GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-16 20:37 | Report Abuse

For those who wish to attend the EGM can ask:
1. Kendall and pp shares taken by who?
2. Why share price up down dramatically? If this happen how can they make investor confidence on them?
3 what are the chances of getting digital license and when can we expect this will come?
4 future prospects and how would the 2nd quarter results be , better or worse?

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-16 20:37 | Report Abuse

Good123....that doesnt mean u need to mislead them to holland....what are u thinking young man??? :))) i

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

should no n against related business transactions. show ppl power hehe

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

vote no

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong third wave: record 67 new Covid-19 cases confirmed, with 35 of unknown origin

-The number is the highest since January, when pandemic first emerged in city

-Government to exempt staff canteens not open to public from ban on dine-in services

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/health-environment/article/3093409/hong-kong-third-wave-about-50-new-cases

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

since free float so much lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

they cant control dy

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:40 | Report Abuse

everyone must do own research. nobody misleads. accept different opinions

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-16 20:41 | Report Abuse

i rather keep quiet and do my own....its better that way. The reason i voice out cos i cant stand irresponsible individual keep misleading others, instead of helping each other....sad....better be wise what you read.....will be painful to lose your hard earned money...

Dun get me wrong, gp is still a good trading stock. Only thing, u do your own work and dun listen to other noises. Then u will be safe

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

bad reputation will lead to downfall. mark my words

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:44 | Report Abuse

agjil i understand your concerns and agree with u. misleading is bad. its dishonest and will make ppl lose money. bad bad bad

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

let the higher power deal with them. they will get their dues. lol

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

Dont worry guys. I love, the higher power will deal with them. Let me continue if you will. Let the higher power be with us. We need it more than them.

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2020-07-16 21:11 | Report Abuse

Bro Agjl, thumbs UP for your kindness. I share the same view. We all are here to win $$ not invite rivalry. If got nothing good to say, then shut up. No point tokok hurting others.
We anchovies are on the same boat. No good for each and everyone if the boat keeps rocking which eventually everyone might fell into the rough sea and eaten by the sharks.

conbuild

17 posts

Posted by conbuild > 2020-07-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

rubbish stock, why bother ? loss making company and zero dividend for years

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-16 21:56 | Report Abuse

Don't Worry, Be Happy! :)

30 Largest Registered Holders as at 1 June 2020

1) Green Packet Holdings Ltd: 145,200,000 shares [15.62%]
2) UOB Kay Hian Pte Ltd (A/C Clients): 114,469,990 shares [12.31%]
3) Summit Synergy Ltd: 100,000,000 shares [10.76%]
4) Puan Chan Cheong: 95,474,570 shares [10.27%]
5) Chin Boon Long: 26,731,900 shares [2.88%]
6) Gemtek Technology Co., Ltd: 26,273,280 shares [2.83%]
7) Green Packet Holdings Ltd (3rd Party): 24,000,000 shares [2.58%]
8) Chan Swee Ying: 19,252,400 shares [2.07%]
9) Kon Tek Yoong: 17,013,000 shares [1.83%]
10) Great Eastern Life Assurance (M) Bhd (LGF): 15,917,700 shares [1.71%]
11) Great Eastern Life Assurance (M) Bhd (LBF): 14,508,400 shares [1.56%]
12) Eng Mok Hock: 10,988,080 shares [1.18%]
13) Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd IVT-(EDSP-OTC/ESH): 10,000,000 shares [1.08%]
14) Smart Wisdom Sdn Bhd: 9,330,700 shares [1.00%]
15) Loo Swee Weng: 8,484,040 shares [0.91%]
16) Grandstead Sdn Bhd: 8,445,700 shares [0.91%]
17) Twinstar Century Sdn Bhd: 7,776,500 shares [0.84%]
18) Yong Mong Huay: 7,157,300 shares [0.77%]
19) Lim Boon Hong: 6,630,000 shares [0.71%]
20) Pentagon Parade Sdn Bhd: 6,526,100 shares [0.70%]
21) Chang, Jin-Yi: 6,379,000 shares [0.69%]
22) Kenny Khow Chuan Wah: 6,000,000 shares [0.65%]
23) Tan Yew Sing: 5,514,800 shares [0.59%]
24) Master Knowledge Sdn Bhd: 5,350,800 shares [0.58%]
25) Loh Lee Yin: 5,000,000 shares [0.54%]
26) Kon Tek Yoong: 4,757,800 shares [0.51%]
27) Alies Anor Bin Abdul: 4,730,000 shares [0.51%]
28) Tan Chong Swee: 4,503,900 shares [0.48%]
29) Khan Bin Mohd Akram Khan: 4,406,400 shares [0.47%]
30) Chan Weay Chia: 4,150,000 [0.45%]

TOTAL: 724,972,360 SHARES [77.99%]

Source: Annual Report 2019

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-16 22:09 | Report Abuse

Everyone wanted to know the buyer, right? Should be announced soon probably :)

{[30mil + 100mil + 100.134mil] / [1,109mil]} x 100 ~ 21% stake , very substantial indeed!

