GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (11.11%)

0.04 - 0.04

31 people like this.

24,886 comment(s). Last comment by investor2021trading 5 hours ago

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-15 21:50 | Report Abuse

as wht i thought....may be there are sharks in this counter...but the big boss behind is still there..he wont let his own counter fall apart because he is really in business but not to speculate his own company, price now is volatile abit untill it reach the reasonable price tht is not so less, i think there is still
room to go

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-15 21:53 | Report Abuse

initially i thought i wont hold this counter for long..but now i think i ll be investor for this counter

27,859 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-16 05:34 | Report Abuse

Oil jumps 6%, posts third week of gains amid signs of demand pickup

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-05-16 07:55 | Report Abuse

Touch limit,monday sure beyond friday limit

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-05-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

I hope you are true.....

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-05-16 08:23 | Report Abuse

Dont need to believe in me,just see how they successful make double increase in sales last quarter,their final target is to be digital banking player,and now they are the top in malaysia,so the chance are very big

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-05-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

These syndicates really nasty! They r vy elusive! Think they must hv big plans for GPacket? Will other investors benefit after this?

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-05-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

Monday gap up again.

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-05-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

WB will gap up higher than mother share.

luveen96

35 posts

Posted by luveen96 > 2020-05-16 11:45 | Report Abuse

Agjl... Thank you brother

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-05-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

Based on the last few quarter results, seems the company still making losses.
Despite having the Kiple pay,Kiple live,Kiple park,etc, is it profitable?

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

You cant punt this stock and hope to make a quick bucks especially on warrants. Technologies stock is hard to be understood by many. Its wither boom or bust. Like i mentioned, GP kieplay came at opportute time when business globally are hit hard by covid. Everybody is afraid to get contact. Thus contactless shopping, cashless and all kind of digital transaction will be a norm in the years ahead. The world will be very diferent now.

If u believe the concept of GP and believe that the world will be at the new normal with mostly digitisalion, them one shld take a look at some really technologies tech stock which help business and the communities to get back to life with the new normal with minimum risks.

At present, few schools and few malls are adopting the new app by GP now. I would expect more manufacturing warehouses, production lunes or even wet market will adopt the same. Again whoever is in the lead will be able to profit from this.

If one is a contra trader, eventually will get burn. The syndicate is well aware of all the behaviour of day traders, fhey will not let allnof us to make a two days quick profits easily especially on warrants.

This is just my humble observation. This is not a recommendation to buy or sell. Just an observation. And one has to do more homeworks before invest their hard earned money.

Good luck in Monday!

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2020-05-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

Hope not big fall or limit down on monday

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-05-16 18:34 | Report Abuse

Kipplelive CEO live @ 星洲百格会客室 8.0pm, talk about FR thermometer (contactless) today

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-05-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

You all playing with fire, Will get burn soon.

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

Dun play with fire. Invest if u think its worthwhile. Or else dun speculate and contra. The operators will make sire u get burn. They wan a steady gradual rise and not spike. Once u in to jack it up they will throw down and scare u off.

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

If it limit down means this stock is pure rubbish and one shld never touch again. But i doubt so limit down. Initial big fall, yes. Contra players take profits. Will see if the selling well absorb. If yes, then, solid investors are buying in. Lets wait and aee. Who knows, may be TENCENT is taking a stake? We never know. Its just my pure guessing and not deemed as to i duce anyone to buy or sell

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

seeing the changes that the new CEO is bring in, i would think this counter is not purely speculative. if the price goes down, might be a good time to enter.

tcgien

133 posts

Posted by tcgien > 2020-05-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

just watched their live at sinchew interview just now. i think this company has a lot of potential. if they can intergrate all the kiplelive kiplepay kiplepark with AI recognition into the same apps. it has big advantages against boost tng grab

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-05-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

If you bought WB, advise to take profit instead of converting. It will take 8-15 market days for conversion. By that time, if you don't lose money consider quite good. Too good to be true.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-16 21:15 | Report Abuse

the interview was quite impressive.

tcgien

133 posts

Posted by tcgien > 2020-05-16 21:20 | Report Abuse

jayc88. agree. very down to earth person

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

Lclwyp....your conclusion is based solely thatbthe mother share price will colapse. If that holds water, yes its better to take profit on warrant.

Whatbif the mither share price hold at curent levlnor evem inch up to 1.50 and trading wothing a tight range, would u take profit on warrant with uour cost ard 48sen or shld u add 40 sen and convert to mither amd sell it at 1.20-1.50?

And to clarify, the conversion take 7-10 days

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

Its too good to be true cos the story of kiplay is unbelievable and we have not seem enough success. Just wait and see if the mother price holds

brushsoo

50 posts

Posted by brushsoo > 2020-05-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

Hi anyone can tell me where we can download the warrant conversion form pls?

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

(Dun play with fire. Invest if u think its worthwhile. Or else dun speculate and contra. The operators will make sire u get burn. They wan a steady gradual rise and not spike. Once u in to jack it up they will throw down and scare u off.) ------i agree with this

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-16 21:47 | Report Abuse

7-10 days might be worth a shot, i might want to try also since the wb is on discount and i have never converted warrants before :)

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-05-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

My take is never convert if you plan to hold long term. If you want to make the difference to sell after conversion to mother share, then you will be disappointed because the profit gap will disappear in few days.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee i am looking to invest in mother share long term, but this WB on discount may provide a cheaper entry price. What do you think?

