GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,891 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 3 weeks ago

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

Agree with invest99, very soon...the fireworks begin....

Posted by redmetal64 > 2012-11-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

boleh up sampai berapa can"t tauch rm1.00

arnold25

41 posts

Posted by arnold25 > 2012-11-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

Depending to goreng time...it may be rm1 but technical bullish 0.8++...traders may determine how high...set ur target n pull out when u reaching urs..

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

arnord25, the firework starting this afternoon...?

arnold25

41 posts

Posted by arnold25 > 2012-11-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

don't know...but keep monitor..carefull invest for contra ppl..dont loose ur money..

Posted by Ghaleon Teoh > 2012-11-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

another disappointing day...

Posted by olehlehshare > 2012-11-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

Guess will rebound tomorrow after dump

arnold25

41 posts

Posted by arnold25 > 2012-11-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

May be the just knew about umobile denying news...be patient...another good news will come out....technical super bullish coming soon..

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-07 23:20 | Report Abuse

What's the support level, 0.585?

Posted by Ghaleon Teoh > 2012-11-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

red day for gpacket...

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-11-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

Packet is not green lor.....LOL

arnold25

41 posts

Posted by arnold25 > 2012-11-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

what they said market correction....but i think there is collection day..

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-08 16:03 | Report Abuse

hehehe lol first market CORRECT, then we COLLECT & after that we KOREK for profit lol

arnold25

41 posts

Posted by arnold25 > 2012-11-08 21:26 | Report Abuse

2morow might be blessing friday...may know at 900hrs..hopefully bullish as espected... setting target...

kapS

21 posts

Posted by kapS > 2012-11-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

hold this stock .... gpacket wa.
entry 19-19.5 ...
target 0.34

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-11-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

mother is going 50.0, warrant 12c. stop dreaming.

Posted by Ghaleon Teoh > 2012-11-16 18:52 | Report Abuse

game over?

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2012-11-16 19:37 | Report Abuse

Game over

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

Is GAME OVER means a good start?

mysaham

304 posts

Posted by mysaham > 2012-11-17 09:27 | Report Abuse

if you believe, now is the time to collect some.

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

Collect at 0.55 or better at 0.50......

kaps

21 posts

Posted by kaps > 2012-11-19 23:19 | Report Abuse

i believe now big suport.. so,stdby sapu...........

arnold25

41 posts

Posted by arnold25 > 2012-11-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

Collecting...haha...waiting for turning up...

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-20 19:21 | Report Abuse

Looks like cheap became cheaper....lol

sindahtay

Posted by sindahtay > 2012-11-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

game over!

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2012-11-22 20:06 | Report Abuse

Game over ! Bye bye

Posted by samirchiang > 2012-11-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

Dont too fast to give up. The share holder SMALLCAP world fund stop disposing Gpacket share since 4th Oct 2012, sure got something going on. Just hold on till Gong Xi Fa Cai lah.

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-11-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

dont b silly... this is a dead stock already. consider urself lucky if by cny it is still holding above 40c....

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 00:01 | Report Abuse

loss-making company ma...y take the risk?

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2012-11-23 00:35 | Report Abuse

gone case

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 00:43 | Report Abuse

yup...a goner...

Posted by Goh Kong Chee > 2012-11-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

samirchiang, actually SMALLCAP fund is cease as a major shareholder since 4th October, which mean their holding is below 5%, and they still have 4% over share that can dispose, while they disposing this 4% over share they no need to disclose to Bursa as because they are no more major share holder, so we can still believe they are still disposing.

innolpac

11 posts

Posted by innolpac > 2012-11-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

Anyway I collecting from 46c if press down I collect more.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

Green Packet oh Green Packet, when are you getting EBITDA positive? Don't even talk about net profit positive. Still collecting ah? VEry frankly, you must be a nut!

innolpac

11 posts

Posted by innolpac > 2012-11-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

yeah, if gp profit positive, the price will be Rm1.46c not 46c lah!