Shareholding Changes

Date of change Shares Director/
Substantial Shareholder

08 Jul 2020 Disposed at 65sen?
30,000,000 MR PUAN CHAN CHEONG "Who was the buyer?"

19 Jun 2020 Disposed at 80sen?
100,000,000 SUMMIT SYNERGY LIMITED "Who was the buyer?"

***********100,134,000 Placement Shares issued at 52 sen under the First Tranche, representing 9.99% of the issued share capital of the Company (excluding treasury shares) as at 2 July 2020
"Who was the buyer?"

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is friday (last trading day of the week). Weekends - probably more news about GP. Then, Mon to Wed - expecting active trading before Thursday (EGM).

Tomorrow should be an exciting trading day too! :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

For remembrance. Good night! :)

KUALA LUMPUR (July 8): Shares in Green Packet Bhd, which have generally been on the downtrend since their May 18's limit-up, rose by as much as 16% in active morning trade today.

The telecommunications stock was up eight sen at 58 sen, with 50.38 million shares changing hands, as at the time of writing. This gave the counter a market capitalisation of RM500.71 million.

On May 18, Green Packet's share price soared to a multiple-year high of RM1.51, gaining as much as 30 sen or 24.79%, before paring some gains to close the day at RM1.44.

The stock's value has since declined by nearly 60%. Year to date, the counter is trading at a discount of 15.22% or 10.5 sen.

Last week, Green Packet reported a net loss of RM34.07 million for the first quarter ended March 31, 2020 (1QFY20), much wider than the RM13.88 million net loss a year earlier, as a result of higher costs and a fair value adjustment for an investment during the period under review.

The higher loss was mainly due to the fair value adjustment provided for the investment as at March 31, 2020 of RM17.25 million, coupled with higher business development costs incurred for the digital services and communications retail business, the group said.

This was despite a 50% increase in revenue to RM147.05 million, from RM97.94 million a year ago, on the back of higher sales across its business segments.

Green Packet designs and produces wireless broadband devices, user-centred products, applications and services that enable the delivery of valuable digital experiences, according to its website.

The firm is headquartered in Kuala Lumpur and has regional offices in Singapore, Taiwan and China. Its client base spans across 70 countries worlwide.

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-07-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

wht ever news also no use edy..nobody will believe it edy....let them diy themself...

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-16 23:28 | Report Abuse

Victor Yong a.k.a Good123.....young man, no point recycling old news we alreadt read....you still cant get it??

Also your top 30 shareholders list is so misleading.....many in the list may not be the shareholders anymore with the recent run up to 1.60. This is extracted from 2019 annual report which is not up to date.....very obvious, Summit no longer the shareholders but still listed...

Very obvious, your intention is to mislead again.....this is very bad ethique!!!!! Young man, learn to be nice...you still have a long journey ahead of you...cheers!

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:43 | Report Abuse

the 30 largest shareholders were as at 1 June 2020.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:44 | Report Abuse

@Agyl , your comments were misleading people

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:44 | Report Abuse

:)

Digital services to drive Green Packet’s profit

Thursday, July 9th, 2020 at , Business | News

The company will focus on growing both fintech and proptech rapidly, and invest to capitalise on expected demand surge

by NUR HANANI AZMAN/ pic credit: greenpacket.com

GREEN Packet Bhd expects to break even by the fourth quarter of financial year 2020 (4QFY20) and return to full year profitability in 2021, driven by digital services.
The mobile data offloading solutions provider was in the red in the first quarter ended March 31, 2020 (1Q20) with a net loss of RM34.07 million.

The group also registered total losses of over RM1 billion between FY08, and FY17.

MD and CEO Puan Chan Cheong (picture) said the company anticipates continued triple-digit growth in gross transaction value for financial technology (fintech) this year, which will make this division’s earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) positive by 2021.

Investors’ interest in Green Packet swelled on the back after it bought Singapore-based e-KYC (electronic Know Your Customer) specialist firm, Xendity Pte Ltd, in mid-June for RM42.79 million.

Puan said the digital transformation among businesses and users during the Covid-19 pandemic has become a wake-up call to both government and industry players that digitisation has permeated in almost every aspect of the Malaysian economy.

“Our solution and communication will continue to be profitable. During these times, we’ve experienced a surge due to greater connectivity and communication needs.

