GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

finally there's chance to go below 0.50 thanks to TG crisis

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

let the operators lose money aiyoyo

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

just read news pertaining to GP these weekends b4 EGM next Thursday :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

next Monday to wednesday, maybe puan bagi hadiah kat korang :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

Tropicana golf club untuk EGM, mau shareholders enjoy themselves at golf club for EGM :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

at EGM, everyone is happy , say yes to all proposals :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

2 extreme groups at EGM, Beli at rm1.6 and sold at RM 1.6 :)

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good123 a.k.a. VICTOR YONG.....stop misleading ppl lah with your multiple identity and your recycle news and your empat ekor predictions....

But i have to admit, u never fail to amuse everyone here....at least u are good at something. Cheers young man!!

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

he is trying very hard hor. aiyoyo

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

but regardless, sure a lot of piss off ppl will be at the agm hehe

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

time is running out hehe

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

Ini co pandai goreng share saje tapi spoil dia punya reputation..public investor already shy from this counter as can see from the low volume

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-07-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

No regrets selling off completely @ just below 70c :)

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

haha ya

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

i think the pp investor also think twice now...no reputation dy

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

just read the business of GP yesterday, seriously they need a good investor/leader to guide them.
the company had a few projects but the execution is really shit
P1 wimax.. their telecom business in sg, gp wireless broadband ... they talk very big but its useless to do project for losing money.
they have strong base in IOT with the telco device they been selling, the 5G also has synergy with them, its up to them how to use the technology knowledge they have to create a profitable business. and also their wireless tech and telco biz are basically quite outdated one , hope they dont do old tech project again else end up another P1.
their kiple ecosystem is also badly executed so far , see the review from user ...

looking forward, the roadmap pointed out by ccpuan is quite good with going to fintech, proptech, eKYC, blockchain, and cloud computing solution. I hope they dont step into wrong direction again and execute the projects carefully, make malaysia proud again haha. And I also hope that they dispose or restructure the old non profitable business to focus on new direction, dont always talk big big la.

They also doing massive hiring recently, https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/believe-blitz-scaling-cc-puan/?trackingId=dxXVdroPQByy1jVcj7RRDQ%3D%3D

if you’re passionate about thriving with digital innovations and helping the communities at large. If you think you are, then Green Packet is the right place for you. Or else, you are going to hate this job, and probably me.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

anyone else in here thinks the "technical glitch" was sc and bursa stepping in to prevent TG from taking down the index along with them

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-16 18:07 | Report Abuse

theres an announcement for revision on circuit breaker rules for the components of the KLCI

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

>60% of the total transaction recently was trading on glove stocks

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-16 18:23 | Report Abuse

Could this small company emerge and grow to a bigger player JV with Ansell especially to tap into the US market

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 18:29 | Report Abuse

>60% of de total transaction recently was trading on glove stocks

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

a blessing in disguise for GP. more time to publish news, etc b4 EGM next Thursday :)

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

funny how stock wizard suddenly promote gp too. aiseh. part of the operator group?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

i think the operators are panicking too. lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 18:42 | Report Abuse

pp buyer should screw up ccp for playing around. no reputation dy. lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 18:42 | Report Abuse

lots of pissed shareholders in agm hehe

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-16 18:49 | Report Abuse

PP taker also kena play out, non wonder Kendall kuda lari kuat kuat lol..

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

ya, so disappointing dy. we are all kena played out by ccp. chew

Posted by BaybieShark > 2020-07-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

Cut

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-07-16 19:54 | Report Abuse

How come on some websites, the total volume shown as 118,012,700 shares traded? Wierd.

Posted by Anonymous12345678 > 2020-07-16 20:00 | Report Abuse

He look like pondan never panic when worst come to worst give u d bac la(I enjoy. U enjoy cakap cc pon).

Posted by Anonymous12345678 > 2020-07-16 20:07 | Report Abuse

2molo break 0.50 cc pon celebration time(enjoy time).

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

barangkali esok Kita tahu pembeli syer Kendall, CCP Dan pp baru :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

ramai Yang ingin tahu siapakah pemegang syer GP terkini? semoga diumumkan sebelum EGM khamis depan

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:12 | Report Abuse

pada pendapatku, jika tencent adalah pemegang syer GP terbesar, harga syer GP Akan Naik dengan laju :)

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-16 20:12 | Report Abuse

This is very unusual on the price keep pushing down at this level.