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

Whatever action that may be, do your homework and bear in mind everythg come with risks. Trade carefully. Or one would rather jointbthe glove fever party and invest in glove

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2020-05-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

Based on the current situation, WB is more attractive regardless whether you want to keep for long term or reduce the risk. The conversion rate is pretty attractive. Anyway, I do not hold any of this counter. Just to share my opinion.

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-05-16 22:11 | Report Abuse

@JayC88, if long term, sure no issue. But I might be wrong. Based on what I have experienced and I believe many people also had the same experience where when we set to invest long term at that moment, we may change because when we see price drop and keep drop and no more performance for months. So you really need to "know yourself" before you make decision for "long term" investment. If you still certain you can hold long term no matter what factors come in, then you can go ahead. But of course you need to find out what is the "engine" behind to support you to continue holding and able to filter out all noise. And you need to ask yourself, unless you are very rich with deep pocket, will you go for other potential profitable counter after your "long term" counter stagnant?
Just my personal thinking to share.

Now, I never set "term" to my portfolio. I treat it as business. Good then hold, bad then sell.

Hope this could help you.

6,077 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-05-16 22:12 |

6,077 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-05-16 22:27 | Report Abuse

Please see the chart thn invest.Daily oversold,weekly oversold soon.Less thn 2 month up 3 times.Bsd feeling.

Posted by lovelife888 > 2020-05-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

For me, if u believe mother share won't drop below to 0.865 in long term then bettter convert and warrant now is very cheap. 0.465 + 0.40 exercise price = 0.865.

6,077 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-05-16 22:45 |

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2020-05-16 22:50 | Report Abuse

above 1.5 at least 1 week

Posted by lovelife888 > 2020-05-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

believe GP in long term then buy warrant WB to convert if not buy mother shares directly when it fall or under retracement.

bzeew

316 posts

Posted by bzeew > 2020-05-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

In the technology space, GREEN PACKET BHDstands out. As part of its “We Are Ready” campaign, Green Packet launched its flagship proptech application, KipleLive that aims to help Malaysian businesses to embrace the new norm. Notably, the company’s artificial intelligence thermal scanner has already been deployed in many government buildings, schools, retail, and corporate towers.

And they are targeting to help schools, factories, and hospitals to better manage their resumption and operations with this solution. The company has also launched an enhanced KiplePay e-wallet version to help companies especially food vendors, restaurant owners and retailers get back into operations by offering affordable digital solutions, ranging from an e-commerce platform to online payment systems for those looking to digitally transform their business.

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-16 23:22 | Report Abuse

Lot of positives and contrarians here. This make it so interesting.

Enjoy reading all. I have said enough and will.just enjoy reading from now onwards. All the best guys and gals. Happy trading

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-05-16 23:47 | Report Abuse

When this stocks above RM 1, so many came here and talk. All like those Sifu Sifu in Facebook, Malaysia Warren Buffet glove limit up that day came out and talk. Talk when not yet limit up la, Adui.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2020-05-16 23:50 | Report Abuse

Convert WB to mother look have big discount, be careful, it will a trap! this is not a cheese cake! Lol

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-05-16 23:59 | Report Abuse

Don’t guess Monday down or up, none of u speak the truth. If you really that kind, remind others put this on watchlist and keep track the qr. If this qr out sales 200mil but net profit 15mil. U still think warrant is a trap? When a company able to double up the revenue , then u need to pay attention d. Net loss in 1-2 quarter doesn’t matter, because it’s growing stage of course the expenses will be high.

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-17 00:02 | Report Abuse

I cant help to raise a question, when warrant is at a discount, how that serve as a trap? I m curious?

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-17 00:03 | Report Abuse

U mean the discount is fake? And a discount is not a discount? Its a discount oresent to u so that it induce to trap u?

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-17 00:05 | Report Abuse

Macrullen.....agreed with u my brother. Let the numbers soeak and no guessing up or down on Monday. This is for day trader. Ans i agreed, start up always refister high revenue and losses in the initial stage. What prove to be succesfull will be the successful implemtation of the business plans in a progressive manner

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-05-17 00:08 | Report Abuse

Go study the ekyc and c how important it is, somemore it’s from tencent. Go watch some videos published by investors in China, c how alibaba and tencent use the same strategies monopoly the market. Remember wechat pay can’t be link to our banks, licence is almost issued out to all local firm d. If u want to share a piece of cake what will you do if you have one of the world largest database which is wechat.

Agjl

5,570 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-17 00:28 | Report Abuse

Macrullen....technologies is hard to be understood unlike glove counters easier to access its valuation. How manybpieces produced, increase in asp, low nitrile price low petrolium proce. All this input into excel equation and a valuation will come out. Techologies stock is all about concept in the intitial stage and also incubation period. No profit shown even though revenue keep inctrasing cos money keep ploughling back to inolenent next stages.... only when it show profit then only ppl will start to realise....by the time...

Like i mentioned before, GP is kind of fortunate that it caught this atbthe right time woth the covid sotuation. I expect GP will ride on thosbfully and capitalised. Also in the pipeline, there could be more cooperations between GO and Temcent. Who knows, GP is taking the path of Tencemt 10 years ago?