GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (11.11%)

0.04 - 0.04

31 people like this.

24,885 comment(s). Last comment by metaverse 14 hours ago

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2020-05-15 16:36 |

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

this counter remind me about ..timecom

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

Gpacket warrant so cheap.....

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

Somemore wan scold people when lose money, mother still standing strong at RM1.23. Those greedy went for warrant can only blame themselves. Mother reflects the value of the business, not warrant.

Posted by abc123_2020 > 2020-05-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

next week jln lagi..mother so strong..

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-05-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

Pui...warrant not go up....

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

Warramt allows u to convert and change to mother share as good as reflecting the business

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

If u buy one at 46 sen u add another 40 sen for conversion and turn to mother. Ur total cost will be 40+46. After coverted to mother u can sell at mother’s price.

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

Provided the mother dun drop below ur cost of 40+46. Anythg above this u made, below this u loss

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

Of course buying the mother is more direcf

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

If u think the mother still has more legs to go them warrant shld move along

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

the show will go on if there is no big thing happen next week..

ahmiaw

Posted by ahmiaw > 2020-05-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

Convert take how many days?

cmchan11

212 posts

Posted by cmchan11 > 2020-05-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Don’t understand why W so cheap....

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Ahmiaw....this is a good question. The last i knew was ard 2 weeks. So this is the tome risk factor. But if u think this fintech will go up, then two weeks is just sap sap sui

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-15 16:58 | Report Abuse

cmchan..look back chart around feb to march..u will know

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

Ahmiaw....sorry, i meant it will take 3 weeks for the process

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

Yu_and _me...u are absolutely right. Anything can happen during the few weeks times. May be the partnership collapsed, mah be vaccines dlund, may be dow collapse.

luveen96

35 posts

Posted by luveen96 > 2020-05-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hope it goes up slowly and steadily next week :)

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

Or could be the other way, get more solid partnership, get governmeng support for theor apps and covid continues to be a big problems. Thus everythg has risks, all depends ln one’s risk appetite and how well u know the company. But one thing for sure, this is a T plus 2 counter

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

I mean this is NOT a T+2 counter

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-05-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

1.27 is 10 year high according to star news..
New monday may go down again..
Mother and son not move together... only pure goreng....

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-05-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

If u can predict the price, u will buy 60c mother d lah. Up or down not controlled by us. So don’t talk cock so much , watch the price on Monday. Haha

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

Many counters are ten years high now espe ially the glove counters. We cant look at historical cos that was yester years’ prospects. Glove usage expected to in rease by 50% and many counters are hettimg their orsees fill up till next years. Selling price has increased and volume as well. Thus new level is expected.

All being said, glove will be diferent from gp. Gp business we cant see by productions of how many inots or bla bla bla. Its the techmologies. So how we value the technilogies will be diferent form projecting unit sales. Everyone valuation can have big variance. Like we all k ow, do ur homework and onvest wisely

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

wht ever....i believe everyone motive here are the same.....to earn peanuts...relax dude....have a nice weekend ..everyone

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

Have a great weekend guys. Recharge and come back again next week. Cheers maximus

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ahmiaw....have check with BURSA, the conversion to mother share will take about 7-9 days. U have to buy a bankdraft and get a conversion form from ur broker and the instruction will be in that form.

Was told after ard 8 days your warrant will be cancelled off and converted into mother share in your account. Once its in your acct, you can start trading it as mother share. Hope i answer your question earlier. Cheers

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

ok...i checked with registrar, my side said 10-15days for conversion. I think the motive of the big shark is to do conversion, thats why they push down warrant but didnt push down mother.

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 17:50 | Report Abuse

Assume they planned this yesterday, open price 0.46 + exercise 0.4 = RM0.86. Mean within 10-15days, they will support/protect mother until conversion completed.

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

At this situation, we are safe (mother shareholders) for next 10 days, but Agjl said his side is 7-9 days, so maybe we are safe for next 7-10 days.