The price has been down for about 2 months already. When price down from 1.65-0.70 I could understand it due to the trap on warrant as it was intention to press up and down by operator for warrant holder to exercise it.

Considering the 0.80 cents buyer from Kendall, PP at 0.52, the buyer have to came out millions of dollars for this loss company. These transaction cannot be hanky panky as Kendall is a trust company from Singapore and the money from pp exercise got to cash in to company acc.

While certain off market transaction could be false impression that some investor bought it from another shareholders. It could be left pocket to right pocket kind of transaction. So I would not that it too serious about "price" that transacted beyond or lower market price on that day.

So the firm price that cannot run was the buying price from Kendall 0.80 and pp 0.52. When Kendal sold at 0.80, GP price was never go beyond 0.80, when pp price issued at 0.52, gp price was just about 0.53-0.55. It doesnt make sense the price keep pushing down below these two buyer cost, 0.52 and 0.80.

Usually price keep pushing down without any technical rebound in between (price ady down for 2 months) mainly due to something bad happened in the company. In this case GP I did not see any so far, in fact it should have better future if based on their clouding business plan. And usually the price down dramatically was always due to panic selling from operator and smallholders. But in GP, I only see the operator show to push the price down intentionally.

Then the question now is why operator want to do that? And they want to push down at this level surely that have many on hands then only able to do, with only 240mil in the market. So I guess the off market transaction, or even the pp may be also taken by operator Todo that.

There is no benefit for operator at all if he keep pushing the price down, the so called "Investor" buy from Kendall at 0.80 and pp at 0.52 won't allow this to happen, this is totally not making any sense at all. The only reason I could think of is operator want to push lower to sapu at lower cost before it push up.

The same was happened last year started since September there were so many off market transaction and price was pushing down slowly before it push up in Feb and May this year.

My view is unless something bad happened in the company, otherwise there is not logical for operator to push further down as he has no benefit at all except he wants to sapu more lower price before push up. Key considerations still back to the cost 0.80 and pp 0.52, 100mil each and are they so stupid to allow the price down at this level?

It could take few months silent and the price at 0.50 moving sideway before they want to push it. This will test you patients

Good luck.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:13 | Report Abuse

bersabar Dan berdoa supaya harga saham GP dipulihkan :)

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:26 | Report Abuse

soonli the estimated free float is about 54%

about 540mil shares

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

Soonli.....one of your suspicion that the price keep going down might be “something very wrong with the company....”. I think everyone here in this forum do share the same only not to openly admit it.....in fact, when Kendal exited also indications there might be somethg very wrong...

In fact, i have the feelings that the owner is disposing the share slowly on the back of tranmitting good news that has yet tontranslate into any meaningful earnings....

It guves me the creep thinking deeper....well, what can i say, hope for the best and be ready for the worst for those who are in. And lastly, good luck is all we need!!! Cheers!

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

gp is actually very liquid to trade. but...seeing how the volume is about 50m or less now...looks like nobody is coping dy

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

coming in

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

i think the operators have overdone it this time. nobody buying. lol. so now they have to spend money to keep it going lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

let them lose money. aiyoyo

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, July 16 — Selling pressure across Bursa Malaysia continues with the barometer index settling 12.08 points or 0.76 per cent weaker at 1,573.48, mainly due to Top Glove as the world’s largest glove manufacturer is facing US detention order on disposable gloves manufactured by its subsidiaries.

Trading on Bursa Malaysia Securities was halted at 3.30pm today and the matter is currently being investigated, Bursa Malaysia Securities said earlier.

Bursa Malaysia in a statement said trading will resume tomorrow as normal with the last traded price will be used as the reference price.

The FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) had opened 2.24 points lower at 1,583.32 compared with yesterday’s  close of 1,585.56.

It moved between 1,572.11 and 1,599.53 throughout today’s session.

Market breadth was negative with losers surpassing gainers 782 to 249, while 379 counters were unchanged, 555 untraded and 28 others suspended.

Total volume was higher at 9.28 billion units worth RM4.14 billion compared to 8.24 billion shares worth RM5.01 billion yesterday.

MIDF Research senior analyst Imran Yassin Md Yusof said the market saw some profit-taking activities earlier given the sharp rebound posted in the past couple of month.

“It might be too early to say that it is in consolidating mode since we have yet to see persistent selling in the market.