Chung

593 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-11-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

The counter has been making lose for many years. If i not mistaken the founder of the company not holding any share in this company. Before we invest into any counter We should always ask ourself why the founder sell of all the share in the company ? If the founder not holding a share in the company then why i want to buy this company share ?
Imagine if i got 20% share in this company i will make sure this company manage in proper way make sure it making profit. If i don hold any share in this company mean who care this company making profit or not as long i get monthly high salary ,allowance and other.....think before invest......

invest99

24 posts

Posted by invest99 > 2012-11-28 22:00 | Report Abuse

Green Packet just announced its latest quarter results! EBITA remained positive with big improvement as compared to previous quarter n y o y!

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend mode.a lot of ppl invested in this counter.Cut loss.smile--)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-29 03:33 | Report Abuse

invest99, ebitda positive? sure kah? lower ebitda loss may be. But they have been talking about hoping to be ebitda positive years ago (at least 3 years) already but still couldn't make it. But seriously if you invest in a company, do you wish to see your company making net profit every year, or just ebitda positive? For those punters who don't know what is ebitda, yeah earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortization. These are real costs man. Definitely has to pay interest expense, GP has huge borrowings. GP, although making losses, still have to pay tax some more, 205000 last quarter. Plant equipment needs to replenish when get old and outdated. Why don't include in these costs? Sigh, wonder why some people still "want to collect' more if drop". Oh OMG, it beats me. At least Ah Chung has become smarter already. Well done Ah Chung.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-13 18:53 | Report Abuse

Hmm..price will fall further before rebound.Support at 0.465.Patience.Nothing to loss.cash is king..smile--)

myusmtam

27 posts

Posted by myusmtam > 2012-12-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

GP out of sudden jumping....

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2012-12-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

Announcement Details/Table Section :

Reference is made to the Company’s announcement dated 30 September 2010 on the abovementioned caption.

The Board of Directors of Green Packet Berhad (“GPB or the Company”) wishes to announce that its subsidiary, Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (“P1”) has been allocated the access to 2.6 GHz spectrum band (“allocated block or Spectrum”) by the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission on 5 December 2012. The said allocation shall be from 1 January 2013 until 31 December 2017. P1 has the exclusivity of use or a right of continued tenure in the allocated block.

The Spectrum does not have any effect on the issued and paid-up capital of the Company but it is expected to contributed positively to the future earnings and net assets of GPB and Group.

Posted by palmprincess > 2012-12-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

.... buy

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2012-12-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

buy keep till 2013

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2012-12-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

Jumbo sit on this....rub rub

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-01-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

Mmm..selling pressure.wait for better opportunity.patience..smile--)

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2013-03-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

P1 service getting worse. I will not buy

arv18

2,666 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-03-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

I'm really not sure about buying this stock.

1. I respect their management for trying hard in a super-competitive environment. I respect and REALLY want to support true-blue Malaysian enterprise.

2. Respect due for increasing competition and providing a service where there is none. (I should know, I live in Shah Alam - not supported by Uni-Fi). Forced to use wireless services.

3. As a user, I like the larger data cap (25GB). Better then YES, ripping me off with a 10GB cap.

4. @eftee Agreed! I dislike the unreliability of service. I need the internet for work and constantly get cut off at peak times. This is not acceptable. When it works, its decent, for what it is.

5. Maxis is offering LTE. Its 25X faster. Goddamn son! Who needs Uni-Fi!

6. If GP wants to compete, they'd better start offering LTE soon, or I'm going to switch when my contract is up.

arv18

2,666 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-03-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

And I must add. SHOUTS out to GP for:

Great customer support. At least you guys have a HOTLINE. And support centres/branches around Malaysia.

YTL/YES has a S**Tload of money, yet had only 2 branches and NO SUPPORT LINE.

YTL/YES Were selling faulty modems, with batteries that expanded/failed. And then forced customers to buy new ones. I know.

This is why I originally switched to P1.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2013-03-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

I agreed. I have been loyally paying and hoping they can make it. They sure can't fight with the big boys but keeping asking me to top up even a week after paying the monthly fees is nonsense.

I DO HOPE SOMEONE IN THE COMPANY IS READING THIS. AND THEY BETTER ACT FAST BEFORE I SWITCH! Or at least someone who knows people who is in a position to make good their promise - unlimited access!