MasInvest what is the difference between indirect and direct interest?
The ownership structure looks like this: Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat -> OSKVI -> OSK Technology Ventures -> GPACKET
OSK Technology Ventures owns GPACKET directly but OSKVI and Tan Sri are just indirectly owning GPACKET. Only OSK Technology Ventures is disposing the share but the same transaction is reported for OSKVI and Tan Sri as well due to their indirect interest.
It is reasonable for OSKVI to reduce their position in GPACKET as it is nearly one third of their portfolio and price has went up a lot.
anbz , you are the dirtiest trader here in i3investor that I have EVER SEEN when I was a silent reader here. When you have shares in GPacket & you lost so much on contra when you presume you can make a kill, you are frustrated & try to take revenge on the innocent traders here BY TRYING TO COLLECT CHEAPLY. Your excuse is OSK sell.
I have read before too when you have shares in some other counters and when so many directors selling massively everyday you ask members here to buy more and then perhaps YOU SELL at a higher price when members buy higher. Now in these counters where you buy & directors sell plenty OF MILLIONS SHARES DAILT, you ask members to buy because you want to make money. WHY YOU DIDN'T ASK MEMBERS HERE TO SELL AS WELL BECAUSE DIRECTORS SELL??????? In GPacket when a substantial shareholder sell 7 million shares you everyday shouted sell but in some counters that you got shares ^ many directors sell millions everyday, you ask members here TO BUY BUY BUY. WHY WHY WHY??????.....WHY NOT SELL SELL SELL ALSO AS IN GPACKET BUT HERE YOU SAY BUY BUY BUY? WHY WHY WHY ANBZ????????
Now here so many directors sell tens of millions daily but why you ask members here to buy? Now where is your logic but it's your cunningness to make money. So that's why I say you are the dirtiest player here.
Be good anbz, never be cunning to make money as there are other good ways too. Don't try to spread panic here think that you are smart buy so many members here see your tricks very well.Forget it anbz, go get a good life??
anbz, now its year 2013 and why you bring up figures in 2012 other to create panic? 1 year ago someone sell GPacket and you report here again, old stale news lah as we understand more. It's is actually your wickedness & cunningness to create fear and panic among members here. So why you so dirty anbz??????
and here abang MasInvest says this..
Posted by MasInvest > Oct 14, 2013 01:48 AM | Report Abuse
omg anbz... why you so bad....... you melayu got umno adi got najib why jahat lagi :(
....so got it anbz....ASK YOURSELF WHY WHY WHY????????
Posted by smallikanbilis > Oct 13, 2013 09:21 PM | Report Abuse
The ownership structure looks like this: Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat -> OSKVI -> OSK Technology Ventures -> GPACKET
OSK Technology Ventures owns GPACKET directly but OSKVI and Tan Sri are just indirectly owning GPACKET. Only OSK Technology Ventures is disposing the share but the same transaction is reported for OSKVI and Tan Sri as well due to their indirect interest.
It is reasonable for OSKVI to reduce their position in GPACKET as it is nearly one third of their portfolio and price has went up a lot.
VERY WELL EXPLAINED ABANG smallikanbilis. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
actually, Anbz is behaving normal. When he buy a stock, he ask you to buy Ex. Novascm and aggressively promoting that. When he want to buy, he ask ppl to sell. When he want to sell, he ask people to buy.
There are many people behaving like that in forum. Its human behaviour.
The thing is we must always stick to our own strategy. If we can easily get influence by people in forum whom we dont even know, whom we dont even see, then we must ask ourselve, are we trading correctly or purely on any news in thin air
14/10/2013 09:31 fireball Akito, could not agree with you more, i repeat, he is just one of those F@#$k%$&G di@#Heads with C@#$faces who goes around every forum posting sarcastic remarks which they think r clever but actually only reveals themselves as worthless fleabrains as#$holes with pitiful low self esteem. They like to pass retarded jibes in every forum with nothing useful to share..a realF@#$$%%g nuisance to all.These KNNMCCBLchiao dogshits shud be scrapped off the roads... 14/10/2013 09:31
Stockman, I have a strong believe that GP will make a good decision, The financial position is tight. For us what we want is to make money but on the other hand we have to hope the GP also in good shape...
Last paragraph says that going forward, share infrastructure. Then Digi need to buy P1???
PETALING JAYA: The earlier the Government adopts the 700 megahertz (Mhz) spectrum for 4G/LTE (long-term evolution), the faster it would create economic and social impact to the country.
Chris Perera, the senior director of the Global System for Mobile Communications Association, spectrum policy and regulatory affairs Asia-Pacific, said: “A study done earlier indicated that if Malaysia were to adopt the 700Mhz for 4G, the economic opportunities created would be expected to generate an increase of US$17bil (RM54bil) to Malaysia’s gross domestic product between 2014 and 2020,” she told StarBiz.