“As for today, the pullback could be due to the latest development surrounding Top Glove,” he told Bernama.

The glove maker’s shares dipped about 10 per cent to below RM20, wiping out RM3.2 billion of its market value.

It confirmed that the US Customs and Border Protection (CBP) has placed a detention order effective yesterday on disposable gloves manufactured by two of its subsidiaries, Top Glove Sdn Bhd and TG Medical Sdn Bhd.

AxiCorp chief global market strategist Stephen Innes told Bernama regional stock markets hit a bit of a roadblock despite positive sentiment overnight and a better-than-expected China’s second-quarter 2020 gross domestic product data.

“I think this is directly attributable to the worse than expected retail sales number in China this morning.

“The negative reading suggests that consumers are not spending and this reflects poorly for what is expected to be a consumer-driven economic recovery and hurts regional economies like Malaysia that has strong export ties with China,” he said.  

China’s economy grew 3.2 per cent in the second quarter of 2020, the first major economy to show recovery from the damage caused by the Covid-19.

In the first of quarter 2020, its economy contracted by 6.8 per cent.

Meanwhile, China’s industrial production, a gauge of manufacturing, mining and utilities, increased by 4.8 per cent in June from a 4.4 per cent rise in May and retail sales dropped by 1.8 per cent, better than the 2.8 per cent decline in May.

Heavyweights Top Glove dropped 56 sen to RM21.24 and Hartalega declined 44 sen to RM15.16.

Other glove makers, Kossan was 44 sen lower at RM15.16 and Supermax lost 16 sen to RM14.90, with the four big glove companies wiping out a total RM10.6 billion in a single day.

Maybank and IHH went down nine sen each to RM7.82 and RM5.34 respectively, while Public Bank decreased 18 sen to RM18.42.

Of the most active, Pegasus and XOX rose half-a-sen each to 2.5 sen and 10.5 sen respectively, while Netx was flat at one-sen. 

On the index board, the FBM Emas Index inched down 97.46 points to 11,087.19, the FBMT 100 Index depreciated 96.10 points to 10,940.85 and the FBM Emas Shariah Index was 122.26 points lower at 12,685.16.

The FBM 70 went down 168.32 points to 13,694.63 and the FBM ACE eased 66.28 points to 7,169.98.

Sector-wise, the Financial Services Index slipped 97.11 points to 13,437.10, the Plantation Index inched down 6.99 points to 6,955.36 and the Industrial Products and Services Index lost 0.37 point to 137.40.

Main Market volume expanded to 4.76 billion units worth RM3.34 billion from 4.53 billion units worth RM4.08 billion yesterday.

Warrants turnover dropped to 564.59 million shares valued at RM252.85 million from 627.27 million shares valued at RM236.57 million previously.

Volume on the ACE Market was higher at 3.96 billion units worth RM551.50 million from 3.08 billion units worth RM696.91 million yesterday.

Consumer products and services accounted for 477 million shares traded on the Main Market, industrial products and services (682.44 million), construction (186.44 million), technology (453.13 million), SPAC (nil), financial services (33.90 million), property (1.79 billion), plantations (110.16 million), REITs (5.93 million), closed/fund (348,500), energy (379.39 million), healthcare (131.89 million), telecommunications and media (88.19 million), transportation and logistics (398.21 million) and utilities (20.34 million). — Bernama

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2020/07/16/bursa-malaysia-to-resume-trading-tomorrow-after-earlier-halt-matter-under-i/1885185

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:32 | Report Abuse

free float for mother shares@1 June 2020 in AR2019 was ~22%, Warrants~25%

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

All those pp and kendal’s disposal stake are likely to be unknown individual and also could be right hand to left hand and parking at warehouse for distribution each time the price move up. I really doubt the taker is ten cent, 20 cent or 30 cent. All i know gp is drifting toward 40sen. You can fault me being irritated by some who keep recycling old news and keep putting up false hope of any china investors.....it really misled the newbies to Holland..

Just keep quiet and move on and if u think it has so much potentiL by all means sell all your belongings and go into it all the way.. if you make ur fortune, i will be happy for u...and lastly good luck and be nice. Dont bring newbies to holland

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

CCP needs to disclose the new substantial shareholder to create the excitement, hope, etc for the minority shareholders

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:35 | Report Abuse

@Agjl, newbies bring a lot of hot money into bursa :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

newbies or naivebies need to do their own research to find out , etc :p