison, though it may not be the decisive factor when come to investment, but ignoring its functions in valuing a company is called "ignorant".

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

No accountant will NOT look at PE unless he never love figures & was instead forced by his father to study account.

That's the main reason why stockman become private secretary to KYY, no need to look at figures.