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 17:56 | Report Abuse

Those who wants to do conversion, must have backdoor, so you can complete the conversion earlier, i worry the big shark got backdoor then they converted earlier than expected.

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 17:59 | Report Abuse

Trademou...i would not speculate what the sharks may do and if there are sharks around. I just found that its very odd that the warrant is so much undervalued. I trued to check if there is anything hidden but so fat cant find any.

I think the biggest risk is if we convert it and aftwr 10 days the mothers back to 60 sen then we are really out of the money. So all boils down to what will be your expectation on the mother. Will the mother slowly inching up with the newly fintech locense, or will it colllapse completley next week, or will the price stabilise at current level?

I guess there are too many unknown thus most traders will just trade as it is. Moreover to do conversion one has to folk out extra money that will be burdern to some especially contra traders.

If u see value and expect the price will hold or will go up, one will go thru the great pain to go thru the conversion.

Its all about how well u know, how kptimistic or pesimistic about the company. Of of u think GP is just a pure goreng counter, them may be conversion is a bad idea.

But if u think GP future business is a clubter to hold as covid continue to be a problem, then may be conversion is better than chasing mother

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 18:09 | Report Abuse

Correct, agree with you. From my opinion, they foresee the mother will go higher because the company is huge potential that's why the mother stand strong today. They want to own mother at the cheapest way (not to sell after conversion), conversion will be a good idea for them (they can indirectly own the mother at cheaper price).

Trademou

188 posts

Posted by Trademou > 2020-05-15 18:15 | Report Abuse

If my speculation is correct which big shark willing to risk themselves to do conversion to own mother, this means this counter is going fly very high if hold for next 6 months and above.

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-05-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

Long term investor just buy warrant,short term player buy mother,easy for all of you to understand

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-15 18:48 | Report Abuse

Lel u convert and sell also earn 30% bro.

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

What for going for mother when u can convert it at a cheaper price. In the end the warrant price will follow mother as well. Even if mother drop 30%, the current warrant price still worth it.

faralenz77

1,014 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2020-05-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

This is purely a speculative counter with little basis.
The fact that warrants do not move in together with mother shares shows
fishy.

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 20:07 | Report Abuse

Trademou...i think if like what u said big sharks will convert i think they will not convert and them sell straight away. They may just converted amd wait

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 20:08 | Report Abuse

But again, big sharks are very short term. So i dun think they will buy warrant and convert. Warrant is easier to manipulate and speculate. Thats all

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 20:09 | Report Abuse

Also major shareholders may be aelling the warrants as well as they have already enough mother shares. If the warrant goes up they will just pocket it cos its free for them after subscribing to the rights

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

So if they are selling warrant to cash out but keep mother and if the mother prospective is good, this may present oportunity for those who wants to buy warrant and convert. Just imagine if the mother goes up to 1.50 and the warrant may still stuck at 50 sen. Dun u think its oportunity to get 50 sen and convert with 40.? May be? May be not? Only if the mother share price holds

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-05-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

Monday sure open red....
For warrant.... we can seen big volumn at 0.460 but the ticket 0.465 never finish.. the shark is selling the warrant at 0.465 and not let warrant fall below 0.460..

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

Its very dificult to predict olerators’ move. They always surprise us. And always act contrary woth what all of us expect. Just buy low and convert and save the worry about the fluctuation of warrants price

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 20:58 | Report Abuse

Looks like the game still on judging from how they keel the price in positive teritory

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-05-15 21:03 | Report Abuse

No point to convert now take time..
After convert... difficult to sell because mother fall down...

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 21:05 | Report Abuse

There is always risks

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

If u think the price will hold or withing toghtvrange at this level then conversion is an advantage

luveen96

35 posts

Posted by luveen96 > 2020-05-15 21:10 | Report Abuse

Should I sell mother on Monday morning? Or hold?

Agjl

5,563 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

Luveen96....if u r happy with ur gain, just take profit if u dun intend to hold longer term. I am sure share price will be weaken before stanilise again