“Digital services naturally trend upwards as the pandemic had fast-tracked demand for what we have on offer,” he told The Malaysian Reserve.

Puan founded Green Packet in 2000 and led the company to become an international player in the provision of connectivity devices and solutions to telecommunication companies globally.

Today, Green Packet is an international telecommunication and technology company which is committed to ensure every human thrives with life-improving digital innovations.

At present, Green Packet’s business portfolio comprises three segments: Solution (cellular and mobility device), communication (voice minutes and data traffic), and digital services (comprising fintech and property technology [proptech]).

This year, the solution and communication business will continue to be the main contributor to the group’s revenue where Puan expects the digital services business to start contributing significantly by 2021.

During the Covid-19 outbreak, Puan said the group experienced increased orders across all three of its major business segments of solution, communication and digital services.

Demand for the Internet and voice traffic increased substantially and on the digital services front, the gross transaction value for online payment had gone up significantly.

“Our focus will remain the same that is to grow our digital services (both fintech and proptech) exponentially and invest accordingly to capitalise on the expected demand surge due to what people are now calling the ‘new normal’.

“We want to be a key player in helping businesses and property owners restart strong and have end-to-end solutions ready for them to adapt seamlessly,” he said.

On new product development related to 5G, Green Packet has launched a series of 5G New Radio (NR) products.

“From this pandemic outbreak, it is unquestionable that the need for 5G will be greatly highlighted for remote interaction in all aspects. With its ultra-high speeds, realtime, and instant communications, 5G has made it primed for remote interactions too,” he said.

This will benefit areas like telemedicine services and teleconferencing with its reliable and highquality network.

Meanwhile, its fintech business includes kiplePay e-wallet and kipleBiz payment gateway. Puan said in 2019, the group processed a transaction volume of about RM260 million which was almost threefold more than 2018.

“On a quarterly trend, our transaction volume has increased from around RM40 million per quarter in the 1QFY19 to exceeding RM100 million per quarter this year,” he added.

KiplePay Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Green Packet is on the right track powering niches for online and offline payment transactions.

Green Packet shares closed at 66 sen yesterday, giving it a market capitalisation of RM519.66 million.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:46 | Report Abuse

Read the AR 2019, the 30 largest shareholders were as at 1 June 2020 because AR was issued in 2020

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:47 | Report Abuse

Annual Report

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:48 | Report Abuse

AR 2019 was released on 29 June 2020, the 30 largest shareholders were updated as at 1 June 2020

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:49 | Report Abuse

Annual Report

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-17 00:03 | Report Abuse

Good123....son, all of us already know its not the latest shareholders lists....Summit already exited. Its not updated cos most the exit happened after the cut off date of the annual report. You and many of us know that as a fact. Why print that out knowing that Summit already out and this is misleading to those who are newbto this counter../.

Why u did u do that? I can only say...son, be responsible what you write and diseminate.....you still have a long journey...wish u well

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-17 00:05 | Report Abuse

Good123.....let others judge if i m misleading or i m correcting u as u are the real misleading....hahahah....son, learn some ethiquea even of u are in the forum....u still have much to learn....:)

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-17 00:08 | Report Abuse

We are at 17 july...as an investor, if i were to invest, do i rely on information that was as good as 1 june 2020 or as latest as possible??? The real investor will tell me....:). And the exit of a prominent investor from a company will affect my decision somehow...so, tell me son, who is misleading?:)

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-17 00:21 | Report Abuse

Ar 2019 is FOR YEAR 2019 la. promoter pls go back to school. lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-17 00:23 | Report Abuse

now free float is at 54%. that means ppl sold 23% of gp shares since jan 2020 until now.
AR 2019 77% now 54%

no reputation company. lol what u expect

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-17 00:24 | Report Abuse

kendal sudah exit la. buta ke..

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-17 00:40 | Report Abuse

Relax.....tomorrow shall be a positive trading day for gpack.

Posted by humble_beginnings > 2020-07-17 00:54 | Report Abuse

Why in gods name are they so many pissy diks & misleading news in here. IF you're so effing free, go watch youtube and learn something. We should share news to grow together. This is the fundamental reason why this website was established in the first place. IF you conniving sharks out there want to demoralize or put down a counter, do it in a more factual way.

And yes im talking to you @signn .

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-17 06:33 | Report Abuse

Relax guys!

There's nothing wrong for everyone here to share your view here, just be polite and give constructive comments and no personal attack.

When a price up or down, definitely there will be two different voices either looking good or bad of the company, that's very common. But to let this site more valuable and workable you can share your view with the reason of why you look good or look bad.