In addition, Perera said, the adoption of the Asia Pacific Telecommunity 700Mhz (APT 700) for 4G would create 50,000 jobs by 2020, while the Government’s revenue is expected to increase by US$1.3bil. The APT 700 defines 700Mhz for LTE usage.
Malaysia had recently said it would allocate the 700Mhz band for 4G, although the timeline was not made known. For now the 700Mhz has been allocated for broadcasting.
Many countries, including Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, Latin America and the United States, have adopted the band for 4G.
According to the Ericsson Mobility Report, LTE networks are expected to cover 60% of the population in the Asia-Pacific by 2017 if the APT 700 is assigned to mobile operators to foster the adoption of 4G in Asia.
“The harmonisation of the 700Mhz band would ensure that Asia-Pacific countries used the same frequency to deploy 4G. This would drive large economies of scale, and reduce capital and equipment costs. It would also provide significant social benefits, particularly in rural areas not served by fixed broadband,” Perera said.
Admittedly, she said it would not be easy for the Government to migrate digital TV broadcasting to a lower spectrum to free up the APT 700 for 4G.
“There is a lot of planning needed. They need to migrate the analog broadcasting to digital on a lower spectrum. They would need a clear plan, such as educating the public on the migration to digital TV and potentially some form of subsidy for the rural people on the set top box.
“There’s a need to have clear timelines for 700Mhz availability,” she said.
Asked if the spectrum should be auctioned, Perera believes that there should be consultation with all the stakeholders on whether they preferred an auction or the current allocation through a beauty contest.
She explained that the 700Mhz would be cost and capital-effective. “The 2,100Mhz is four times higher (in term of towers) than 900Mhz and seven times higher than 700Mhz,” Perera said, adding that the 700Mhz band could deliver both cost-efficient indoor and rural coverage.
Basically, the 700Mhz requires fewer transmission towers to build and maintain as well as reducing the number of base stations needed to broadcast the network, thereby producing more cost savings.
Generally, Perera said telcos needed at least 10Mhz in the 2,100Mhz band for 3G, 10Mhz in 1,800Mhz and 7.5Mhz in the 900Mhz band to be able to have good coverage.
Service providers, she said, would need a combination of both lower and higher band for voice and capacity as an operation.
Going forward, Perera expects service provides to share their infrastructure. The regulator has also been calling for the industry to share infrastructure.
i never buy gpacket..because this counter loses significant amount of money every quarter every year..but i always follow puan's remark "performance better...will be in black" every year same remark --- just congrat to all whom bought before and at the start of rumor...but to those who bought weeks after rumor has been spread..that's not the way to make money in bursa...just get on with your life akito...i just want to help others to consider their possession of gpacket ...peluang nak mati lebih tinggi dari nak untung...and that's is dirty? i only expose the black side of gpacket..many already know... apa ke jadah yg kau marah2 ni?
strong support at 50.5 and 50.0 ..but will not be surprised at all if osk dump and make jualan murah today...what? they can buy back at cheaper price if they wanted to...retailers are no match
big volume 54.5 m last wed9/10..is t+3 for some...volume pretty thin today so wont be much forced selling.... tracking past trades..volume at interval of 5-6 days...maybe wed?? thu??
incidently OHL buys osk vi shares 1-2 days before he sells GP shares on both occasion 4/10 and 11/10...emmm...in one pocket out one pocket but with same interst ,,not to mforget oskvi has todate another 16.61% of gp shares....and his share in oskvi has also increased by 1% from 7.8% (2/10) to 8.75% on 11/10....hold lower priced shares with same interest (gp) but where he has better control since he has a bigger stake (>31%)
today forced selling is related to: 08/10/2013 0.605 0.595 - 0.62 0.60 -0.01 (1.64%) 15,256,600 --- so we don't know if whom bought on that day has dispose or not...but it seems TODAY will be quite dangerous for whoever own gpacket...i'm just giving some thought ..so akito please don't attack me ..this is quite a just and balance comment..haha
anbz...ur analysis make sense. i think all counters got their own Operator. Their patent of playing are difference and normally they the one who win. The trader like us kadang2 untung n kadang2 rugi. Without them pun tak menarik. Hopefully the operator got good heart not to make us in a very bad position. GP price down from .62 to 0.52 roughly only and would not make too much pain. Let say the price move down from 080, baru can say the operator agak kejam.....
buy mqtech...sellers ramai everyday tapi susah mau jatuh..or buy nova...susah mau naik .yet accumulation...if u want to buy stock..buy yang belum gerak...don't buy pasal ramai org sudah follow
know what..i think i'm goin to park buy order at 0.445 .., 40,000 units kira safe huh?...why i choose this number 44?...see most counter rebounce at 44 cents or around it for these few months...just superstitious
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
smallikanbilis
26 posts
Posted by smallikanbilis > 2013-10-13 21:21 | Report Abuse
The ownership structure looks like this:
Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat -> OSKVI -> OSK Technology Ventures -> GPACKET