I do not offend anyone here, do your own judgement and research before invest and not just based on Ppl words here to invest. That's nothing wrong for good123 to promote here when he looks good on this company, if you solely based on his word to invest, that's your failure not him coz you never do your own research and invest just soly based on his words!! However, there's no point good123 keep sharing old news articles to flood the whole site without a constructive opinions and comments, that's not valuable at all keep on flashing the articles everywhere. Give your contructive comments why this company so good and not all old news will be appreciated!

Responsible for your own investment and not other People. No one using gun pointing you to press the button buy or sell.

Good luck!

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 06:55 | Report Abuse

publicity OTW :)

PETALING JAYA (July 16): Should there be a limit to a strata management committee's power especially with regards to the usage of the sinking fund?

Although existing laws do not impose legal limitations on a committee's powers, Solaris Dutamas Management Corporation (MC) chairman Datuk Nabhesh Khanna said a cap should perhaps be put on the usage of the sinking fund at any one time.

Nabhesh said spending decisions largely rely on the prudence of the management committee. "Hence, for major expenses, it is better to go back to the owners on the plan you may have but do you need to do that? There is no legal requirement to do so," he said during EdgeProp Malaysia’s Virtual Fireside Chat titled " Inside story: Managing high-end strata homes" aired over EdgeProp Malaysia's Facebook this evening.

Nabhesh was one of the panelists of the online event along with The Mansions @ ParkCity Heights joint management body (JMB) chairman Kenneth Khoo and Sri Penaga Condominium Management Corporation (MC) past chairman Khaw Chay Tee.

The discussion was moderated by EdgeProp Malaysia editor-in-chief and managing director Au Foong Yee.

According to Khaw, although the Strata Management Act (SMA) 2013 stipulates the usage of the sinking fund such as for repainting the building,  much of the discretion lies with the committee.

“To some extent, the MC has too much power to determine the usage of the sinking fund as the SMA does not put any limitation to the MC’s power provided that a resolution to do so is passed in an AGM or EGM,” he added.

He concurred that as the sinking fund grows, there may be a need to have proper legal limitations as to how much the committee can spend at one time.

“Perhaps a 25% limitation [for one time spending], and if the MC wants to spend more than that, [apart from getting approval in AGM] they should go back to the owners for permission [through other means],” he said.

The virtual fireside chat was organised in partnership with Nippon Paint Malaysia with supporting sponsors Panasonic Malaysia; KipleLive, a wholly owned subsidiary of Green Packet Bhd, and Matrix Concepts Holdings Bhd. The event is also supported by The Edge Malaysia.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 07:04 | Report Abuse

:)

“We understand that, most likely, the [Bank Negara] guidelines will be finalised by the end of this year, after which the central bank will open the application process early next year,” says Lee.

Bank Negara plans to issue up to five digital bank licences.

Last year, technology firm Grab, telco Axiata Group Bhd (which owns e-wallet Boost) and at least five banks — CIMB Group Holdings Bhd, Affin Bank Bhd, Hong Leong Bank Bhd, AMMB Holdings Bhd and Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Bhd — signalled their interest in pursuing a licence.

Since then, a few more have openly expressed interest, including Sunway Bhd, Green Packet Bhd, gaming firm Razer Inc and Hong Kong-based investment banking firm AMTD Group. Property firm Paramount Corp Bhd and US financial start-up MoneyLion Inc were also reported to be keen.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 07:14 | Report Abuse

Recent direct biz transaction on 8 July 2020. Really China party? :)

Sources said it could be a China party that acquired the shares from Puan Chan Cheong.

PETALING JAYA: Green Packet Bhd’s managing director and chief executive officer Puan Chan Cheong has disposed of 30 million shares via an off-market transaction.

The block was sold at a price of 65 sen per share, which was at a 30% premium from the closing price on Tuesday at 50 sen.

Sources said it could be a China party that acquired the shares from Puan.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 08:44 | Report Abuse

expecting rebound today as news started again regarding GP . :)

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-17 08:45 | Report Abuse

Expecting new low below 50 today

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 08:55 | Report Abuse

G3 associate company, its share price has risen a lot. huge gain from adjustment in quoted investment in the coming quarters

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 08:56 | Report Abuse

during the coming EGM, hope that someone will also urge CCP to return all shares

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

china party or other parties could also sapu GP shares in the open market now with the super low price compared to Kendall, CPP and recent new Private placement prices :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

those who had sold yesterday due to fear would regret later :p

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-07-17 09:04 | Report Abuse

mana ada org nak invest lagi...semua org nampak ini syarikat pun dah takut ini...u c the volume..sendiri main sendiri siok la

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

one method for CCP to please gp shareholders is to return G3 shares and Warrants back to them

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2020-07-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

cut lose

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 09:07 | Report Abuse

CCP could announce the buyer for kendall's stake, his 30mil shares and new pp. this would also cause the share price to rise substantially, I believe.